We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Value”
Review of Le Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Grand Hotel
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Location and Value”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Nice hotel right on the main strip of Cannes, a central location to everything you want to see. Across the street from the beach where you can rent sun chairs. The rooms were large and clean, bed was comfortable, and the quality and friendliness of service exceeded my expectations to be honest. I feel more importantly in a place like Cannes there was value to the price paid, I thought the rate was reasonable and we were more than happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaTravels18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review!
It is always a pleasure to read such a good feedback. A special thank you for the comment about the staff, your satisfaction is our best reward.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Warm regards,

Hugues Raybaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    146
    54
    30
    15
See reviews for
79
247
22
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denia spain
Level Contributor
195 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Beautiful hotel set in lovely gardens,where comfortable garden suites and sun shades are available for relaxation. The hotel over looks the sea front but is quite and peaceful. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, and was spotlessly clean thought our stay, a nice touch was each evening a small box of chocolates was left on the pillow. The staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant, the food and the service were excellent, befitting its Michelin star award. The car parking facility and the charge were good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your last visit at Le Grand Hôtel.
Your words concerning the decoration, our staff, our service and also the quality of the food in our restaurant are very appreciated!
We are delighted that you spent a pleasant stay with us, and I will not miss to share with my teams your remarks so encouraging!

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,
With my best Regards,

Hugues RAYBAUD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Beautifully situated on the Boulevard de la Croisette, set back far enough to be peaceful but perfect for the beach and restaurants. We stayed 3 nights in a wonderful spacious room with a balcony with a sea view. The accommodation was stylish and very clean, the staff were very helpful and polite, we only ate using room service but it was always delivered on time and was excellent. It was lovely and warm while we were there and the sofas and parasols on the front lawn were perfect for relaxing with drinks.

Room Tip: Stretch to a sea view if you can, we came back to relax on the balcony on the sun loungers most days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motherofthetwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your encouraging review.

We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you benefited of an efficient service and appreciated the kindness of the staff.
At Le Grand Hôtel we strive to make all of our guests feel at ease, whether they are tourists or business travellers.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

With my best regards


Hugues RAYBAUD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
df
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Just at "the" main avenue at Cannes, where JW Marriot, Carlton and Martinez hotels are ( the best in La Croissette Av) this hotel offers very big rooms , excellent service and, if you travel by car, an insite parking lot with valet service at a good price( relative to the average in Cote d Ázur). Despite it gives you the feeling of a hotel from the 60´s this does not mean it is not among the ranking it belongs to. Bathroom ammenities are plenty (Bulgary) and closets (3) are spacious. Reflecting the market they mainly attend to ( I guess), tv channels are mostly news and almost all from arabic spoken countries (there are too one from Spain, some from UK, Italy etc). As you may need to know, only the extremes of Cannes beach are public, so be aware of paying when you want to have a beach chair in private ones. Can´t say anything on food at the hotel because we did not ate there but it´s worth noting that Park 45 is one of the fancy ones at Cannes.

Room Tip: best rooms are on high floors and facing La Croissette
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yomeramera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your full review and positive feedback.

My Team and I are certainly motivated by your compliments and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.
There is nothing more rewarding to us than your satisfaction except having the pleasure of welcoming you again…

Best regards

Hugues RAYBAUD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The staff here are absolutely charming and can't do enough to make your stay a memorable one - for all the right reasons.

The hotel is situated close to the Palais and just round the corner from the Rue d'Antibes so the location would be hard to improve on.

The rooms are large with a huge comfy beds and well equipped bathrooms. Robes and slippers are provided. We had a sea view room with a spacious balcony looking out over the lawns to the Croisette. A great place to relax after a day wandering around Cannes or visiting the islands.

The buffet breakfast just looks so pretty and offers delicious, healthy choices. The bar is reasonably priced (for the location).

A down side is no pool or fitness centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your last visit in Cannes.

We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your words concerning our Staff, our situation and also the quality of the food and the ambiance at Le Grand Hotel are very appreciated!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely

Hugues RAYBAUD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Very good location and very friendly staff.
Right by the beach and close to the bus to Nice airport, the theater, everything. Cannes is not that big.
Very friendly staff and great seaview with big balcony.
Rooms are spacious and internet included.

Only minus is that they do not have a fitness center, but it is great to take a run alongside the sea.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are delighted that you spent a pleasant stay with us, and I will not miss to share with my teams your remarks so encouraging!
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,
With my best Regards,

Hugues Raybaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet and luxurious place to take a drink in cannes then you should go there, there is a huge garden with a sea view, a bit behind the midle of the croisette, so its quite quiet place. Barmén and barmaid are very polite ànd the prices are not too expensive for cannes.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Axel06400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review concerning our bar Le Cercle, it is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed so much its atmosphere as well as the service provided.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon for further relaxing moments,
With my best Regards,

Hugues Raybaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#16 of 126 in Cannes
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Hotel

Property: Le Grand Hotel
Address: 45 boulevard de la Croisette | BP 263, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cannes
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#14 Family Hotel in Cannes
#17 Business Hotel in Cannes
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true green oasis on the famous Croisette, the Grand Hotel enjoys a unique, exceptional setting. It is the oldest hotel on the Croisette and it has been completely revamped in 60s style. It is a haven of peace for epicureans. A drink in the bar "Le Cercle", lunch on the huge, spacious terrace or simply relaxing in your suite with its panoramic view of the bay. How good it is to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Le Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Cannes
Hotel Le Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing