We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes
Ranked #22 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We only had a couple of days to take in Cannes on our vacation, so we wanted someplace central, close to the beach, and all the other attractions. The rooms are light, airy and comfortable. Remarkably quiet, just off a main thoroughfare. Beach cafe's and dining a ten minute walk, and even in December we saw babes on the beach with the "only in Cannes" image of mature women in neck to ankle mink coats walking the promenade above. The temperature was 19 degrees on Dec. 15th. The only flaw we found was the parking below the hotel required taking our rented BMW 316 touring wagon around a very tight and restrictive 90 degree turn ramp. After repeated forward and reverse manuvers I got around the corner, but did put a scrape on the passenger side fender, below the headlight, on a support beam as I turned into the parking stall area, which had building materials piled up everywhere. Guiding this amazingly agile car finally into a parking stall to examine the damage took an additional 5 minutes. When they tell you the place has parking available, ask them if you can drive something larger than a bicycle in there, OK?

Room Tip: If you drive an SUV or touring/estate car, you will have difficulty with parking under the hotel. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Our first trip to Cannes and I wasn't sure of a location to choose..but this hotel location was perfect for our family! It is within walking distance to anything you need in Cannes..a block from the shopping streets and a few blocks from the water! Be sure to book a parking place as they only have 9 spots…VERY TIGHT SPOTS! Staff was very friendly and we had a room with a balcony which was great to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HMyers_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed in December for Business here. The price value is really excellent! The rooms just recently renovated offer all what you need, the Wifi was good and helped me to do my essential work during the Business trip.
The Front Desk is very friendly and all what I needed was organized promptly.
You have even a small mini bar where you can keep your own drinks.
The Hotel is located in a small side street away from traffic and only few minutes from the sea.
Only 50m walking and you find yourself on Rue d'Antibes famous shopping street in Cannes.
I would even recommend this hotel for a City Break, as you are really well located.
If you have enough budget I would recommend to book Deluxe Room with Terrace, great additional feature which helps especially the smokers in avoiding to walk downstairs for a smoke. You can enjoy it on the Terrace :-)

If I can mention one little negative point than is the elevator which is really slow and tiny.

All over, I would stay there again anytime.

Room Tip: Book Deluxe Room with Terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwith-2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here. No too far from palais and nice staff and rooms. Nothing remarkable but in very good condition. The roof terrace looks great but didn't get to enjoy it....too busy as always.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DommieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

An overnight stop in Cannes en route between France & Italy, we got a great nights sleep. An adjoining room meant that the kids were in their own space - they provided a portacot too. Parking was pre-booked and cost an extra 18 euro - a spiral descent into a basement, not for large vehicles. No parking on the street. Bed quality, linen, cleanliness, modern decor, sound proofing - all terrific. Rooftop had a hot tub and lots of deck chairs - no kids space as such. Walking distance to the beachfront and some trendy shopping streets but its not located in the centre of activity. Coffee machine in room and free minibar beverages. My only gripe was breakfast was an additional 20 euro per person and 80 euro for a family of four for breakfast is outrageous.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionainparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have been a guest at this hotel twice a year for many years. It is comfortable, clean and it is an easy walk to the Palais. The major reason I continue to return is because of the wonderful staff. Each and every one is professional, warm and friendly. They make each stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights, room was great, lovely decor and everything new down to recent refurb. Loved the rooftop terrace and the jacuzzi was very relaxing.
Staff ok but not overly friendly.
Breakfast expensive for €20 each, so would recommend eating out, scrambled eggs were awful, fresh bread very gd. The lady in the breakfast room was the worst member of staff, she didn't speak (unless the manager was around) she was very grumpy and unwelcoming, she looked you up and down when she thought you were not looking! A gentleman did breakfast for a couple of days and he was lovely, cheerful, helpful and the tables were ways ready to be used.
Great location near the sea and just a little walk to the old town, which has some great restaurants.
Ok hotel but we won't stay here next time we visit Cannes.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujuju33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#10 of 126 in Cannes
664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#27 of 126 in Cannes
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
816 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Mondial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes

Address: 6 rue de Bone, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Quality Hotel Cannes Embassy)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cannes
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#23 Family Hotel in Cannes
#31 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £78 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cannes Hotel with spacious rooms and Junior Suites. Close to la Croisette, the beaches and the Palais des Festivals. Solarium, Jacuzzi-pool on the roof terrace, meeting in Palme d'Or conf. room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cannes
Quality Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing