We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Cannes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre
Ranked #61 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay in Cannes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights over a weekend on a 6 and a half week travelling tour of Europe. (My husband, 13yo daughter and myself). This hotel is so convenient to everything. It is not the best to look at from the outside and we really didn't have a view but the air-conditioning was fantastic, the staff were very helpful and was very close walking distance to the rail station, shops and beach. Good value for money

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    53
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
15
43
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Overall experience good although would have preferred a room at the back with a balcony. We overlooked a motorway at the front with a narrow balcony that you could not have sat out on. Beds very comfortable and excellent soundproofing, very clean.
Terrible tiny paper cups and never enough tea or milk supplied in the rooms.We managed to take mugs down from the breakfast area whilst the 'cats' (see below) were otherwise occupied.
Tiny lift that was full with 3 people in so we tended to use the stairs.
Breakfast was an experience with 2 very watchful ladies circling around like siamese cats keeping an eye on how much food was taken and closing the patio doors whenever a guest opened them!!
The reception staff were always helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as they have a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

stayed here as part of a coach holiday. unfortunate to get a room on the main 'express' road so a bit noisy at any time of the day if you had the patio doors open to balcony (no outside chairs!), but really this was not such a worry, the views even from here were great, traditional french apartment blocks were in abundance and one of the obviouse spotting pleasures, the cars! my husband and i love to sleep with the windows open when it's warm but the noise at certain (odd times to us brits) made this virtually impossible but it's sound proofing was exellent, the saviour is the air conditioning, free and in our room worked a treat. although the room was a little on the small side for what you are going to do, sleep, get changed etc we didn't need any more. it was clean and kept clean throughout our stay, sheets changed on our third day and all towels including bath mat changed daily. the breakfast is a very basic continental breakfast, but eat as much as you like, on the top floor overlooking the roof tops to the back of the carlton continental. location wise if you look on google maps it looks a long time for the little man to walk to the sea front but infact turn left out of hotel turn left again, second right a spa with some reasonable wine and anything else you might need and a nice reasonable shop to buy some glasses for your tipple (so reasonable you won't mind if they don't last the journey home!). if you carried on straight down not detouring from these you can see the sea! excellent location and not so costly looking at the general tarrif,

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back if you want the doors open :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msT18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We are repeat guests of this hotel on our several trips to Cannes.
The alluring features which make us return are a central location,clean room and nice breakfast.
The staff and management are friendly,effencient,and make us feel at home.

Claude and Ileen.....USA..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

On first impression the location and appearance of the Kyriad Hotel did alarm us, being alongside a busy dual-carriageway, but our fears were quickly allayed by the quality of our room, which was spacious, and clean.Soundproofing was excellent, and an efficient air-conditioning unit kept temperatures perfect. The provision of a tea/coffee facility in the room was very welcome, although why only two paper cups left each day? We asked for more cups from reception, but were refused! The breakfast was strictly continental buffet, and certainly adequate. Found the staff generally courteous, but not always helpful. Overall the Kyriad was an average typically French Hotel, which we would use again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be very well soundproofed, but a rear room would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed here for two nights during the advertising convention. The staff were helpful and friendly. The outside aspect of the hotel is not great, nor is the postiion in front of the flyover. The soundproofing is mercifully good and the air conditioning worked very well, so well I had to turn it off. My room was at the front and the traffic noise was not a particular problem. des The rooms are dated and a bit cheap. They are kept very clean but look a bit dirty just because of the age and the decor. The reception,stairs and corridor really need a revamp. Little things like lights and the hairdryer were not working, but the lightbulb eas changed very fast. The bed was surprisingly comfortable.
The management and staff were kind but the owners really need to smarten the place up to justify 180 euros a night (the prices are at their highest in Cannes during conventions).
I have stayed in much, much worse in Cannes and would possibly return here if I had to make another last minute booking, but it would not be out of choice.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ASG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

For a three star hotel, I don't think that the Kyriad in Cannes can be faulted. We stayed here as part of a package holiday so had not chosen or booked it ourselves and I was a little apprehensive but we were pleasantly surprised.

The good points: Rooms were clean and tidy with air-conditioning. There were hospitality trays in the room. Staff were friendly and spoke good English. It is handy for the Croisette (main sea-front) which was only a ten minute walk away and also for the main shopping street of Rue d'Antibes. There were plenty of restaurants and bars close by so no need to pay the higher prices associated with eating on the front if you don't want to! It was also only a short walk to the train station, should this be a consideration.

Less than good points: Not many! Rooms were a little dated so could maybe do with a freshen up and a fridge in the room would have been handy. Otherwise, we had no complaints.

One final point: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel. The view's not great (think "Rear Window"!) but it's better than the flyover and main road at the front! We sat outside on the balcony on a few occasions with a locally purchased bottle of wine and it was quiet and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessPickle72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel I'Hotera
Hotel I'Hotera
#51 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athenee Cannes
Hotel Athenee Cannes
#45 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Florian
Hotel Le Florian
#48 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pruly
Hotel Pruly
#26 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruc Hotel
Ruc Hotel
#27 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre

Property: Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre
Address: 24 boulevard de Lorraine, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a central location in Cannes, the Hotel Abrial is located approximately 300m from the famous Promenade La Croisette and the beach area. Within a few minutes guests will reach the Palais des Festivals, the rue d’Antibes and its countless shops, bars, restaurants and nightclubs as well as public transport. In addition, the airport lies around 25 km away from the hotel.This charming hotel features a total of 7 floors with 50 rooms, of which one is a suite. Guests may make use of the foyer with a 24-hour reception desk, a safe and a lift. In addition, there is a bar, a breakfast room and 20 parking spaces (for an additional fee).The comfortable and welcoming rooms come with a bathroom with hairdryer, a direct dial telephone, satellite/ cable TV, Internet access, a tea/coffee maker, a balcony, individual heating and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Cannes Centre Hotel Cannes
Kyriad Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing