We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Alize Cannes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alize Cannes
Ranked #50 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Freital
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just excellent”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We made a tour from Milano to Saint Tropez and one stop brought us to this Hotel in Cannes! The Price was top for cannes so we booked in The Morning. We arrived before check in Time (3pm) but The absolutely Friendly receptionist (Chief of The Hotel?!) gave us The room and answered all our questions about The City, Restaurants and gave us also free parking Tipps! There was Nothing Bad. The room size was ok, everything was clean and no noise from The street. The Monsieur helped us also with The luggage After check out! Thanks so much for this really Friendly stay! We will come back for The next cannes stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TobyDoubleU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    43
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
76
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed in the Hotel Alize for two nights this May. The people who run the hotel were very friendly, helpful and professional.
The hotel has clearly been renovated to a good standard in the last couple of years and is kept very clean. My single room felt more like a small double, as the bed was definitely bigger than a standard single, more like queen-sized. The room itself was not massive but I didn't feel cramped, and it came with a good-sized en-suite shower room. There's a lift which is great for people like me who take stupidly heavy bags.
The location is great, in a street that's right in the centre of town with restaurants and cafés just metres away, yet it's very quiet with almost zero traffic. The sea front is about 200 metres away, the old port 2 minutes away, the train station and old town both about 5 minutes by foot.
The breakfast is served in a cute breakfast room. It's €8 extra, and you can opt out, but I found it good value: juice, mini croissant + pain-au-chocolat, baguette + jam, and almost unlimited hot drinks. For €59 per night, I thought this hotel was great value for money.

A couple of nearby restaurant tips: Da Laura near the train station is an amazing italian, Le Mesclun in the old town did delicious haute cuisine.

Room Tip: Rooms over the street get more sunshine as they are south-facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCatBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We could park our car just in front of the hotel entry for free for our whole stay! It is what you can expect for the price you pay. So, for the two days we stayed here it's perfect but I wouldn't stay a whole week in here. The service was great and lovely.
I would defenitely recommend the it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fabian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed in Cannes for a few days in March to look round the area. Cedric, who runs the hotel was helpful in every way, from parking to restaurant advice. He has worked in the hotel business for many years. The hotel has an amazing location & is a short walk to all amenities. Cannes is, of course, beautiful & even then the weather was good. For an inexpensive stay this hotel gives amazing value. You won't find better. Yes we will certainly be going back

Room Tip: No real advice. We stayed overlooking the street, but slept well. We were on the first floor, but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albenga, Italy
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel's location is suberb as it's sited on a quiet road between Rue d'Antibes and the beginning of La Croisette. The other things I liked about this hotel are: it's owner, a very kind and helpfull man; breakfast because the bread and croissants are just the best and the fact that the room was clean and not too small. What I didn't like was staying on the fourth (and top) floor as it was just under the roof and so the ceiling was sloped and there was just a small window placed very high so you'd have to stand on the bed to look outside. I didn't like the fact that my son's bed was broken so he had to sleep in our double bed (luckily it was big enough) and I also disliked the fact that the cleaning lady didn't clean our room because she heard that we were inside. She could have knocked on the door to ask us if we needed clean towels or anything else instead she did nothing so in the evening I had no clean towels. I asked the owner and he gave them to us so no problem. I would go back but I'd ask for a lower floor with a normal window to look out from. Good price for Cannes.

Room Tip: meglio non l'ultimo piano!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemmaAlbenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We celebrated New Year's Eve at Hotel Alize and we found it wonderful. Excelent position, very close to any touristic spot, very good value for money and, more of all, we appreciated the kindness and politeness of its owner Cédric. We highly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Cannes at affordable prices.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Bruno, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The rooms are typical of European small hotels ie small but everything else was perfect. We booked onsite and received a warm welcome from the owner who did everything to accomodate us. He even wrote suggested itineraries for the rest of our trip (which by the way were excellent recommendations). Breakfast was excellent. Very good value for the buck. Definitely perfect and "we'll be back"!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cannes Croisette
Hotel Cannes Croisette
#72 of 126 in Cannes
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alnea
Hotel Alnea
#39 of 126 in Cannes
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Esterel
Hotel L'Esterel
#71 of 126 in Cannes
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HOTEL P.L.M
HOTEL P.L.M
#74 of 126 in Cannes
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Univers
0.1 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#36 of 126 in Cannes
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alize Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alize Cannes

Property: Hotel Alize Cannes
Address: 29 rue Bivouac Napoleon, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alize Cannes 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alize Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing