We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel minutes from the beach!”
Review of Hotel Belle Plage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Belle Plage
Ranked #41 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This hotel provided myself and my beloved with a much needed relaxing week away. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with welcoming smiles and our bags were taken up to our room, where we had a sea view from our balcony. On the roof there was a swimming pool with loungers where you could sunbathe and in the evening you could enjoy a quiet drink up there and enjoy the sunset. The room itself was very well appointed with air conditioning and a seaparate bathroom and toilet. The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful and really made our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was lovely and was a great way to start the day.
We would heartily recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlu80e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

An excellent hotel with wonderful sea views in a quiet location, yet only a few minutes from the hustle and bustle of the Croisette. The rooms are very clean and well maintained with all the expected creature comforts - TV, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities etc. An excellent continental breakfast is served on the mezzanine floor overlooking the bar area.
Although the swimming pool is rather small it is suitable for a quick dip after using the sun loungers on the roof. There is a lovely stretch of beach with facilities across the road from the Hotel (also called Belle Plage) where you can hire loungers and parasols for around £13 per day. A free public beach is also available.
There are numerous places to dine in the evening from bistros - serving pizzas, pasta and omelettes etc. for around £8 to restaurants serving 3 course meals from £20 upwards - in some cases a long way upwards!
The hotel staff were excellent in every way, going to the trouble of speaking English to help us as our French is very limited.
We had a wonderful holiday and will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a surerior prestige room on a high floor for the best sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRRCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel is very nice and quite in a perfect place very near by the sea, with a quite roof swimming-pool! Excellent service and good breakfast choices, for sure very recommandable! Regarding the city of Cannes, well...we prefer places with night opened shops and markets with more possibilities and facilities! The food is good! A just once place stay..

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inter68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel had a great location and was clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. On the rookf is the pool, which has a great view but very small.

Room Tip: We had a balcony with view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
1  Thank NatcoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

It was nice to be at the Hotel Belle Plage.

The staff is very nice and kind and the services are quite good. The breakfast it's pretty good, not so much options, but still honest. (Free internet also)

The Location is amazing and the view from the Balcony it's to take your breath.

The Palais des Festivais is 10-15 minutes walking and all the cities facilities are close enough.

Definitely next year, if I attend the Cannes Lions, or just for leisure, I will stay at Belle Plage.

A simple and good hotel

Room Tip: The room with final 01 has a nice balcony in the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno_e_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

What a superb hotel the views were great rooms clean and spotless staff very helpful the rooftop view and pool were fantastic  we also found a great little snack bar 50 meters from the hotel towards the sea called  Chick' N Croq the owner Philip was very friendly is English was very good and he does a whole chicken, salad, Chips, with all the trimmings to take away . We ate on the room balcony with a loverly bottle of wine. 

Room Tip: Get a Sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Me and my partner stayed at this wonderful hotel from 6th April-16th April 2012 and what a stay it was.

The hotel itself is clean and has all that you need; comfy bed, clean bathroom, seperate toilet, a small but adequate balcony, a hairdryer, a mini fridge for your convenience and much much more!

The hotel staff were so friendly and never without a smile. I thought there may be a barrer for communicating but this was not the case as most of the staff speak very good english and are so friendly that you cannot help to form a relationship and banter (we went to Marineland and went in a shark tank on Friday 13th and the hotel staff said as we arrived "YOUR STILL ALIVE" which was lovely to have).

The staff also helped us book this on their computer, which is hard to do when in french!

The only downside to the hotel, which is so minor, is that the breakfast is limited - no meat. if you love cereal, crossants and fruit then your OK!

Restaurants are also fabulous and great for Value!

Must visit Marineland! Do the Shark Meet too!
Thank you Hotel Belle Plage for making our Holiday!

Room Tip: Sea View is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melinda1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#7 of 126 in Cannes
206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Villa Cannes Croisette
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel de Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
1 mi away
Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#10 of 126 in Cannes
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belle Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Plage

Address: 2 rue Brougham, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £91 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belle Plage 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belle Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing