We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pebbles111
Essex

Superb little hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2019via mobile
We stayed in this hotel for a short break in March 2019 and what a great stay we had!!

The entrance to the hotel is tucked away down the side street, just off the main shopping street and is ideally located for shopping and the beach, being a 5 minute walk from the beach and the train station.

The hotel interior and the room was modern, clean, comfortable and well appointed and the addition of Clarins bath products in the room added a touch of luxury.

Breakfast in the dining room downstairs was extensive. Cereal, fresh bread and pastries , scrambled eggs, fresh cheese, sliced meats, yoghurt.. Etc... Plenty of choice to set you up for the day ahead.

The staff were courteous and always helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

The only thing we could think to 'improve' the hotel would be to have
a hotel bar to get drinks in the evening... but in all honesty, the hotel is so close to everything that this really wasn't an issue at all.

We would definitely return to this great little hotel!
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£173
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £173
0.1 miles from Best Western Premier Mondial
Free Wifi
Room service
£290
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £290
  • ZenHotels.com
    £261
  • Hotels.com
    £290
0.1 miles from Best Western Premier Mondial
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Photo de la façade de la villa à cannes
£122
  • Expedia.com
    £121
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Best Western Premier Mondial
Free Wifi
£174
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £174
  • Agoda.com
    £133
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Best Western Premier Mondial
Free Wifi
Pool
£296
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
  • Agoda.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £187
0.4 miles from Best Western Premier Mondial
Free Wifi
£70
  • Expedia.com
    £70
  • ZenHotels.com
    £53
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Best Western Premier Mondial
Free Wifi
£167
  • Expedia.com
    £184
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £204
0.6 miles from Best Western Premier Mondial
Free Wifi
Pool
£252
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Best Western Premier Mondial
Free Wifi
Pool
£928
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hyatt.com
    £863
  • Expedia.com
    £928
0.5 miles from Best Western Premier Mondial
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £561
  • ZenHotels.com
    £490
  • Expedia.com
    £561
0.2 miles from Best Western Premier Mondial
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Cannes
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
185
71
7
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
71
7
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location rue d'antibes recommend this hotel short walk to the beach air condition shopping district bed was comfortable our honeymoon few minutes walk mini bar restaurants and bars public beach junior suite would stay here again fantastic hotel railway station good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2019

I had an amazing stay at this hotel in Cannes with my children. The location is perfect - room to the beach in 5 minutes. We had a Deluxe room on the 5th floor - completely worth the upgrade for the view, the balcony and comfort. No question, we would stay there again.

Room tip: Rooms on the 5th floor have the best view
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathrynAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

We have thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at the premier mondial! We wanted somewhere nice (not loutish), a little bit upmarket and picturesque - Cannes was perfect!

This hotel is bang in the middle of the Rue D’Antibes so is perfectly placed for la Croisette, food, nightlife, shops and a 3 minute ish walk to the train station. Trains leave every 10 minutes for Marseille, Toulon, Fréjus, Antibes, nice, Monaco and everywhere in between! The fare to Monaco is 7.50 each way. A short walk from the old town, beaches and shops.

The hotel is stylish (slightly easy to miss because of the understated entrance) but once inside it is beautiful! All reception personnel are fluent in English and more than happy to help with cutlery for takeaways, dry cleaning etc.

We got a free upgrade to a superior room for our honeymoon which was amazing after a stressful time in Gatwick! The rooms are on the smaller side but come with a mini bar (soft drinks €3, beer €3, Spirits €8), TV that only has French channels mind!, wardrobes, desk, iron and board, digital radio and jacuzzi bath! We even had a balcony that overlooked a beautiful street towards the sea.

Completely worth the money! Absolute gem, we will be coming back! Really made our honeymoon :)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jessicaburrage19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

We only stayed one night but very much enjoyed this newly refurbished hotel. The design respects the Art Deco building and has a relaxed but sophisticated ambiance. We had a standard room which was very comfortable. Cosy bed and nice linens. The bathroom was a good size with good quality towels and robes. The front desk staff were friendly too. Recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HBM_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

Hotel was clean, comfortable and was managed by friendly attentive staff. Rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds are comfortable.. Breakfast buffet was very good and there were many choices of breakfast cuisine. The frontage of the hotel is small and could be missed easily. Parking spaces in Cannes and Nice are hard to find and can be expensive. 28- 30 Euro per day. If you get away from using the rental car, you may want to utilize Uber or other ride sharing provider. At some peak times ( mid-day) parking is nearly impossible. My trip was during the low season.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 349mos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a few mins away from everything you need... the train station, the beach and lots of restaraunts.

The first room we stayed in was beautiful. Everything was of exceptional quality and incredibly clean. High quality linens, the Nespresso machine and Clarins miniatures were highlights! After our first night we upgraded ourselves to the suite - one of the most beautiful rooms we have ever stayed in - pay the extra money, it's worth it!

We had a couple of issues with our bath, but they were dealt with. A beautiful hotel with real style. I don't think I'd want to stay anywhere else in Cannes!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sjwright1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews