We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrific small hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Colette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Colette
Ranked #26 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“terrific small hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

my wife and i just spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel ,staff were really helpful and attentive. price was very reasonable and included breakfast,scrambled eggs, bacon, ham,cheese , yoghurt cereals,would certainly stay there again dont think all deals come with breakfast though .so best check

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 747dave747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    154
    55
    22
    19
See reviews for
51
186
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

We were in Cannes because I ran Des Alpes-Maritimes marathon from Nice to Cannes. We stayed two nights in this very central hotel in Cannes.

I don't know what this hotel cost on high season, but this was probably my best quality/price ever hotel stay. Colette is very clean and a little bit luxurious hotel and that's suprised me! We even have french balcony in bathroom. Breakfast was basic, but all other things was great.

There are only little parking possibility in Cannes. We luckily got a slot nearby parking house. Hotel gave 10% off price, but two nights parking cost 42 euros.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skuuga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

i do not know why... but it was far better than i expected so that was a good start.very stylish hotel in very good location.pretty good value as well for Cannes i would think.staff very help full and professional.breakfast was ok.so why not 5 stars?simply because its not a 5 star hotel.
p.s. i have to say room size was smallish but stylish.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ales2878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in summer. This boutique hotel is well located, opposite the main train station, with good bus connections. Situated very near to main shops, restaurants, cafes and only walking distance to La Croisette strip and the harbour.

The room was quite small, with equally tight bathroom/toilet. Bed was a decent size, a tad hard for my liking but fairly comfortable nonetheless.

Overall décor is modern, sometimes quirky. Staff are friendly and generally helpful.

The breakfast included was ok – a selection of continental foods, fresh juice, etc.
The only and major problem we experienced was the air-conditioner noise. It seemed to be a bulky outdated machine which would sound almost like a lawnmower. Turning it off wasn’t an option in the middle of the night in the peak of summer so we complained about it. The staff sent a repair man the following day, and when we thought it was ok, the air-con continued to make the same noise (if not louder) an hour later, and lasted the entire night. Sadly there was no one to fix it at that hour and the desk staff did not offer to move us to another room.

Overall, as a boutique hotel it contained all the amenities we required, however I wouldn’t say it is a 4 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination, and despite it being fairly priced (relative to nearby offerings) the air-conditioning issue really dampened our experience during an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibettan, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Colette, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, we wanted to thank you for your feedback and your comments on our hotel which we always read carefully and take into consideration.

We are sorry for the bad experience you had with the air conditioning. All the AC of the hotel have been changed progressively and I guest your room was equipped with an old model which as been replace ulteriorly.
I am sure that reception did not offer to host you in another room because the hotel was full at the time of your stay. In another case, they would have done it.

We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you again at Hotel Colette.

Kindest regards,
Isabelle Bettan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Cute little entrance on a busy street.

It is very close to all the boutiques and the beach.

Lots of restaurants on Rue Saint-Antoine if you are willing to walk for 10 minutes.

The rooms are very nice with the shower and the toilette separated. The sink is tiny though, I mean tiny.

The guys up front were friendly and nice enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahghis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Location just okay not so good not so bad, however just minute walk from main rail station. Hotel totally handled by some unprofessional management...I stayed here for 3 days but lift was not working.....on breakfast same item daily....hospitality zero.....a.c. don't work and nobody from reception entertain even if u abuse them......bathroom small like aircraft washrooms........only one thing is good that is rooms bedding interiors

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 79rishabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

A centrally located hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms spotlessly clean and minimalistic in design.Breakfast was more than adequate .We prefer smaller hotels and were made to feel very welcome. Would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had room 338 which had two french doors opening out on to a double balcony,Although this room was...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rebsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#12 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel SImone
Hotel SImone
#24 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#32 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Univers
0.1 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#35 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#8 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colette

Property: Hotel Colette
Address: 5 Place de la Gare, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cannes
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colette 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW Opening April 18th 2011Located in Cannes city center, in the heart of the shopping area of the rue Antibes, and five minutes walk from La Croisette beach, the new hotel Colette is the ideal place of your business or leisure stays on the French RIviera.With its 48 air-conditioned rooms, fully renovated, this 3 stars hotel offers you all necessary services to make your stay in Cannes as easy as pleasant : free wifi high speed internet access, flat screen televisions equipped with 50. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Colette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing