We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem amidst pricey Cannes hotels”
Review of Cezanne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cezanne Hotel
Ranked #24 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a little gem amidst pricey Cannes hotels”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I've stayed at the Cezanne for two years now during the film festival and I think it's a really good find considering how overpriced Cannes hotels are. it's impeccably clean and decorated in a nice, bright, cheerful modern way. the breakfast is quite good, the desk staff very friendly. the rooms aren't huge but they are very comfy, nice beds, very clean nice linens, newly fitted bathrooms. the location feels like something of an oasis amongst the busy streets, it's got a lovely garden area and was nice and quiet. nice TVs, fridges in room, everything you need.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indiewendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne T, Directeur général at Cezanne Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We appreciate your nice detailed comment about our hotel and thank you from the bottom of our heart,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    115
    49
    16
    11
See reviews for
27
177
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed whilst attending a conference,The hotel has a bright modern décor; with helpful and friendly staff good location minutes from Croisette and rue d'Antibes. Hotel has a Spa and a very good buffet breakfastThe

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vidi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is actually great, good location, nice decor. I found the staff very friendly and helpful.

My room itself was fine, pretty small (the only way to work at the desk was to sit on the end of the bed, and the minibar door only opens half way due to the bed) but clean, with a big bathroom. The wifi kept kicking me out which drive me mad so I ended up using 3G and paying therefore.

I found the breakfast pretty good despite being €17, it's a good selection and therefore I didn't mind the price.

My problems were with the location of my room. I was on the ground floor. The room was stiflingly hot (28 degrees)the cooling system didn't work, despite speaking to staff this was never resolved. I couldn't sleep with the windows open as I was on the ground floor. The room was next to the lift so any other guest coming in woke me up. The room was next to the kitchen so the staff woke me early starting their shift. It was also next to an outside corridor which seemed to be used by staff and guests, again leading to little sleep. All in all, in two nights I probably slept for about four hours and lost lbs in sweat! The hotel was fully booked so I wasn't able to change rooms. In the end I left early and cut my trip short......I needed to sleep!

I sure if I could have changed rooms I would give a much more favourable review, as fundamentally this hotel is pretty good.

Room Tip: Do not accept room 9 unless you can sleep through anything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Terrible service, wifi didn't work in the room, the staff didn't speak english properly, the amenities are terrible, the gym and spa stinks, the garage also and only fits few cars... Only one thing was good, the room, big, nice, clean... I'll never come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Antonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Wonderful Hotel, room a bit small but clean & comfortable.
Situated in a great spot easy walk to restaurants, shops & beach.
Breakfast was very good & the staff were polite & helpful.
One downside the private beach cost to use 30euros a day plus 5euros for a towel.
I would however stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debb Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RENOIR06400, Directeur général at Cezanne Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you very much for your kind and warm comments ! We are sorry for the private beach, unfortunatly we cannot act on price lists !
But we really hope to welcome you back in a near future in our Hotel !
F. TARRY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very small.
Rooms are very small. Not alot of space for clothes or holiday items to be stored.
Decoration and style of rooms and hotel lovely.
Bathroom lovely, nice tiles and decorated nicely.
Huge cobwebs found across window, not too clean :-(
Small mini fridge in room.
EXpensive continental breakfast costing €17 per person.
Hotel also charges €1.30 per night per person as a tax charge. This was charged to us by the hotel after paying in full with the travel agent for the full price of holiday.
20 min walk from hotel to beach front.
40 - 50 min walk to more affordable eating places.
hotel not located in the best places.
no balcony :-(


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna13182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridel, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Small hotel, good location within walking distance to the beach, croisette...
Nice rooms, large enough, well decorated, modern bathroom. The twin beds could have been a bit larger.
Breakfast with loads of choices. Very nice and pleasant staff.
Spa available but I haven't tried it. Lack of a pool is the only negative point here.
Would definetely stay here again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back side, they're probably quiter as the ones in th front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#12 of 126 in Cannes
421 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
#30 of 126 in Cannes
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#8 of 126 in Cannes
626 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
#20 of 126 in Cannes
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cezanne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cezanne Hotel

Property: Cezanne Hotel
Address: 40 boulevard D Alsace, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cezanne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 2015, the Cezanne hotel has been entirely renovated and metamorphosed, its 28 rooms and junior suites are adorned with Swarowski stretched fabric, stained wood, mirrors and lighting effects offering a more chic and glamorous atmosphere. A cocoon feeling with canopies set staged by a soft lighting, backlight" niches", silk curtains, Matisse carpet style stamped by the hotel's name...Each floor has its own personality with a hint of a different color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Cezanne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cezanne Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing