We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
JW Marriott
£390
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
£390
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jose papi ortiz

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jul 2019via mobile
3 days at the JW cannes and so far location is great the staff is very professional and helpful,the rooms are clean and love the two showers in the bathroom helps a lot when getting the family ready in the morning. The rooftop has a pool a bit on the small side but the beach is across the street overall great hotel.
Things to work on are new elevators the current one are very very slow and make questionable noises.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Photo de la façade de la villa à cannes
Tripadvisor
£108
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from JW Marriott Cannes
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£95
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from JW Marriott Cannes
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£153
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from JW Marriott Cannes
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£237
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from JW Marriott Cannes
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£356
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from JW Marriott Cannes
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from JW Marriott Cannes
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £221
  • Expedia.com
    £227
0.3 miles from JW Marriott Cannes
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £169
  • Expedia.com
    £189
0.5 miles from JW Marriott Cannes
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from JW Marriott Cannes
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cannes
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
524
394
184
78
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
524
394
184
78
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool platinum member garden view room service la croisette film festival ocean front upgraded to a suite perfect location lobby area beach club an upgrade public areas south of france public beach concierge valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2019

This was the worst hotel experience we have had and we are a family that travels frequently. While the location is great, the hotel itself is dingy, dirty and outdated. Upon arrival to our first of 2 rooms, we were greeted with filthy carpets and cigarette burns in the chairs. We kindly asked to move rooms which was done with no issues by the hotel (despite making us wait 1 hr for the new room key at 6PM).
After settling in to our second room in 24 hours we had our valuables locked into a safe which required hotel security to come and fix, a flooded bathroom where the handyman left 6-8 sopping towels in the bathtub only to be left there longer than we lasted, and the room keys repeatedly did not work to the point that we needed an escort every time we wanted to enter our room.
I would not suggest this hotel to anyone looking for a luxe and relaxing getaway to Cannes, especially for the price.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giorgia L, Manager at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear Jen M,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions further to your recent visit at the JW Marriott Cannes.

I deeply regret to read about your disappointment, as this is absolutely not reflecting the way we usually welcome guests and the high standards of quality we set ourselves.

I would be happy to talk further about your experience, should you wish to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Giorgia Ledru
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

For being a five-star hotel the Marriott is rather bad. The rooms are in themselves not to bad; good beds and ok size. However, they are visibly old and not very well cleaned. Furthermore, the breakfast is comparable to the one at a three-star hotel; quality of food, selection and service lacks all over.
When checking in thereceptionist barely looked at me and told me nothing of the hotel or amenities.
The beachclub/area connected to the hotel showed the worst service i’ve ever experienced. We ordered food and drinks by our sunbeds. We had to ask five times, five different waitresses (which said they didnt know); after an hour the drinks arrived... then our table got detailed by 30 minutes, which meant we had 30 minutes until the place closed. When we wanted to order desserts they told us they were closed?! (So due to their own delay we had to complain notably to even get a coffee.)

The hotel itself is ok, but not for a five-star and not for the price you pay. Pay a small premium and stay at the Majestic Barrier instead - a completely different league to the JW. Or, pay less and stay at a four-star which is just as good or better.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank h_konl283
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giorgia L, Manager at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear H_Konl283,

First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the JW Marriott Cannes.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. Please allow us to present you our most sincere apologies regarding the experience you occurred during your recent stay.

Your feedback was shared with the entire management of the hotel, so we could do an internal follow-up with the departments and make sure it does not happen again.

We strongly regret that your stay among us did not reach your expectations.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Cannes.

Kind regards,

Giorgia Ledru
Duty Manager
JW Marriott Cannes


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

First time in this hotel. Was pleasantly surprised with the size and comfort of the room.
Great location just a couple of blocks from the Palais and fabulous shopping options.
It was $$$$ but may have been due to the festival.
Food was not great but service was excellent.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ingridsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2019

It’s a 5 star hotel, however remember most 5 stars in France are like mid range 4 stars in other countries. The room was renovated so it was good. The breakfast is so so. The pool however is a big no-no. It’s more like a wading pool. Small with a glass wall enclosure around it very close to the edge. And the lounge chairs are old. Not luxurious! The view from the rooftop pool however is breathtaking but it’s the same view you get from any hotel over looking the coast.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank luxurytravellove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FadyS366, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2019

Dear luxurytravellove,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent experience at our hotel. It was with disappointment that we read your comments which truly do not represent the experience we endeavor to deliver. Your feedback has thus been channeled directly to the concerned departments to take into account.
I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that the hotel has relaunched our rooftop Terrace just a few days ago. We thank you again for your feedback and do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to an approved experience.

Kind regards,

Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

nice bed bathroom very claustrophobic Was mean't to have turndown every night happened only 4 out of 8 nights. we went for our Anniversary booked a table at JW GRILL there Restaurant, the waiter was so rude we walked out no atmosphere no apology. The following morning we had a bowl of berries from the catering manager Sebastian BIG DEAL,also a small cake from the manager Liad for our Anniversary.What is it with these people?We stayed in this Hotel when it was the Hilton Noga no comparison.Bring back the HILTON.We used the swimming pool area on the roof that was the best thing of the hotel

Room tip: do not go until it has been refurbished
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FadyS366, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear Raymond A,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and impressions. It was a pleasure to have met you the night of your anniversary. Following our conversation, your feedback had been shared with our Director of Food & Beverage who had taken it upon him to meet you personally. An amenity was a sent a gesture for your anniversary and some bowl of berries as you had specified you had wished for there to be some berries at breakfast.
We wish you happy travels ahead.
Kind regards,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews