We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better impossible”
Review of JW Marriott Cannes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Cannes
Ranked #15 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Aventura
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better impossible”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Extraordinary hotel in the best area of La Croissette Blvd. Impecable service, excellent valet, receptionist and beautiful rooms. The best bed of our long trip, large bathrooms with separate shower and tube. Breakfast can not be better and when sunny in the outside terrace a must. close to everything and across the street from the sandy beach.... The only think you have to be aware is that wifi is free in the lobby for 1or 2 hours max per request at the desk. cost of parking/valet is high. But it would be our home for our next Cannes vacations for sure.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    283
    138
    41
    40
See reviews for
121
330
27
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
227 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We spend 5 days at the JW Marriot and enjoyed every minute.
Arriving at the hotel you will be welcomed by an extreem friendly staff.
The lobby looks great and smells fresh.
Rooms a nice and comfi.

Breakfast in the morning is a choice out of Continental or American and pentiful

The lounge terrace is a great place after a Sunny day on the beach, to relax and watch people walking by.

Would definately recommend the hotel although I would avoid the hotel restaurant as price/quality is not a match

Room Tip: the garden view rooms have a side view of the Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
944 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Having read some previously posted negative reviews my wife and I were somewhat apprehensive about this hotel. Not to worry! From the seamless arrival - bags taken from taxi and delivered to room without any exchange with bell staff, to superb recommendations for restaurants, and very accommodating front desk staff, this hotel reflects a sincere concern for guests. Common areas, bar, and guest rooms have all been refurbished within last six months and have an edgy vibe.
The only disappointment we had was that roof terrace and pool were closed. Private parties for next week's film festival have pushed regular guests to background. Most other hotels and high profile locations have same problem.
Hotel is very centrally located and allows easy access to primary shopping districts, nightlife, etc.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Serviceprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Fantastic hotel! Great service, beautiful clean and comfortable room. Very large compared to most European rooms. We walked to everything. Only wish was that the gym had free weights. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My husband had business outside of Cannes but we chose to stay there anyway; we were joined by two other sets of people. The Cannes Marriott is centrally located, near all shopping, train etc. not to mention right across the street from the beach. Yes the design inside is kind of quirky retro but it was spotless and fun. We were upgraded to a suite which had the most comfortable bed ever, fantastic space, great lighting, better than average hotel hair dryer - the works! Almost even more importantly, I have never met staff members that were together sincerely interested in making our stay more pleasant. Even when we'd ask for a wake-up call as we'd walk in in the evening, the front desk staff knew our name and room number before hand. The concierge was worth his weight in gold as I traveled either by myself or with a friend during the day. I would most certainly return!

Room Tip: Our suite didn't have an ocean view but we overlooked a garden - this was quite ok by me as I fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Perfect location, center of Croisette, beach front.
Well appointed modern hotel with excellent service. Beautiful large rooms with bathroom with shower and bathtub. Very comfortable beds.
Nice restaurant overlooking the Croisette and the sea.
Free wifi in the lobby, charge in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank GeTrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

So had mixed opinion about staying here with the mixed reviews, but we checked in (after having a little difficulty in finding the place with all the construction in Cannes) and being a platinum member they upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite, free breakfast in the JW Grill and free wireless for all the devices that we had (4). The room was newly renovated, décor was fine (done in a sort of leather panel décor). The suite was nice size, had a pull out couch (did not need it), and a nice sitting area but just one bathroom. The suite was a garden view, the best would have been a ocean view suite but that did not happen. The hotel has a small restaurant, we only had breakfast there. All-in-All I think Marriott did a nice job in transforming this place since the take over. I would stay here again. Parking is a little high @ 35 euros a day but parking in Cannes is at a premium and not cheap.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Cannes

Property: JW Marriott Cannes
Address: 50 Boulevard de la Croisette | BP 224, Provence Alpes Cote d' Azur, 06414 Cannes, France (Formerly Palais Stephanié)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#30 Business Hotel in Cannes
#41 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Mediterranean Sea and the Southern Alps, JW Marriott Cannes boasts an incomparable cultural and artistic heritage. The hotel is located on the former site of the Palais des Festivals, placing it at the heart of a city that steps into the spotlight once a year, when shining stars and international events come together for a film festival that has made Cannes the annual showcase for French elegance. Among its many unique features, JW Marriott Cannes is the only luxury hotel on the Croisette to have its own auditorium seating up to 820 guests. It also offers 16 newly renovated multi-functional and totally flexible conference rooms (including 10 new rooms on the 1st floor). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your JW Marriott Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Cannes Hotel Cannes
Palais Stephanie Hotel Cannes
Cannes Palais Stephanie Hotel
Sofitel Cannes
Cannes Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing