We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$640
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$745/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Cannes(Cannes)
US$690
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Canberra(Cannes)
Book now, pay at stay
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Renoir(Cannes)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,017
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Martinez(Cannes)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
93
80
40
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
80
40
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolamerican buffetmarilyn monroegreat locationvending machinetrain stationnice hoteltwin roomdefinitely stay here againevery morningexcellent breakfastminute walkrestaurants and barsla croisetteenjoyed our staybusiness tripsea front
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

If you are going for a trip to Cannes, it's not going to be cheap.
If you wanted cheap you would have flown to Marrakesh.
I think this hotel is at the "sweet spot" in terms of what you are going to get for your money.
It's a premium economy seat on a plane. It's not as good as can be, but then it's far better than a bog standard or dated hotel, like so many are in France.
The rooms have all been renovated fairly recently, so they are very clean.
The air con is wonderful. I'm not sure I would have survived without it.
The staff are attentive and helpful and spoke English really well, and were happy to let me "have a go" in terrible broken french.
It is behind a busy road, which is a shame, but it is also only 5 mins to very central Cannes under an underpass which is well lit, regularly used and safe.

The TV's in the rooms are good quality and have plenty of channels in French and English. The rooftop pool is a nice place the relax for a while, but it is small and busy.

The lifts are hilariously small, but it's a fairly compact hotel. I had fun getting two people and an inflated lilo into one of them.

It's difficult for me to pick fault really. I would stay here again if I revisited Cannes.
I'm being really picky, but ways to improve should always be welcomed .....
- The rules say you cannot eat and drink your own food in the hotel. Change the rules. (I did anyway)
- A fridge in the room would be nice
- The parking is too expensive at 21EUR per night and was therefore empty.
- The vending machine had almost zero choice.
- The pool closes at 9pm, leave it open later, it's light until 10pm in the summer.

Overall very happy with my choice.
Bonus Cannes parking tip. If you are taking a car you can park on the Croissette (main boulevard on the sea front) if you are about 1km out of the town center on both sides. In the center it's parking meter. If you are a reasonably fit person, it is no problem to park 1km away and walk.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

LOWS:
There are some "lows", which we can't and won't say would ruin your stay here, but you must be aware of:
Definitely, NOT a 4* hotel.
For example, no small fridge or mini-bar in the room. Also, no iron in the room although it has an "ironing room" at the 7th floor (we were unlucky as the iron didn't seem to work properly).
Elevators (there are two), verry small, they fit at max, 3 persons or two persons with one piece of luggage.
ALL the spaces are small, the hallways, the rooms, the elevators, everything!
Basicly, a Railways Station/Transit hotel. The hotel itself is built on a East-West axis which means all the rooms are alligned accordingly. So, you have half of the hotel facing South and the other half, North. We booked an economy room which ended to be on the 4th floor facing North. The rooms on the South side have a "wonderful" vista/view of the railways and the trains or (depending on the floor) of the traffic outside (there's a main highway in front of the hotel). On the other hand, on the North side you have a "nice view" of some neighbouring buildings of flats. On the North side also, the rooms are VERY cold! but at least, they're quiet.
Our room (economy), was small and looked kind of depressing, even if everything seemed to be brand new (bathroom, furniture & stuff).
The pool area on the top of the building is a GREAT ideea and not many of the Cannes hotels have it, but is NOT as advertised!, meaning it's verry small, fitting somewhere around 12-15 persons at max. In high season, you won't find any space to stay at the pool but only if you come early in the morning.
Breakfast is basic and repetitive, poor selection of vegetables (only tomatoes and cucumbers) and just a few selection of "cold-cuts", but in the end it can fill a belly.
The cleaning lady on our floor was kind of weird (we heard her talking loud to herself many times), though verry efficient.
When checking out, be sure you have some extra money for the "city-tax" which is not included in the booking fee.
Upon arrival u'r being asked for credit card details for further payment for whatever "damage" you would do (this was kind of disturbing, thus we have paid attention not to make any scratch or damage to anything we could have used).
In the end, the hotel is a verry good choice if you're transiting Cannes, good price, but an average vacation choice.

HIGHS:
Property close to the railway station (basicly right next to it), also close to Cannes main attractions (just steps away) and the price is kind of right.
Easy access to the main touristic areas, close to a paid parking where you can also book a car at verry good prices.
Personnel willing to help, basic english speaking and amiable enough, even though they don't seem really enthusiastic (not a must) of you being a guest in this hotel. Bathroom verry new and clean.
Good taste and style in the arrangement of the place.
The price, the location and the service, makes this hotel a GOOD economy choice.

Room Tip: North Side rooms, as they are quiet even if they're cold.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreeG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CannesRiviera, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We are lucky we ve got an inspector of the Michelin Guide which will give hotel's classifications, who says that in 4 stars hotel you need to have a fridge in the room ? what for ? to put food in it ? we do have a Lounge Bar which is open 24h/24h, we also have a vending machine on the 6 floor, we also welcome our guests with two bottles of water in their rooms. we have one room dedicated to ironing, which we believe is more confortable than a small one in the bedrooms, if the iron didn't seem to work properly may be the idea would be to report to reception the problem, we have a maintenance who can solve very quickly the problem !!

Concerning the lifts what can I say ? Most of the hotel of our size have only 1 lift. It’s probably be better to have 2 elevators rather than one even if it is wider ? don’t you think so ? and you haven’t seen our 3rd elevator which is large enough for handicapped people ?

For the situation THE NORTH, THE SOUTH, THE EAST, THE WEST, the building have been built in 1973, there is nothing we can do for that except making more and more renovations and improve our service, year after year, Now if you are looking a hotel whith all the BW PLUS CANNES RIVIERA & SPA amenities, such A lougne Bar, a swimming pool with panoramic view on Cannes, a garage, a SPA, several lounge, a terrasse for having breakfast our a drink with a sea view, you will find some 5 stars hotel on the Croisette  !!! the city tax is 2,40 € for the palace not 1,80 € this tax goes directly to the city and this one is never inclued in the room rate.
The hotel is situated in the center of CANNES, in a city !! what view would you like ??

Breakfast basic ? with salmon, eggs, several home made cakes, this is not what we call basic,
Of course we have the basic, choice of cheeses, ham, pastries, cereals, juices, fruits, and gegetables, this is a breakfast and of course each morning we serve the same breakfast that what you call repetitive ?? this is not a lunch or even a Brunch !! this is just a Hot BUFFET BREAKFAST.

In a hotel you have what we call procedures, when you check-in a hôtel you will have the « check in procedure «  which is for every body, the request of a credit card is part of the procedure.

One last thing the mattresses and bed bases of your room are news,

I thank you for your HIGHS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Excellent, good location , is clean , personal is frendly , the brackfest is not very good beacuse they not diversifically , the pool is clean and they have a good view .........is very closed to centre of cannes

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barseuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The hotel is located right in the center of the city, very close to the train station. It offers a great roof top swimming pool and the rooms where very clean. The parking was small but good and I could easily park my car there (made a reservation). The staff was very friendly and provided great service (forgot my creditcard with check out and did a great job sending it swiftly by to me). Many thanks Florance!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LPeterH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I spent 2 nights in the Cannes Riviera for the first time in the middle of the summer. For a 4-star hotel, this is a very good value for money. Plus the service is very professional and friendly. My room was great as well. I will come back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank rdelacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews