We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable room and courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed just one night but want to come back for a longer stay. The Hotel is in a great location, just a few minutes walk from all the great restaurants, shopping and the spectacular beach. Our room was very modern, clean, comfortable, free wi-fi, and quiet. Parking not provided but close by, breakfast good but expensive, should have chosen reservation with breakfast included, staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with view are quite a bit more, we chose non-view because we were not planning on staying in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François P, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Dennis I,

Many thank you for having taken the time to let us know about your satisfaction on TripAdvisor, and tell you that I do really appreciate it.

Always trying to offer our guests a quality of service worth the image the Group Lucien Barrière wishes to give, it is certain that your comment pushes us to continue our efforts as it is always encouraging to notice that everyone’s efforts contribute to make our guests’stay enjoyable.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Gray d’Albion Hotel,

I remain,

Yours faithfully.

François PORTIGLIA
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

I loved my stay in cannes in september. the hotel is perfectly located between rue'd'antibes and la croisette.
I liked the style and the design of hall and bar
all the staff was very kind. I love hotels and work in hotels so I respect a lot all the efforts that everyone in the hotel puts to make us traveller live a good experience.

I was there for the leadeership forum a meeting of hotels 'general managers and leaders'.
my favouite was the bar manger (blonde and eye glasses) he was super king and could remember my preferences a proper bar manager I wish he could work with me in Rome.
From my room I could see the beautiful suquet and all was good .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariannaroscioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François P, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear ariannaroscioli,

Simply thank you for such a wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed this experience with us.

Always trying to offer our guests a quality of service worth the image we wish to give of our hotel, it is certain that your advice pushes us to continue our efforts as it is always encouraging to notice that everyone’s work contribute to make our guests’stay pleasant, either for business or leisure matter.

I also won't forget to forward this comment to my Bar Manager who will certainly appreciate it.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Gray d’Albion Hotel,

I remain,

Yours faithfully.

François PORTIGLIA
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

After the warm and friendly service we experienced in London, the indifference if the staff at this well-located, some-what tired, hotel was not good beginning for our 2- night stay in Cannes! The standard room was a good size, as was the bathroom. The bed was large and comfortable, the air conditioning worked well and quietly. The on-site parking garage was a big plus. I would not call this a warm and friendly hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Barbara C,

This message to inform you that I carefully read your comment you wrote after your visit at our hotel this week.

We constantly do our most to offer a quality of service worth the image we wish to give to our hotel, and I deeply regret the bad experience you had with the warm of the service.

I want you to know that we consider your comments very seriously and use them to take the necessary steps to improve and reach an irreproachable level of service, which obviously, has not been totaly the case this time.

I personally listed what went wrong with our my Heads of department. Measures have been taken to remedy those failures which again, I deeply regret. Usually, the quality of service of that hotel is held in reputation but, this time, it has not been at its usual level.

However, I hope you will still trust us, remain a guest of our hotel, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Hoping you will give us a chance to show you that the Gray d'Albion can be up to your expectations,

Yours faithfully.

François PORTIGLIA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful short stay (3 nights) in Cannes at the Gray d'Albion Hotel. The reception desk were beyond helpful in letting us into our superior room on the fourth floor early and letting us check out late to accommodate our flight times. The room itself was very comfortable with a really huge bed and good bathroom facilities including robes. Also with a very good sized balcony overlooking the gardens, so it was very quiet. The breakfast also exceeded expectations with a very good selection of hot and cold foods. The hotel is not on the beach front, but has it's own private beach with lovely staff and is in a great location between the Croisette and the Rue d'Antibes. Highly recommended with great attention to detail.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel37M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Rachel37M,

Many thanks to you for having taken the time to let us know about your satisfaction on the TripAdvisor website after your stay at the Gray d’Albion Hotel, and tell you that I do really appreciate it.

Always trying to offer our guests a quality of service worth the image the Group Lucien Barrière wishes to give, it is certain that your positive comments pushes my team and myself to continue our efforts, as it is always encouraging to notice that everyone’s work contribute to make your stay pleasant.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Gray d’Albion Hotel,

I remain,

François PORTIGLIA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights on a business conference. The Hotel has a excellent central location on a side street off the main sea front.
The Hotel is showing signs of been a little tired and need of upgrading, however the Hotel is still acceceptable but it is not a deluxe Hotel.
The staff on the front desk and Housekeeping are friendly.
The bedrooms are a good size and the bed very comfortable, I slept better than at home!
They have signs and notes for everything in the room, this looked cheap and untidy.
Breakfast room service trays were still on the corridors at 6pm in the evening.
Rooms have nice balconies but pigeons are a real problem, I ate my room service breakfast on my balcony and was plagued by many pigeons who flew right onto my balcony and food, even with me sitting there! This should be addressed by Management as they have the same problem in the coutyard of there 38 Restauarnt.
As I said its ok, nothing to really complain about but no wow factors. I am sure there is better in Cannes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear James-TRIP,

This message to inform you that we carefully read your comments you wrote on the TripAdvisor website after your stay at the Gray d'Albion Hotel last September.
We thank you for your positive remarks about the service you got during the four days you spend at the hotel.

Nevertheless, we also want you to know that we consider our guests’comments very seriously and use them to take the necessary steps to improve and reach the best value for money and service.

Therfore, I personally listed what went wrong with the head of department concerned by some of your comments you left. Measures have been taken to remedy those failures which I regret. Regarding your remarks concerning the rank of our hotel, we effectively are a 4 stars hotel and not a 5 stars as it seems you expected it.

However, I hope you will still trust us, remain a guest of our hotel, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

I remain,

Yours faithfully

François PORTIGLIA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

The Gray d'Albion is a great place to stay. I had a very comfortable, well equipped and quiet room with a great bed. The team at the hotel was both friendly and very attentive. The possibility to have breakfast outdoors on a quiet terrace added to the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmvandergraaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear rmvandergraaf,

Following your stay at our hotel, you were kind enough to post a comment on TripAdvisor for which we would first like to thank you. Your comments are extremely important as they help us improve our services.

My staff and I have taken note of your positive comments: they are our best reward and they strongly encourage us to uphold the level of excellence you are entitled to expect… Deserving your trust is essential.

We hope to see you again soon in our hotel,

Yours sincerely

François PORTIGLIA
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed there for 1 week in end August 2012.

The location (between La Croisette & Rue d’Antibes) is great but no see view.

Be careful some rooms that look over the courtyard can be a bit dark. Rooms are very well re-designed and clean with comfortable beds. Bathrooms are modern but a bit small (we stayed in a superior room).
The rate is very fair for a 4 stars so well located in Cannes.

The Valet parking is very efficient and costs (only) 26 euros for 24 hours, which for Cannes is not that expensive. (When we stayed at the Carlton 2 years ago, we paid 40 euros for 24 hours.)

The staff is very nice and helpful especially the front desk (Julien).

The only hic was at the Concierge desk that wanted to be helpful for making us dinner reservations. But while speaking to the restaurants he didn’t even mention that he was speaking from Grey D’Albion Hotel so we could have done it ourselves. Indeed when calling a restaurant for a booking on the French Riviera, it’s always well appreciated when the booking is made through a good hotel…

One night we went on their private beach for a special fireworks dinner. The food was ok and the service good and again for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: The rooms in the courtyard are a bit dark and make sure you will get a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ray-bech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear Ray-bech,

Following your stay at our hotel, you were kind enough to send a comment on the TripAdvisor website for which we would first like to thank you. Your comments are extremely important as they provide a motive for continuous improvement.

My staff and I have taken note of your comments regarding your points of satisfaction but also those of unsatisfaction. These will help us to improve our offers and services to reach the level of quality you can expect of our hotel.

Looking forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again soon,

Yours sincerely

François PORTIGLIA
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.1 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#16 of 126 in Cannes
904 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion

Address: 38 rue des Serbes, 06406 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#6 Family Hotel in Cannes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#7 Business Hotel in Cannes
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £71 - £577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in between the sea and the shopping artery of the most prestigious stores of Cannes, the Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d’Albion is a trendy haven of peace with a warmly atmosphere. Renovated in a contemporary style, the Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d’Albion excels at welcoming its guests in its 200 rooms and suites where you will be pampered by our teams. The hotel resembles the Cannes’ atmosphere: bright during the day and shiny at night. Discover the sunny delights in its two restaurants: taste the most subtle alliances at “La Terrasse du Gray” or typically Mediterranean flavours at the restaurant of the private beach on La Croisette. Let yourself be carried away by the Bohemian-chic ambiance of the private beach, its Summer parties, colourful cocktails and nautical activities. At any time of the day, the “Jane’s Bar” is the ideal place to meet up. And for sport sessions, enjoy the intimacy of the brand new fitness centre of the hotel. A stone’s throw away from the hotel, between the azure of the sky and the blue of the sea, be tempted by some green. Just a short walk away, you will swing on the best greens of the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gray d Albion
Gray d Albion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing