We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally the perfect hotel in Cannes”
Review of Le Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Grand Hotel
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Grand Hotel in Cannes reopened its doors under new management after two year renovation period. The result is great.
The location is unbeatable in its own gardens on la Croisette overlooking its great pivate beach.
I stayed here recently as I was invited to a weeding in a nearby five star hotel.
The Grand is is super personal with its around 75 rooms and suites, the service is outstanding, and the atmosphere distuingished, hip, and elegant without being stuffy.
Cannes was badly in need of such a five star boutique hotel. The bar-lounge is so relaxing, and the food in the restaurant well worth its michelin star. The rooms are huge and very original with its retro-style look,mine had a nice view over the city, next time I will try sea view. This is a five star hotel all the way,much more pleasant than its competitors next door..highly recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelfanCapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on this website.
We are very happy to learn that we met your expectations in all ways during your last stay with us.
We very much look forward to welcoming you again at Le Grand Hotel.
With my best Regards,

Hugues Raybaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

I need to tell this for everybody who care about the Staff and who believe that staff is one of most important things in moment when you want to chose your hotel anywhere. The hotel is very nice, rooms are minimum 40 m2 , all things are great but staff is the best. They are very polite and ready to help you in everything you need. Example: I was come there late without information where is the parking for the car. I leave my car in public parking near to the hotel. When I was on reception to ask staff where is the parking, they explained me that parking is on the other side of hotel and they took my keys, went to the public parking to find the car and moved a car in hotel parking. Second thing, it was Sunday and everything it was closed , I asked for information where is the pharmacy they told me it's to far and ask me for what I need the pharmacy. I explained and after 10 minutes all the things which I need they were in my room. All in all it was a lot small things where they are help me like the usual information about the city, restaurants and clubs. Just to be more precise the names of the Actors - staff are MELISSA , MATHIEN and FRED

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Aleksandar-Pufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Grand Hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and we would like to thank you for your wondeful comment.
I will not fail to share your words so encouraging with the team.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again soon,

Hugues Raybaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I loved my room at this hotel. I was upgraded to a sea view room with a large balcony. The room was super modern and really large. I've read about people complaining about the small bathroom - it was lovely and big enough for sure. I really don't understand little rooms and big bathrooms so this is right. The beds were super comfortable and the room was so quiet as it's not directly on the sea front road. I didn't eat at Le Park which is a michelin 1 star restaurant because I was by myself and it looks like a restaurant you want to share the experience with. The menu looked fabulous. The location is great and I walked to the big market everyday and bought beautiful cheeses, baguettes, olives, tapenades etc. I think I spent more on that vs. eating in restaurants because of the quality of the food and experience. It was good to sit on the balcony and eat while watching the beautiful views on the sea and bustle of people walking on the Croisette.

The only downside was there was no fitness center. There are beautiful places to walk so it's not a big deal but it was raining like crazy one of the days, so would have liked that. I'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casamoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you took to share your experience further to your stay in our establishment.
It is a real pleasure to read such a kind feedback.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the size and decoration of the room as well as the location of our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best Regards,

Hugues Raybaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We spent almost one week in this unique hotel on the Croisette and we were more than delighted with everything. A very cosy, intimate hotel decorated with a great taste!
The staff was there with a smile beating the sun to satisfy all our recquests.
Ah, what a room with view! The only hotel on the Croisette with a huge green park where you can lie under the palm trees. The hotel has a private beach with a restaurant.
The main restaurant has a star in Michelin guide so be ready to eat healthy and extremely tasty.
Even if you do not find a room in the hotel you should pass to have diner or a drink in the bar where at the sound of a piano you will remember Fitzgerald and Zelda!
Have a wonderful romantic stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emeshe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We had recently the pleasure of your visit and I wished to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on this website.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the service our personnel provided met your expectations.
Your gratifying remarks make our efforts even more worthwhile.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Hugues Raybaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Yep the Le Grand hotel have managed it! I was charged €12 (£10.30) for a large glass of beer. The most expensive pint of beer I have ever paid for. It's tantamount to theft, it really is. I hate to harp on about it but I only paid (I say only) £6 in Oslo, and £7 in Reykjavik. Apart from this I really liked the hotel. Its very retro but I'm not sure whether its meant to be like that or if it needs a refurb!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaseUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our establishment further to your stay in January.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and its 60's style.

Nevertheless, we are sorry that you felt the cost of our pint of beer was outrageous. It is something of a surprise for us considering the fact that we do offer very competitive rates compared to the other bars located on La Croisette.
We hope that this will not stop you from coming back in the future to spend some good time enjoying nice drinks while looking at the sea.

With my best regards,

Hugues Raybaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Location was fantastic rooms spacious and well appointed cleanliness was well addressed staff very friendly and approachable only one issue for us was having no tea/coffee making facilities especially with my wife being addicted to coffee lol but we got around that problem ,overall a great hotel in a fantastic location we will be back and will look forward to it .

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgecorinna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Staff were very attentive and exceeded my expectations

In particular, the restaurant Park 45

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hello_Mr_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad to learn that we did meet your expectations during your recent stay in our establishment.
Our guests' satisfaction is our priority and we are constantly working on the quality of the service provided.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With my Best Regards,

Hugues Raybaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
933 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Hotel

Address: 45 boulevard de la Croisette | Bp 263, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cannes
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#12 Family Hotel in Cannes
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#17 Business Hotel in Cannes
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £118 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true green oasis on the famous Croisette, the Grand Hotel enjoys a unique, exceptional setting. It is the oldest hotel on the Croisette and it has been completely revamped in 60s style. It is a haven of peace for epicureans. A drink in the bar "Le Cercle", lunch on the huge, spacious terrace or simply relaxing in your suite with its panoramic view of the bay. How good it is to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Cannes
Hotel Le Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing