We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel for a stay in Cannes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Colette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Colette
Ranked #33 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reading
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good hotel for a stay in Cannes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed in this small hotel for a break in Cannes. It was located opposite the train station which was handy for travelling to other locations e.g. Monaco and Menton. Our room was a good size and it was nicely presented. It would have been good to have a kettle in the room so we could make hot drinks and the temperature of the shower was a little erratic! The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bs0ele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibettan, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Colette, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thankful for your kind feedback and are pleased to know that you liked the decoration of your room and our service as well.
About your request of a kettle, we are glad to inform you that we provide one for free to the guests upon request. You can also get a hot water thermos.
Moreover, we do take into consideration your comment about the hot water in bathroom. Indeed, during busy periods, water takes more time to warm up than usually.
We are doing our best to fix this problem as soon as possible.

We remain at your disposal for any further request, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    149
    55
    22
    18
See reviews for
50
181
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel was such a nice surprise- Great, friendly staff, beautiful and clean room, complimentary chocolates and L'Occitaine toiletries! The hotel is really nicely decorated and feels very fresh. It is directly opposite the train station and multi-storey car park so very convenient. The shopping district is one block away and there are plenty of restaurants and bars on the short walk down to the beach. The nightlife is great - especially in July when the sun sets very late and the atmosphere at the waterfront is awesome. Really loved this hotel - some of the best service we received in all of France :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibettan, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Colette, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback, we are very flattered.
We work hard every day to make your stay as lovely as possible
and are glad to know that you were satisfied.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel is excellent if like us, you are travelling by train, as it is just opposite the train station. The reception was helpful and spoke good english, however, they insist on charging your card 1 euro when you arrive incase of any 'damages' you cause. We got the impression that they are very stringent on this matter as in our hotel room there was a comprehensive list of all items in the hotel (ranging from glasses to vases) and their prices if you break them (110 euros if you break a glass!). We also were surprised to be charged with a phone bill when leaving which was over 10 euros because they charge when you call reception apparently.

The rooms are nice and so are the bathrooms. However, they are pretty basic and the new decoration was much needed. They also lack basic amenities such as a kettle (perhaps not a big deal, but as a brit I expected this from a 4* hotel). Walls are thin as paper and could hear people above and beside us, but overall wasn't a problem as we weren't in the hotel much. Our room size was large and was good for two people. However, there are a lot of very small ones so it might be best to ask what type of room your having before booking as one of our friends bathroom doors couldn't even open properly.

The whole hotel is an odd and quirky place that isn't really like any others in Cannes. We encountered many strange situations. For example, the book in our room said laptops were available to borrow but when enquiring with reception they looked as if they had never heard this before. Yet, the next day, we saw another couple renting out a laptop. The book in our room also states it is 'forbidden' to eat in your room however you are able to order room service. These are just a few examples but for the price and location it's generally a good deal as a base to explore Cannes. I The beach was no more than 5/10 minutes away as well as the main shopping streets.

The hotel is good value for money and I would probably stay again, however, I would struggle to say it is a 4* hotel as it is very basic.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have a wonderful family holiday in the small boutique hotel in Cannes. Fantastic location just across the road from station. Quiet, you could not hear the traffic or trains. Only noise came from other guests in the hotel. Breakfast every morning was fantastic value for money. Rooms spacious and clean. Staff we extremely helpful with tips and recommendations for which beaches were best, best restaurants etc. Quirky decor added to the atomsphere.

Room Tip: Recommend not staying on 1st Floor (room 114) close to breakfast room and sitting area, noisy guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fremantlesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibettan, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Colette, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to learn that our hotel met your expectations and thank you for your kind comment.
We work hard every day to offer you the best service we can.

Hope to welcome you soon again at Colette Hotel.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hotel is a brilliant location right opposite the train station to travel to other areas in the south of France such as Monte Carlo which was brilliant. It is also in walking distance to the promenade des anglais near the beach. Very small, peaceful hotel and the rooms were quite large. The breakfast was great. Great breakfast as there is a choice of continental and a hot breakfast. Checking in time was at three o'clock but the staff were really helpful and managed to have a room available for my elderly parents who arrived three hours before, then advise us on reasonable cheap and great restaurant in the area. The reception was good providing drinks and snacks for when you arrive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibettan, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Colette, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Colette.
Our staff aims at helping you spend good time among us.
Breakfast is very important for us, we take care of choosing quality and fresh food so as to make you start the day in the best conditions.

We remain at your disposal for any further request and hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My family (of 5) stayed for 10 days this summer. Great location, excellent professional and friendly staff. For a small hotel, I believe it is great value. I found the rooms a reasonable size and beds very comfortable. Hotels in the area are mostly converted older hotels, so if you expect 5 star luxury, go to the bigger hotels and you will pay for it. I would very happy return.
The hotel staff also willingly helped my daughter who has a variety of food allergies. I have not seen the level of help and assistance to accommodate her dietary needs in 5 star hotels.

Room Tip: Be aware of rooms near the breakfast area as they are noisy. Some guests clearly do not know rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Traveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibettan, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Colette, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read you and thank you for taking time to write your feedback.
We do our best to make your stay as peaceful as possible and are glad you enjoyed all our attentions
such as the special dietary food that we provided your daughter.
Customized service is the leitmotiv of our luxury boutique hotel, so please do not hesitate to share with us your requests and expectations.

Hope to see you back soon at Colette Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

HOTEL VERY BAD LOCATION ,LOUD!!rooms very small!!!Elevator was broken,
NO CENTRAL AIR,LIGHTING FIXTURE BROKEN!!!!SMALL SAFE IN ROOM EASILY REMOVABLE,WHEN WE COMEBACK FROM THE BEACH ,ROOM WAS UNLOCKED!!!!
ROOMS HALF SIZE OFF REGULAR 4 STAR HOTELS ROOM!DONT STAY THERE IF YOU DONT WANT TO RUING YOUR WEEKATION!!! This is an old hotel. Our room smelled moldy and the bathroom looked somewhat shabby. The isolation between rooms in the hotel is practically non-existent. you can easily hear everything that happens in the room next door. If you arrive with a car there no parking at all around the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEX G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibettan, Directrice Marketing Communication at Hotel Colette, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear guest,

Be assured that we read carefully our guests’ feedbacks and take them into consideration.
First of all, we want to apologize for the bad experience you had in our hotel. As you may have noticed, we try to do our best when our guests encounter problems.
Therefore when you’ve informed reception that the air conditioning wasn’t working well we have immediately sent you our technical manager who has solved the problem right away. We did as well for the lightning fixture which has broken while you were in the room.
Regarding the size of the room please be informed that the hotel features different room categories. You have chosen a standard room which offers 15 square meters. We always propose to our guests to choose a higher category for a slight difference of rate when they are unsatisfied with the standard room.
We also thank you for your comment on our safes which has enabled us to improve security. In fact, since your departure, we have decided to add screws to fix the safe on the shelf.
Also note that the hotel features three parkings in its surrounding and also offers a 10% discount on the train station parking located in front of the hotel.
We apologize again for the inconvenience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the hotel Colette.

Kindest regards.

Isabelle Bettan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#10 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Simone
Hotel Simone
#37 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#7 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#30 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Patio des Artistes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colette

Property: Hotel Colette
Address: 5 Place de la Gare, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cannes
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colette 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW Opening April 18th 2011Located in Cannes city center, in the heart of the shopping area of the rue Antibes, and five minutes walk from La Croisette beach, the new hotel Colette is the ideal place of your business or leisure stays on the French RIviera.With its 48 air-conditioned rooms, fully renovated, this 3 stars hotel offers you all necessary services to make your stay in Cannes as easy as pleasant : free wifi high speed internet access, flat screen televisions equipped with 50. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Colette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing