We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top notch hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Colette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Colette
Ranked #34 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“top notch hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hotel is a brilliant location right opposite the train station to travel to other areas in the south of France such as Monte Carlo which was brilliant. It is also in walking distance to the promenade des anglais near the beach. Very small, peaceful hotel and the rooms were quite large. The breakfast was great. Great breakfast as there is a choice of continental and a hot breakfast. Checking in time was at three o'clock but the staff were really helpful and managed to have a room available for my elderly parents who arrived three hours before, then advise us on reasonable cheap and great restaurant in the area. The reception was good providing drinks and snacks for when you arrive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibettan, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Colette, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Colette.
Our staff aims at helping you spend good time among us.
Breakfast is very important for us, we take care of choosing quality and fresh food so as to make you start the day in the best conditions.

We remain at your disposal for any further request and hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    149
    55
    22
    18
See reviews for
50
181
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My family (of 5) stayed for 10 days this summer. Great location, excellent professional and friendly staff. For a small hotel, I believe it is great value. I found the rooms a reasonable size and beds very comfortable. Hotels in the area are mostly converted older hotels, so if you expect 5 star luxury, go to the bigger hotels and you will pay for it. I would very happy return.
The hotel staff also willingly helped my daughter who has a variety of food allergies. I have not seen the level of help and assistance to accommodate her dietary needs in 5 star hotels.

Room Tip: Be aware of rooms near the breakfast area as they are noisy. Some guests clearly do not know rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Traveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibettan, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Colette, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read you and thank you for taking time to write your feedback.
We do our best to make your stay as peaceful as possible and are glad you enjoyed all our attentions
such as the special dietary food that we provided your daughter.
Customized service is the leitmotiv of our luxury boutique hotel, so please do not hesitate to share with us your requests and expectations.

Hope to see you back soon at Colette Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

HOTEL VERY BAD LOCATION ,LOUD!!rooms very small!!!Elevator was broken,
NO CENTRAL AIR,LIGHTING FIXTURE BROKEN!!!!SMALL SAFE IN ROOM EASILY REMOVABLE,WHEN WE COMEBACK FROM THE BEACH ,ROOM WAS UNLOCKED!!!!
ROOMS HALF SIZE OFF REGULAR 4 STAR HOTELS ROOM!DONT STAY THERE IF YOU DONT WANT TO RUING YOUR WEEKATION!!! This is an old hotel. Our room smelled moldy and the bathroom looked somewhat shabby. The isolation between rooms in the hotel is practically non-existent. you can easily hear everything that happens in the room next door. If you arrive with a car there no parking at all around the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEX G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibettan, Directrice Marketing Communication at Hotel Colette, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear guest,

Be assured that we read carefully our guests’ feedbacks and take them into consideration.
First of all, we want to apologize for the bad experience you had in our hotel. As you may have noticed, we try to do our best when our guests encounter problems.
Therefore when you’ve informed reception that the air conditioning wasn’t working well we have immediately sent you our technical manager who has solved the problem right away. We did as well for the lightning fixture which has broken while you were in the room.
Regarding the size of the room please be informed that the hotel features different room categories. You have chosen a standard room which offers 15 square meters. We always propose to our guests to choose a higher category for a slight difference of rate when they are unsatisfied with the standard room.
We also thank you for your comment on our safes which has enabled us to improve security. In fact, since your departure, we have decided to add screws to fix the safe on the shelf.
Also note that the hotel features three parkings in its surrounding and also offers a 10% discount on the train station parking located in front of the hotel.
We apologize again for the inconvenience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the hotel Colette.

Kindest regards.

Isabelle Bettan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is a lovely boutique style hotel. It is not quite a four star, more like a reasonable three star. Our room which was situated on the first floor was very small which was fine apart from the bathroom door could not be opened fully because it hit the bed . Breakfast was very nice and the location was great being opposite the railway station and in the great shopping district. The beach was only a short walk and there are loads of restaurants nearby. Parking is nearby in a multi storey and you get 10% off by staying at this hotel.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibettan, Directrice Marketing Communication at Hotel Colette, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear guest,

We are pleased that you liked our hotel, its location and our breakfast. In fact, we are situated near from the beach and every Cannes commodities. Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel disposes of several types of rooms so if you want a bigger one, to have more space, don’t hesitate to ask us the next time when you book.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you another time at Hotel Colette.

Kinds regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

I had a most enjoyable stay at this Hotel. It was only 5 minutes from the Palais where the Cannes Film Festival was held. I found the staff attentive, friendly, polite and helpful. The beds are very comfortable too. I had a minor problem where the shower and bath tap came on together and when I told the hotel staff about it they dealt with it as soon as they were able but in the meantime showed me a temporary solution.
Breakfast was lovely and the room was bright and airy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delights123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibettan, Directrice Marketing Communication at Hotel Colette, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear guest,

We are happy to have offered you a pleasant stay during your trip in Cannes at the occasion of the Festival. Our staff tries to be as responsive as possible and to give you the service you expected. We are pleased that you are satisfied. We are also delighted that you appreciated the breakfast and the room.

We hoped you will choose the hotel Colette during your next stay in Cannes and we are at your disposal for any additional comment or if you require some information.

Kinds regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau, France
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel has some definite positive, as well as negative points.
The good:
Great location, surprisingly quiet area despite the vicinity to the train station.
Amazingly friendly and helpful staff.
Occitane toiletries in the bathroom.
Very comfortable beds.
Reasonable price.

The bad:
This is an old hotel. Our room smelled moldy and the bathroom looked somewhat shabby.
The isolation between rooms in the hotel is practically non-existent. you can easily hear everything that happens in the room next door.
If you arrive with a car there no parking at all around the hotel. The parking at the train station costs around 20-25 euros/day (but the hotel provides 10% discount which is nice).
Breakfast is (as usual in France) very expensive. Even if you go to an expensive cafe in Cannes you'll probably pay half for breakfast of the same quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibettan, Directrice Marketing Communication at Hotel Colette, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for your comments and are happy you appreciated the service and the location of the hotel Colette. We are reading carefully and take into consideration your feedback in the order they could be points of improvement.

Concerning your remark on the parking, we inform you that you can find some place in front of the hotel to let your luggage and people accompanying you. Like in a lot of cities parking are not free but, as you précised it in your feedback, we offer you a 10% reduction for the parking in front of the hotel. For the breakfast we propose an unlimited buffet with fresh food at 12€ that is reasonable compared to the average of the prices in hotels in Cannes which is 20€. Moreover, the service quality is not the same as in a coffee.

We hoped you will choose the hotel Colette during your next stay in Cannes and we are at your disposal for any additional comment or if you require some information.

Kinds regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
192 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Recently spent a night at Hotel Colette in Cannes. Our room was clean, very nice, and the location of the hotel was convenient to the many shops and restaurants. The only hiccup we encountered was we were told at check in that breakfast was included but when we checked out, they said we had to pay 12 euro/person. The information we received was a bit misleading, so ask before you eat...definitely not worth 12 euros. Overall, a fine hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travels4jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibettan, Directrice Marketing Communication at Hotel Colette, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear guest,

We are pleased that you appreciated your room during your night at the hotel Colette. We wanted to apologize for the misunderstanding. We recognize that there was a mistake in the information we communicated you at your arrival. In any case we have the wish to make you consume and charge you. Our breakfast is an unlimited buffet with fresh food. Its price of 12€ is not excessive and is under the average of the prices in hotels in Cannes.

We stay at your disposal for any further information and hope we will be pleased to welcome you another time during your next night in Cannes.

Kinds regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#10 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#30 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Simone
Hotel Simone
#37 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#7 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#27 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colette

Property: Hotel Colette
Address: 5 Place de la Gare, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cannes
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colette 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW Opening April 18th 2011Located in Cannes city center, in the heart of the shopping area of the rue Antibes, and five minutes walk from La Croisette beach, the new hotel Colette is the ideal place of your business or leisure stays on the French RIviera.With its 48 air-conditioned rooms, fully renovated, this 3 stars hotel offers you all necessary services to make your stay in Cannes as easy as pleasant : free wifi high speed internet access, flat screen televisions equipped with 50. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Colette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing