We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice. Thanks to those who reviewed this hotel prior to our visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Spa Beausejour
Ranked #71 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 20 March 2007

We have just returned from a conference in Cannes. The Hotel Beau Sejour in Cannes was a very pleasant place to stay. The staff, especially Xavier in reception, were great. Even before our arrival, Xavier responded to my e-mail queries about things to do and transportation. Definitely, an English language friendly place. The outdoor garden and our balcony were great places to take a break and just read a book. It was too cold to use the pool. The rooms were clean and the simple breakfast was quite good. There is no restaurant in the hotel, no room service, and no turndown service. The hotel is very close to the restaurants in Le Suquet and Musee de la Castre. However, this hotel isn't ideal for the business traveler. The internet service couldn't handle large attachments and there is no tech support. They charge 10 euros/hour for the connection! Plus, the phone isn't near the desk. Additionally, it felt like a long walk to the Palais des Festivals and restaurants east of here along La Croisette. Luckily, we had great weather and the walks were very pleasant. We heard last year at this time that it had rained a lot.

Because we booked late, all of the hotels listed in our travel guides (Frommers, Foder's) were booked. The travel agent recommended several hotels not in these books with availability. The only reviews we found for them were here at Tripadvisor.com. I was nervous about staying here -concerned about the language barrier (unfortunately, our French is awful) and cleanliness. Thanks to the other reviewers, we booked this hotel. And as I said before, it was clean and the reception staff were very helpful. Also, it was pretty easy to get everywhere we needed to go from here.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank surrealus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2006

We stayed for 10 nights last year and came back for 5 nights this year. Large rooms with balconies and furniture. Lovely pool and garden. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfasts to eat inside or out. Excellent value if booked through Superbreak.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank chestercity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2005

nice,clean hotel,really at walking distance from beach.always smiling,helpful staff,who know english very well.very good breakfast and all other services.rooms are spacious with safebox and bathrooms were well lit and clean.would love to stay there during next vacation to cannes.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank baladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2005

My husband and I spent 6 days at the Hotel Beau Sejour in Cannes at the end of April, beginning of May, 2005. The room was good-sized with a shower that actually had a partial partition to keep the water in and a balcony which gave us a view of the Mediterranean and the pool. The breakfast which was included in the price was hearty, and the staff could not have been nicer. The hotel is not right downtown, but it was about a 10 minute walk through an area of shops and restaurants to the beach. For the price, we felt it was an excellent value and would definitely recommend it.

4  Thank KalamazooGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
334
Reviewed 5 September 2004

This is a nice, little and clean hotel. 5 minutes walk from the restaurants and 10 min to the boulevard. If you expect glitter and glamour, you better choose a (an expensive) hotel at Croisette.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
322
Reviewed 30 June 2004

Nice bright Hotel, very clean with lovely gardens and terrace. Continental breakfast is good and filling. Comfortable, big rooms with great balconies and lovely bathrooms. They are building a residential apartment to the front of the hotel so try for a room at the back overlooking the garden and pool (June 2004) The work doesnt disturb you just not nice to look at from the balcony. The pool is lovely, clean and relaxing. The Manager and staff are very friendly and helpful. It is very close to the old town and a few minutes walk to the sea, port and shops. The only downside is the road below that causes some background noise. The hotel is in an elevated residential area but the area is surrounded by a main road. It didnt bother my party but it could disturb some. You cant hear it from your room, as they are soundproofed.

Would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pierrecN5623KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.6 mi away
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
#30 of 126 in Cannes
568 reviews
1 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#23 of 126 in Cannes
338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#28 of 126 in Cannes
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel De France Cannes
Hotel De France Cannes
#69 of 126 in Cannes
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Beausejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Beausejour

Address: 5 rue des Fauvettes, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £55 - £836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spa Beausejour 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Beauséjour is a charming and peaceful hotel/SPA in the center of Cannes. Closed to the mediterranean sea and the historic part of the city called the Suquet, you will spend a relaxing and pleasant stay.The SPA will propose relaxing and careness packages during your stay and you will appreciate our salads selection in the lounge bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Spa Beausejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beau Sejour
Beau Sejour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing