We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Wirless Internet In The Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amarante Cannes Hotel
Ranked #100 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
New York, New York USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“No Wirless Internet In The Room”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I find it so frustrating when a hotel can't provide reliable wireless Internet service in each room. I just don't understand how this happens in 2012. Unfortunately, a decent hotel and staff here were compromised for me by the poor wireless Internet connection I had in my room. The only way I could connect here was to sit in the lobby with my laptop. This is not really acceptable today where business people need to be constantly connected. I would not recommend staying here if you need an Internet connection in your room. Hopefully, they fix it soon, but somehow this did not seem to bother or worry them.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalBizMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    92
    105
    55
    35
See reviews for
39
156
4
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Although the hotel is adequate for a bed at night it is definitely not a 4 star hotel. The staff are friendly but when an incident occurred where we had our money stolen from our rooms we were less than impressed. Unfortunatley the safe is in the minibar which has a sign saying 'break seal to open' which we didn't do because we didn't want to get charged so therefore couldn't find the safe so hid our money in clothes in drawers and managed to have €60 stolen. The breakfast is very overpriced for some croissants and muffins. Finally it is about 20 minute walk to the shops and beach and it is all up hill on the way home which is a nightmare. Really would recommend spending a little extra on a hotel nearer to the centre with 24h reception, full choice of breakfast and a safe that you can actually find! On the plus side - Cannes is gorgeous.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed at the Amarante Hotel for 5 nights and were very pleased with our stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is central, with easy access to the Croisette, shops, etc, 10-15 minutes walking to the beach. The room was clean and very comfortable with flat-screen TV, mini bar, bathrobes, slippers and more. The breakfast buffet was very good with excellent service.
Wi-Fi is overpriced!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gk2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Not bad, but we wouldn't stay there again.
Breakfast is far too expensive at 20 euros per person.
Pool is TINY and gets only 2 hours sun a day.so forget using that.
It's also a good 20 mins walk to the beach, and another 20 minutes again if you want to get to the Carlton and other main hotels/beaches.
Coming back to the hotel is slightly uphill, so it takes even longer.
Hardly anywhere to eat with in 10 mins of the hotel.
Staff were very helpful, so well-done there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyonsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We (my parents and I) stayed in a 'triple' room, while on our way from Assisi to Lourdes (on pilgrimage tour with a group). The first thing that strikes you is the rather worn-out look of the doors. The second thing is the small size of the room. And it wasn't a triple room but a double with an extra bed. It was the smallest room we had (compared with Rome, Rotondo, Assisi and Lourdes) while in Europe. Overall, it was clean and everything worked. Breakfast was pretty decent, albeit not much choice in the spread. There is a small swimming pool, which is just next to the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiaJohorBahru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed here in May of this year, this should definately not be classed as a 4 star hotel. The Receptionists were rude, we did try speak french with them to be polite. The car park is absoultly disgusting it smells and it should not be classed as a car pack. we hired two cars during our stay and parked them both in there at a cost of 10 euros a night, however it is virtually impossible to get the cars down into the car park and round the corners without doing 10 point turns, it is meerly a basement that has been converted....badly. everyday we would spend half an hour getting it down there.....both cars still came out with scratches..as once you turn a corner you can get out of it so whether u go back or forth thats it you scratch your car, i would definatly say to park on the street....however this proves risky too as french are crazy drivers and as you will probably see their cars are covered in dents.
We were promised a box of macaroons on arrival which we didnt recieve and when i asked for them i recieved them on a plate overed in clingfilm.
The breakfast was average, however when coming back from days out we noticed that the left over pain au chocalates etc had all been left out with flies on them...hope they werent served the next day again
The pool is extremely tiny
Do not be fooled by the pictures...they are taken from the best angles, the pool and the back are overlooked terrably by flats.
The noise from the road is hideous also.
A long walk from anything of intrest.....
I would definately not be staying here again...and i would suggest if you are thinking of booking up.....think again!!!!!! Im glad i didnt pay any more for my room.

Room Tip: dont book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank em456aral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This hotel is clean, well located and good value for money. The staff are friendly and the free shuttle service to the train station is an excellent touch. The bus stop for buses to the airport is also within walking distance.

The room was clean with a decent sized balcony which was prefect for the evenings. Be careful if you are booking a double room, as the double room we got had a "double" bed which was not quite a double and more like a large single bed!

The breakfast is decent enough however the pool looks larger in the photos than it actually is.

Overall we were satisfied with this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
#48 of 126 in Cannes
733 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
#20 of 126 in Cannes
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris
0.9 mi away
Sun Riviera Hotel
Sun Riviera Hotel
#50 of 126 in Cannes
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
#29 of 126 in Cannes
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarante Cannes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarante Cannes Hotel

Property: Amarante Cannes Hotel
Address: 78 boulevard Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amarante Cannes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or for leisure the Amarante Hotel Cannes combines the intimacy of a small hotel, with the deluxe service for every comfort and needs. The hotel provides a refreshing escape from everyday life. The Amarante Hotel Cannes with its elegant atmosphere offers 71 guest rooms, each beautifully decorated. Each room is equipped with individual air-conditioning, wifi, mini-bar, flat screen TV, hair-dryer, safe deposit box and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Amarante Cannes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarante Hotel Cannes
Cannes Amarante Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing