We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alize Cannes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alize Cannes
Ranked #53 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good hotel and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed one night in the first week of july and came by train, which stops some 350 m. away.
Actually we paid less and got more in Nice, but Cannes might be more expensive. The hotel charged some 30% in advance, although it's not mentioned on the Venere voucher.
Some tips:
- Bus nr. 8 actually makes a "city tour" with open deck along the promenade for only 1 euro. The touristic train (10 euro, near Palais de Festivals) makes the same track but gets also up in the old town. We took first the train and got off in the old town. From there we walked down through the narrow streets with shops and restaurants. I did't check if there is a public bus that gets there. (the bus station is at the beginning of the promenade, under the old town)
- Near the hotel, on the opposite side of the street there is a cafe-restaurant with Asian food. We had there two coffees and the waitress charged us 9 euro. When I refused to pay this exaggerate price she said 7 euro was OK. The owner of the restaurant was present, but he didn't intervene with this practice.
- We had dinner at Le Voiliers (next to Babylon) near hotel Capitol. Good food/value and location to see the "parade" of luxurious cars in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    42
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
76
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed 6 nights at Alize and i´m normally used to stay at 4-5 star hotels.
First of all Alize location is excellent, close to a lot of great restaurants, great shopping and the Beach. The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Rooms are clean a nice and the only small downside might be the room size, could be a bit bigger. Free internet is also a big plus!
Did not have the breakfast so can´t say anything about it.
In total great value for the price they charge!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is a superbly located hotel in an affordable (for Cannes!) price bracket. The rooms are small but quiet, neat and clean. We have stayed at this hotel 3 out of the 5 times we have visited Cannes and would recommend to anyone seeking a car-free holiday. It is an easy walk to the beach,train station and airport bus stop meaning that you return to the hotel without heavy feet! We have also stayed with our small children and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The breakfast is basic continental but it's the convenience that made breakfast a must for us each day. We have grown to adore this little place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrueBlueTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
198 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

When you book a 2-star, you don't arrive with high expectations, so this hotel did not disappoint, but it didn't exceed what little expectation we had, either. The room was small, but clean and the beds were comfortable. No frills. Good central location, walking distance from everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

The location is good, street is quiet( well I didn't wake up on anything), close to the beach shops etc.

Staff very helpful and helps you with any needs you may have.

There is drop-off/pick up parking in the front, if you have any big bags/things to drop off. There is also a lift.

Place is clean, beds are good. Breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Just tell the reception what you want ( if no street noise -back, if no aircon noise, elsewhere - t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great things about this hotel: you can walk to it from the train station, it's in the center of town but not on a busy street, good value, well presented interior.
While in cannes i recommend getting a ferry to the island of saint marguerite: it's a quiet island with small beaches and has a fort/prison (and inspired the story of the man in the iron mask).

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank julesrose256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed here a saturday night in January and now in March again. It is a good 2 star hotel with friendly staff, incredible pricing (low season at eur 69 a room), where you can sleep on a good mattress in a nice but small room (but do not go to watch TV ... the screen is very very small). The street is very quiet as well, despite being right in city center. Both room 201 and 301 however need an extensive cleaning of the carpet, as it is already full of stains. For lunch there is an excellent small "cafeteria" nearby, called Cocoon. Location is perfect, as it is walking distance to the beach and La Croisette, to the shopping street (Rue d'Antibes), to the restaurants area, and to a very good bar, Black Pearl. We also took advantage of a happy hour at Byron, with all cocktails at eur 6 only, closeby the famous restaurant Coquillages Brun. Staying overnight in Cannes at eur 69 instead of taking a taxi back home in the middle of the night at over eur 100 .... we have made our choice.

Room Tip: untill the carpet is cleaned I would not stay in 201 or 301 anymore
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kortenbergtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alnea
Hotel Alnea
#42 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cannes Croisette
Hotel Cannes Croisette
#72 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Allees
Hotel des Allees
#59 of 126 in Cannes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Univers
0.1 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#35 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Mistral
Hotel Le Mistral
#77 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alize Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alize Cannes

Property: Hotel Alize Cannes
Address: 29 rue Bivouac Napoleon, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alize Cannes 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Alize Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing