We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"I cannot sleep another night here"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre
Ranked #59 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“"I cannot sleep another night here"”
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Rooms are all stuffy and extremely small (you can't even fully open the door because the bed stands on the way). We were first given the 105 but it had a leak problem in the bathroom so that when you take a shower water filtrates in the room through under the wall, which add to the overall dampness of the room. We were given the 107 after we complained about that: the new room was even more claustrophobic: the synthetic mattress would get you in a pool of sweat as soon as you would lie down, no A/C available at the time (why?) and being on first floor you didn't really want to keep the window open at night time. On top of everything the door of 107 had been forced open in the past so the lower half of the hinges was inexistent and the door seemed awfully easy to open.

The following morning I was at the reception at 8 o'clock telling the clerk I had to shorten my stay. No questions asked and no surcharge, which was good, so we spent the remaining two nights in another hotel and put a cross over the Ibis.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahatma_tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    140
    116
    43
    30
See reviews for
45
180
42
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
910 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2009

We decided to stay in Cannes for 1 night while driving to Geneve. So i did not need a high end hotel. The Ibis fitted the bill in cost and location.
The hotel is very small with very very small rooms. What more can i say when you only spend 50 euro on a hotel room. One night was enough. In fairness it is a quiet location. Did not eat breakfast here.

We did arrive by car and had to us their car park. Make sure you only have a small to medium car, as the car park is very tricky.
You have to drive the car into and elevator. Not a lot room to spare, so take care!

no i would not stay again, i would find the extra money and get a better hotel. Live and learn.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Wroclaw
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Not wanted to spend a fortune so chose Ibis. This hotel is priced very reasonably compared to other hotels in Cannes. Rooms are clean, AC is working properly. The only drawback was bathroom - very, very small. The hotel is only 3 streets from the beach and 10 minute walking to the Festival Palace. There are also public beaches there so you don't have to pay 18-20 eur per person to use a private beach belonging to expensive hotels.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
388 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

This place isn't the best, but it is an affordable option within walking distance of the Corniche in Cannes. Typical Ibis furnishing, maybe a bit lower standard than the norm. Staff is pleasant. Room was clean, but the bathroom floor was pretty stained.
Main complaints: AC was not remotely effective. The staff basically told us we could turn it on, but that it wouldn't work too well. Not a problem in the early spring, but it is just way to hot for that nonsense right now. My other gripe is the noise. Hopefully you'll be out enjoying Cannes' nightlife, but we were back around 10:30 after dinner and the street noise was pretty bad. Don't know if you'll be able to do better and still be so close to everything.
The parking situation is just comical. Not suggested unless you have previous experience as a garage attendant. Having to put your car in the elevator and maneuver it into one of the minuscule spaces yourself (a feast in driving and geometry if you're between poles or another car is already there) is hard enough, but there is no one coordinating this operation between you and other guests, not to mention the other cars on the street, who are also having the same ridiculous experience. It took us almost an hour to check-in and park and that was working with the other four cars trying to get in and out. Just pay whatever the public car park charges - you're saving money on the room anyway.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2008

Good enough place, good location, standard what you would expect from Ibis.

Happily would go back to the hotel again.

Car park did seem weird, but we walked from train station (about 10 mins). Room was okay, clean and shower decent enough.

All okay with this hotel! Good for price.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2008

We caught the coach from the airport to Cannes, and it dropped us off very near the tourist information office who pointed us in the direction of the hotel.

The room was fairly basic, but it was very clean and had everything you need, towels and shower gel were provided. The only tv channel in English was BBC World News but I don't go on holiday to watch TV anyway, just nice to have it on when going to bed.

The staff on the desk were helpful and polite.

The shops on Rue D'Antibes were less than a minute's walk away and the beach was less than five minutes. Very easy place to get your bearings and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2008

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night and was surprised after reading the reviews already posted, Ok so the car park is tiny and you have to use a car lift to access it, ( don't bring a big car if planning on using the car park ). Staff were very friendly at all times, The room was clean and not as small as I expected. I would recommend this hotel as it is centre to everything in Cannes, A few minutes walk to the beach and main shopping districts.
There are some lovely restaturants around it and an irish bar around the corner.
What more could you want!!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank xienc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Azurene Royal Hotel
Azurene Royal Hotel
#82 of 126 in Cannes
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Univers
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athenee Cannes
Hotel Athenee Cannes
#47 of 126 in Cannes
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre

Property: Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre
Address: 8 Rue Marceau, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Cannes Centre hotel is ideally located: close to restaurants and cafés, 250 m from the railway station, surrounded by pedestrian and shopping streets, a short stroll from the Palais des Festivals. The hotel guests obtain preferential rates for the private beach of La Croisette. 60 air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. You have a bar open 24/24, a meeting room and private outdoor pay parking. Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Cannes Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing