We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and fun”
Review of Cezanne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cezanne Hotel
Ranked #26 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Relaxing and fun”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Nicely presented modern boutique hotel within walking distance of most of the places you are likely to be visiting in Cannes.( IT is however adjoining a busy main road so not much of an outlook) Our junior suite was generously sized, huge comfy bed and good bathroom.

Service was low key but very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts ( at extra cost) first class

There is a Gym, hammam and Spa in the basement

Doubtless it is possible to get cheaper in Cannes but this is worth the money - there was a deal on the roomrate booking direct with the hotel

Room Tip: Go for a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westernroadtripper20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    115
    49
    16
    11
See reviews for
27
176
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Nice boutique hotel in a quiet but still central location. Breakfast was not included in our booking but this was not a problem as there are plenty of cafes nearby. There were also a great choice of restaurants less than 10 minutes walk away. The hotel is right outside the bus stop for buses to the Hotel de Ville which is very handy for connecting with the Airport Express bus to Nice airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

It is a boutique hotel without the dash you would expect. The bedroom we were in was clearly a standard room with a dash of colour in the form of orange walls and some fancy light fittings. The bathroom was OK but again difficult to really compare it above and beyond a reasonable quality hotel. Staff were great, but breakfast was a bit steep at €20 for a continental fare. Central location but glad we didn't stay more than a night - wouldn't dash back, but the next place we visited was fantastic ...... Read on

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

the staff is very friendly and the hotel is nice. our room was a bit noisy and we could change it for our second night without a discussion. but you pay for everything; parking, breakfast, the beach. we decided to go to the beach only at 4pm but had to pay the full price. i like the location; not too fare from the city center and the beach but still in a quiet area. can recommend this place

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian-ch-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

The hotel is just fine, dont get me wrong. Location is good, price is ok, staff and rooms are adequate. Too me, it is just a little too fancy (artificial grass in garden, bright colors,...). What really bugged me is that as a guest you have to pay for everything - even for the private beach which is located 10 min. Away at the riverside, is overcrowded and again not included in hotel rate. Ridiculous!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Xxx N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Nice hotel, rooms were a bit small perhaps due to the decent size of the bed, bathrooms were nice and very well equipped with shampoo, shower gel, lotion, haircap, hairtie, qtips, nail file, makeup remover. Everything practically. Great for a stopover. Ideal location, 10 mins away from Cannes city centre and right next to highway, 45 mins away from Monaco by car. Lobby is nice, entrance is very impressive. Dim lighting in the lobby and hallways..Everything was fine, just felt a little claustrophobic in the room which was disappointing due to value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joliefolie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I have spent 2 days at Cezanne and the general impression is good enough. The hotel has a fantastic yard, the breakfast was good even the choice was very limited and looked more like at 3 star tourist hotel. The room was very clean but the size was so small that it looked again as a 3 star hotel. The staff was very friendly. The location is not far from the Croisette: just 10 minutes walking.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirillIvanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#12 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
#27 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#8 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#25 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cezanne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cezanne Hotel

Property: Cezanne Hotel
Address: 40 boulevard D Alsace, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cezanne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 2015, the Cezanne hotel has been entirely renovated and metamorphosed, its 28 rooms and junior suites are adorned with Swarowski stretched fabric, stained wood, mirrors and lighting effects offering a more chic and glamorous atmosphere. A cocoon feeling with canopies set staged by a soft lighting, backlight" niches", silk curtains, Matisse carpet style stamped by the hotel's name...Each floor has its own personality with a hint of a different color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cezanne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cezanne Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing