We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, stylish and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Ranked #8 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Affordable, stylish and great location”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights for a beach holiday, the hotel is very clean and modern. The reception and concierge service were very helpful should I require anything. We were on the second floor the view was onto the street behind, we had maids to our room both morning and night time, There is a mini bar in your room over priced but there if you need it, a television but only news english channel, spacious wardrobe with a safe which is free air con in room and fresh sheets and towls daily, the only thing I would say is dont take a white beach towl as the maid took ours twice first time it was found but second time it had not, the hotel did refund the money for the towl. The bed was not the comfyist I have stayed in but wasnt uncomfotable that it disturbed my night. We had breakfast but this was included in our hotel price, over priced if you would pay for it on its own unless your big eaters, there were plenty of breads and french breakfast items, the waiters were 50/50 there were a few that were really nice and some that ignored us. The hotel doesnt have a pool but a private beach which is about 35 euro for a sun lounger for the day or you can have the option of half a day, personally we never used this. The beach is straight oppersite the hotel you only have to cross a road hotel location is great, behind there is the main shopping strip and infront the shops with high end designer shops. There is a super market 5 mins away and the same distance for the train. There are plenty of eateries behind the hotel which are great value and taste. The hotel location is great couldnt have got any better, if I were to visit again I would deffo come back here or a hotel along the strip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aegh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray d'Albion B, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear alekaeffie,

First of all, let me thank you for having taken the time to let us know about your satisfaction after your stay at the Gray d'albion Hotel on TripAdvisor website, and tell you that I do appreciate it.

Always trying to offer our guests a quality of service and the best value for money worth the image the Group Lucien Barrière wishes to give, it is certain that your letter pushes my team and myself to continue our efforts, as it is always encouraging to notice that everyone’s work contribute to make our stay pleasant.

Nevertheless, I sincerely regret that these were not up to your expectationsfor all the outlets of our hotel. Nevertheless, a comparative benchmark on the web will show you that our rates are competive comparatively to others hotels of the same category in Cannes, this assertion being increased during low and mid season.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Gray d’Albion for a next trip on the French Riviera,

I remain,

Yours faithfully.

François PORTIGLIA,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    414
    107
    27
    25
See reviews for
173
583
52
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was a beautiful room, in a stylish hotel. The sort that I'd always like to stay in. I'd happily live there. But I can't afford it. Sigh.

The reception area is has an rose-themed over-stated vibe with designer chairs shaped like roses, and rose-scented air. All very pretty, but fortunately the décor settles down when you enter the lift, with wide passageways leading to a large super-comfortable room furnished with understated designer furniture. A supersized bed ensured blissful nights of sleep. The bathroom had a full sized bath and overhead shower. High quality towels and bathrobes in abundance. Plenty of wardrobe space allowed two people to easily hang a week's worth of clothes, an electronic safe kept minor valuables out of sight and an ironing board and iron allowed easy pressing of clothes. The television provided the usual European selection of international TV stations, but I wasn't there to watch T.V. The mini bar was what you would expect in this type of hotel. A balcony overlooking a roof garden was a pleasant place to have a pre-dinner drink and read a book.

Pleasant staff greeted guests with a "bonjour monsieur", though the staff at the buffet breakfast could be a little severe. The room was showing a few signs of wear, and a few drink stains on the carpet caught my attention.

The hotel is located right in the middle of the fashion shopping street, a block from the beach, and all of the designer bling of La Croisette, and is comfortable walking distance from the main SNCF railway station providing easy transport to other towns along the Cote d'Azur or TGV connections elsewhere. Cafes, bars and restaurants abound, but the area is very much oriented towards tourists and conference attendees so isn't the place to seek "authentic local character". Take a walk up Bvd Carnot if you'd like to see that. The hotel is a few minutes walk away from the Palais des Festivals, so well located for the conferences and festivals that take place in Cannes, and the multi-million dollar yachts that line the marina. You wish!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IntercontinentalOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray d'Albion B, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Intercontinental Oz,

First of all, let me thank you for having taken the time to let us know about your satisfaction on the TripAdvisor website after your stay at the Gray d’Albion Hotel, and tell you that I do really appreciate it.

Always trying to offer our guests a quality of service worth the image the Group Lucien Barrière wishes to give, it is certain that your letter pushes my team and myself to continue our efforts, as it is always encouraging to notice that everyone’s work contribute to make our stay pleasant.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Gray d’Albion Hotel,

I remain,

François PORTIGLIA,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I recently organized a conference of Economists in Cannes at the Hotel Gray d Albion. The event was handled flawlessly by the staff and managers. The hotel staff were gracious, meals excellent and meeting facilities excellent. This was our third annual meeting in Europe and one of our best hotel experiences. Room rates and group lunch and dinner costs were very reasonable and everyone enjoyed their experience.

Room Tip: The superior and delux Rooms were excellent and good values.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kseconomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray d'Albion B, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear kseconomist,

First of all, let me thank you for having taken the time to let us know about your satisfaction after your seminar in our hotel, and tell you that I do really appreciate it.
Always trying to offer our guests a quality of service worth the image the Group Lucien Barrière wishes to give, it is certain that your letter pushes us to continue our efforts as it is always encouraging to notice that everyone’s efforts contribute to make our guests’stay pleasant.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Gray d’Albion,

I remain,
Yours faithfully.

François PORTIGLIA,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A solid business hotel at a great location, next to the famous Majestic Barriere and just a few hundred metres from Carlton. Surrounded by nice eateries if you fancy world cuisine, a perfect place to stay if you are in Cannes for convention or the film festival.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mountain_Luver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François P, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Mountain_Luver,

Let me thank you for having taken the time to let us know about your satisfaction on the TripAdvisor website, and tell you that I do really appreciate it.
Always trying to offer our guests a quality of service worth the image the Group Lucien Barrière wishes to give, it is certain that your letter pushes us to continue our efforts as it is always encouraging to notice that everyone’s efforts contribute to make our guests’stay pleasant.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Gray d’Albion,

I remain,
Yours faithfully.

François PORTIGLIA,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I've been in this Hotel on 20 of April, for my job.
The hotel is really beautiful, in a perfect postion to go araund by foot without the car, also in the night you could walk to many restaurnat.
The room is big, clean and very confortable. I have reserved and pay for a standard room but i've had a superior ( super surprise!).
The bathroom is perfect.
There is no see view but you will have delicous balcony garden view.
The silence is compleet.
The beech is very near.
There is an optimal relation quality/ prize.
I totally recomand this Hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perlascae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François P, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Google Translation
Gentile perlascae,

La ringraziamo tantissimo per I Suoi commenti riguardo il Suo recente soggiorno presso l'Hôtel Gray d'Albion di Cannes.
Grazie per le parole positive: ci aiutano a lavorare ancora meglio!
Speriamo sinceramente di poterla accogliere presto di nuovo presso il nostro Hotel

Cordiali Saluti,

François PORTIGLIA,
Direttore Generale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel is situated on a street between Rue d'Antibes, which is the main shopping street, and La Croisette, which is the beach-side boulevard. This way, both the shops and the beach are only 2min away.
The interior of the hotel is nice, more classical than modern. We were offered a free upgrade upon checking in, that was nice. Our room was equipped with a balcony which was great for some relaxation after a day of sightseeing. The beds were fantastic and should offer a great night sleep. Staff is friendly and well trained.

One negative though: the hotel offers complimentary use of its private beach, however only ACCESS to the beach is complimentary. Chairs and sunscreen will still have to be paid for. We were not informed of this and got a small surprise when checking out because of this.

Room Tip: Go for the superior double to get a nice balcony/terrace. Rue de Serbes-side is great, due to beauti...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amsterdam-duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François P, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Amsterdam-duo,

Thank you very much for your full review and positive feedback.
My team and I are certainly motivated by your compliments and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.
There is nothing more rewarding to us than your satisfaction except having the pleasure of welcoming you again…
Best regards

François PORTIGLIA,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel has a very good location close to the beach and close to the main shopping street. It is located just a few minutes walk from the festival palace if you are in Cannes for the film festival. The hotel has also its own section on the beach where you can rent a sun bed and have your lunch. Rather pricey though, but the beach is very nice and the service is great.

I had a superior room and it was spacious, clean and welcoming. Cleaning everyday together with a turn down service made it most comfortable. There were a choice of pillows and a very nice blanket and very comfortable mattress, best I ever had in a hotel. The bathroom had bathrobes (two different sizes), slippers, and complimentary toiletries. The room also had an balcony with two chairs and a table and it was very nice to sit outside and enjoy the warmth of the spring air.
The breakfast was good, but not fantastic. It seemed a bit disorganized. The selection was fine, but things where not placed were you would expect them, so the selection seemed less than it actually was. The service at the tables is good, you will be offered a choice of various coffee or tea.

There were free wifi in all of the hotel, rooms included.

I would recommend the hotel for anyone wanting to visit Cannes. I was there on a business trip but will return with my girl friends and likely my family.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François P, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear manoni,

First of all, let me thank you for having taken the time to let us know about your satisfaction after your stay, and tell you that I do really appreciate it.
Always trying to offer our guests a quality of service worth the image the Group Lucien Barrière wishes to give, it is certain that your letter pushes us to continue our efforts as it is always encouraging to notice that everyone’s efforts contribute to make our guests’stay pleasant.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family and friends again next at the Gray d’Albion,

I remain,
Yours faithfully.

François PORTIGLIA,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.1 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
745 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion

Property: Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Address: 38 rue des Serbes, 06406 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#6 Family Hotel in Cannes
#7 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in between the sea and the shopping artery of the most prestigious stores of Cannes, the Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d’Albion is a trendy haven of peace with a warmly atmosphere. Renovated in a contemporary style, the Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d’Albion excels at welcoming its guests in its 200 rooms and suites where you will be pampered by our teams. The hotel resembles the Cannes’ atmosphere: bright during the day and shiny at night. Discover the sunny delights in its two restaurants: taste the most subtle alliances at “La Terrasse du Gray” or typically Mediterranean flavours at the restaurant of the private beach on La Croisette. Let yourself be carried away by the Bohemian-chic ambiance of the private beach, its Summer parties, colourful cocktails and nautical activities. At any time of the day, the “Jane’s Bar” is the ideal place to meet up. And for sport sessions, enjoy the intimacy of the brand new fitness centre of the hotel. A stone’s throw away from the hotel, between the azure of the sky and the blue of the sea, be tempted by some green. Just a short walk away, you will swing on the best greens of the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gray d Albion
Gray d Albion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing