We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris
Ranked #81 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel is so stunning with such a unique interior . The rooms were spacious and so clean. The staff were helpful and friendly and the pool was such a lovely addition . The private beach is also fantastic. My family and I adored this hotel, with it's comfortable rooms and polite staff !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia2399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    63
    45
    19
    20
See reviews for
30
79
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Day 5 in France this would have to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my life. Room so small that my wife and I had to take turns to use it. Bathroom has all the amenities unfortunately even a petite person cannot fit in it to use any of them. The proprietors boast comfort but the bed springs pocking you in the ribs is not my idea of comfort.
Do your self a favor give this place a wide birth. Definitely not four star at best 2 star. Laying on the ground is better than the bed we got.
The photos used to advertise this place must have been doctored as has the star rating. I think upon closer scrutiny and counting the number of rooms (50) you realize it must be pokey

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyebrowssenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine L, Manager at Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Customer,

We remind you that you've booked through" Expedia" a standard bedroom of a cost of 106 Euros.

You could have chosen to have :
a Superior bedroom: 165 euros
a duplex suite: 235 euros
a suite : 305 euros

For the price of 106 Euros, you cannot expect to be accommodated in superoir or suite bedroom category.
The price is in relation of what you pay in a 4 star Hôtel, like every hotel .

For your information, we have all our beds renews this year. It is obviously not possible to sleep badly in our beds.
Those charges on our bedding are totally false.
Are you sure it is our hôtel you are talking about ??


We 've been also twice the best hotel of the year with our Golden Tulip hotel chain.
And moreover, we have, each year, the inspection of a mystery guest which is a profesional person to rate our establishment.
We are not doing any refund on suspicious charges.

Our regards,

Sandrine L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cannes hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Bad location from all the fin in Cannes. We stayed at room 132 and 141. Both of them are very small, and the doublebed is only 140 cm. In addition, the furnitures are old. A really bad experience. The stuff was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BootenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine L, Manager at Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Customer,

You have booked through "Expedia" a standard bedroom for 106 Euros.

You could have chosen a Superior bedroom or a junior suite, or a regular suite for a higher rates, you would have more space .

For your information we do renovation work each year.

As for the location, it is ideally city center, 2 min walking distance from the famous Croisette and sea front and Rue D'Antibes, the very famous shopping district of Cannes.

It is written eveywhere that we are a city center 4 star Hotel.

My Regards,

Sandrine L
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Buskerud, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel was a disappointment. It's located right next to a highway and the railway tracks. The rooms we got were titled "superior", but there was nothing superior about them - dated, very cramped and dark (possibly the smallest shower i have ever used). The pool area was ok and the staff were friendly enough, but that's about it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rune F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were SO disappointed in this hotel. We arrived late and maybe that explains why we got put in an absolutely dreadful room. Room 167 - STAY AWAY. I can put up with a lot of things but we were immediately overtaken by the smell! Rancid! Also the double bed was tiny and there was barely any room to move around the bed or place our suitcases. The room was under a low roof- sort of like a Harry Potter under the stair closet. The pitiful sized balcony literally sat in between dirty, moldy roof shingles of the rooms nearby. Also we had no remote control for the TV and when we called reception we were told a remote control was not possible. After one night we asked to move to a different room (on the first day they said it wasn't possible). Ironically they DOWNGRADED us (the first room was a "superior" room - HA LOL) and it was barely tolerable compared to the first. At least there was no smell. The bed was bigger but the street noise was unbearable and the walls were so thin i heard noise all night long from the hallway.
Oh, and i forgot to mention how cheap the hotel is: they don't even light the hallways during the night - there is just a tiny emergency light. I never saw anything like it. Parking is expensive (25 euro a day), though I suppose I knew that ahead of time. Also, using pool towels costs 4 euro and if you wet it and replace it it is another 4 euro! Overall we had an awful experience. In their defense, they DID change the room after one night and left us some sample perfumes as a consolation gift, I suppose. Also the bathroom and sheets were clean. But the decor was run-down with old, broken tiles and yellowing plastic accessories in the bathroom. I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine L, Manager at Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Client ,

I truly believe that this is a genuine misunderstanding. Sir. Know that you paid a standard room at 130 euros for 2 nights. We've changed you immediately in another room to get you superior room. But you have not been satisfied. We have a establishment with all necessary standard and we are making great work every year. All rooms have flat screen latest models on the market equipped with their remote. The equipment is checked daily by our our housekeeper and our service technician. and it is wrong to think and say we do not have the basic equipment. We have standards of cleanliness and quality reviewed and audited annually by the Golden Tulip chain. We were 3 times the best in europe.
I can not let some people say false things about our hotel.
The terasses are clean and have a view of all Cannes. And I assure you that there is no bad smell on the 4th floor, fully renovated 2 years ago.

There really is a big misunderstanding because picines towels are charged 4 euros for once. You can change as much as you want without repaying the 4 euros!
Regarding parking, no one is forcing customers to stay in our parking. You have the choice between public city parking or finding some places in the street.


We are good professionals from several decade, and I am very disappointed to read untrue comments . In regards of the work of every one in this hotel, we won't let such comment let it go like this.

Sandrine L
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Great hotel. Within a short walk of the town and the beach, excellent access to railway station etc. Rather close to a main road, but it didn't bother us at all. Good suggestions of places to go, and an excellent deal with a good private beach (Rado Plage).
Really enjoyed it. Staff were great, pool is lovely. Wifi reception not great, and disappointed to be charged extra for that.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgoldman77
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were forced to reside after this hotel after finding accommodations at a hotel around the corner unacceptable. This place was more expensive, but a little quieter, cleaner, and more prepared to accept tourists. The lobby reeks of perfume upon first entry. The management is in constant negotiation over the price of the room, the cost of the Internet (15 Euros per device per day!), the cost of parking, etc. This makes the stay unpleasant, as one is often thinking of how to protect oneself from getting ripped off. The bathroom needs an upgrade; the room was smallish, ok as far as it went. Fortunately the management allowed us to leave without penalty when personal situation forced us to end our trip short.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hgoldman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#10 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#24 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
#39 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris

Property: Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris
Address: 34, boulevard d'Alsace, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#39 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 4 star Mediterranean-style Hotel located 7 minutes walk away from la Croisette Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Cannes
Cannes Golden Tulip
Tulip Paris Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing