We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort & Great Location”
Review of Hotel Alize Cannes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Alize Cannes
Ranked #55 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Nice place with so good room. We had nice comfort with good service and friendly service. Breakfast was good but not so special but for us the really best thing was to be so close to beach and other tourisme places for us.

Not so much information from hotel staff so needed to ask a lot of questions some times, but place was good value which is difficult in Cannes.

Hope my english is not too bad for you.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2009

Hello,

I feel that i have to do my share of review after using many of the reviews here.

This hotel is great. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you don't speak french, they will still help you in English, and Peter (one of the staff) speaks excellent English.

The location is definitely the best, 2-5 minutes walking to the municipal beach, the train station and to all the major nightlife and shopping spots including of course Palais des Festivals and Le Casino Croisette.

The room itself (with the double-bed) is clean, comfortable, effective A/C and clean bathroom and enough space for your stuff.

I would absolutely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
1  Thank aymanjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

The Alize is a small but ideal hotel if looking for a wonderful location with a lower price tag. Most helpful staff with a mixture of our french and their english we had no problems. Twin room was fine with good air conditioning as warm space as an upstairs room accessable by a very small lift. or stairs. All very clean and good shower with plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was €6 with rolls and coffee and juice.
Location brilliant a few miuntes walk to sea and few minutes opposite direction to take train. Also only 5 mins walk to bus direct from Nice airport.
If you are looking for a good base this is for you but don't expect a large lounge or dining area or great views. Compared with prices in the locality this is excellent value. Loads of nice restaurants close by, we liked Quai 55, and shops with a wide range of prices!
Try out the 'Carte Isabel' on the train for €12 you can travel all along the coast like a hop on off bus for a day, Only wish we could have stayed longer.. ..hope to be back

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandKilkennycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

This hotel was excellent for a 2 star hotel! We were pleasantly surprised. It is 5 min walk from the station and 2 minute walk from the main beach and all the main attractions. The hotel owners were so nice and the hotel is beatifully decorated. The room was really small but everything in the room was brand new and beatiful. After our two nights there we wanted to change our plans to move on to Marseille just to stay in the hotel longer and spend more time in Cannes but unfortunately they were fully booked.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NBester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2006

We stayed here at Easter 2004 for a total of 5 nights over 2 bookings. We were looking for somewhere fairly central to crash. The hotel is small and our room was tiny and fairly basic but it was clean and had everything we needed, and a good shower. We didn't have a view but for the price we paid we didn't expect one. We didn't spend much time in the room anyway. I don't recall aircon but as the shutters were lowered the room stayed cool. Being used to hostelling this was exactly what we expected. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is located very central and one road back from the beach and the film festival venue. And 10 minutes walk from the bus stop (on the flat) with a bus direct to Nice airport. It was also about 10 minutes walk to the rail station (with a train to Nice and Monaco etc). The hotel is in a quiet road but a short walk to the casino and to plenty of restaurants. There is a supermarket near the train station. If we have a chance to return to the area then we would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2004
Thank Cornwallian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2003

Avery pleasant holiday. Management and staff very helpful and accommodating. Excellent airconditioning and soundproofing. Exactly 3 minutes form the public beach at the Palais des Festivals. Rooms very clean and everything worked.After 2 weeks felt very much at home.

2  Thank DMC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: quarto piano mansardato molto tranquillo e silenzioso.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank savilo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Modern Waikiki Hotel
Modern Waikiki Hotel
#97 of 126 in Cannes
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cannes Croisette
Hotel Cannes Croisette
#78 of 126 in Cannes
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Mondial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Florian
Hotel Le Florian
#46 of 126 in Cannes
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#7 of 126 in Cannes
203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ideal Sejour Hotel
#5 of 126 in Cannes
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alize Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alize Cannes

Address: 29 rue Bivouac Napoleon, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £42 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alize Cannes 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alize Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing