We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, service and ambience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Grand Hotel
Ranked #19 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location, service and ambience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights and loved every aspect. Super location, great service and breakfast. Upgraded to ocean front. One of the few hotels with landscaping in front. Very chic and, again, a superb location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobmurrayiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    133
    50
    28
    15
See reviews for
71
224
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

Was not certain what to expect. Older property that has been renovated in a stylish manner. Quiet. Parking available. No gym. Rooms are large, beach area and restaurant are good. Location is busy but good as you can walk to old town for some excellent dinner choices. Walk behind the hotel for shopping and such. Staff was good, recommendations for dinner and such, excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eton1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

We didn't stay at this hotel, however we went to the bar several nights during our stay in Cannes. The hotel is set back from the Croisette so that is has a large, lush garden in front of it. At night, the palm trees and bushes are lit up with LED lights, hypnotically shifting from one colour to the next - which creates a fun, inviting atmosphere. The hotel lobby, bar, and restaurant are all decorated in a very playful 60's mod style - like something you would expect from a James Bond film. The bar has both indoor and outdoor areas with very comfortable seating. Our greatest pleasure was the lead bartender (I think his name was Alexander) who is incredibly welcoming and who enjoyed engaging the guests in hilarious conversation. I'll never forget one night when we left the bar and were headed back to the Croisette - Alexander was standing at the front of the hotel and kept waving his hands and yelling 'goodbye' to us - priceless.

As an aside, we stayed at Le Canberra which is nearby and excellent. I have posted a review there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork/London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

Excellent location in central Cannes. Very clean and smart hotel with efficient service.
Ideally located for the of the Nice to Cannes Marathon.
We were a group of 4 adults and 1 infant and the hotel staff could not have been better or nicer to us. Special word of Thanks for Aurélie for her support as we checked out on Sunday.
The views from our ocean facing room was 10/10 and the terrace was very comfortable.
This is the place to stay in down town Cannes! (J O'Mahony 14.11.2010)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jer/Cork/London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

At the back of a generous park, with a spectacular view of the sea and the promenade, large balcony, spacious rooms, great design overall. Restaurant recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antenne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Big rooms, private secured parking lot, right on croisette with beautiful lawn in front. Room was huge and the location was also close to all attractions and train staion. had a great stay except for bar service which was marginal at best. That could be inproved. Small lobby and amenities.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quicktraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

Great location with a view of ocean.
I personally like french country decor but for the lovers of modern decor, this is the place.
The room was pretty big with a king size bed...i think we had one of the delux rooms. The bathroom could be bigger but it was clean and new so no complaints.
I don't know why some people thought the staffs were rude. I found them pretty helpful especially the guy who sort of seats next to the elevator(he was a great help). Staffs at breakfast were kind of business like but i didn't find them rude at all.
Breakfast was included in our hotel room but i think it was pretty expensive if you were to pay separately. It was pretty good with cheese, hams...yogurt, etc.
I couldn't believe they charged something like 19 euro per person to use the beach but we ended up doing it because what the heck, how often do I get to lie on the beach in Cannes. The hotel also charge 25 euro per night for the parking.
one thing though, the bed was really hard...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkim1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#2 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#13 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Hotel

Property: Le Grand Hotel
Address: 45 boulevard de la Croisette | BP 263, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cannes
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#14 Family Hotel in Cannes
#17 Business Hotel in Cannes
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true green oasis on the famous Croisette, the Grand Hotel enjoys a unique, exceptional setting. It is the oldest hotel on the Croisette and it has been completely revamped in 60s style. It is a haven of peace for epicureans. A drink in the bar "Le Cercle", lunch on the huge, spacious terrace or simply relaxing in your suite with its panoramic view of the bay. How good it is to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Cannes
Hotel Le Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing