We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£226
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£210
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Zoe G

Beautiful Outdoor Bar Lounge

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jul 2021via mobile
Totally impressed!
A very stylish interior and a unique atmosphere in the lounge bar. The staff and especially the concierge Oliver and Amandine were helpful and friendly at all times. Oliver was able to help and advise us with any question. This allowed us to enjoy our stay even more and we had a lot of fun. Thank you and very much looking forward to returning to this hotel with a stunning outdoorbar.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Lyse GIRARD, Service clients/Réception at Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this review
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Dear ZoegC8065CX,
Thank you so much for sharing such a positive review! We are glad you appreciated our Lounge Terrasse and thrilled to read that you consider the staff to be warm, friendly, efficient, and caring. It’s always greatly appreciated when guests mention our staff, so thank you again for your comments that I will share with Olivier, Amandine and all the team.
We are looking forward welcoming you again very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anne-Lyse, Guest Service Center
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£109
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Expedia.com
    £109
0.2 miles from Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion
Free Wifi
Room service
Photo de la façade de la villa à cannes
Tripadvisor
£130
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £130
0.3 miles from Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£70
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    £55
  • Expedia.com
    £69
0.1 miles from Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£282
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£155
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    £155
  • Expedia.com
    £155
0.7 miles from Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£355
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £94
  • Booking.com
    £111
0.1 miles from Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £100
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £298
  • Agoda.com
    £160
  • Hotels.com
    £199
0.3 miles from Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • RegentHotels
    £726
  • Expedia.com
    £870
0.4 miles from Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Cannes
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
387
103
23
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
103
23
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach great location sister hotel super comfy bed great tv wonderful room connecting rooms renovated hotel city view la croisette nice hotel definitely stay here again room service a wonderful stay short walk to the beach would highly recommend this hotel visiting cannes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2020

We stayed for one week back in summer 2019 during our wedding anniversary.

We received a very warm welcome and we were provided room with balcony which was a great add on.

The room was lovely, big enough and clean however bathroom could be a bit bigger.
I was a bit disappointed that this hotel advertise that they have a private beach side but it's not true.

Breakfast was superb! Delicious and loads of choices. Loved outdoor seating as well indoor.

Overall nothing bad to say. The only thing-be careful and try do not touch their minibar. We bought some sweets which needed to keep cool (some chocolates) and we took some mini alcohol bottles out. At the check-out they wanted to charge us extra- they can see if you take anything out from minibar. But we were not charged as we explained everything. So be careful with that and press attention on your invoice.

Would def return again in the nearest future.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MadaraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2020

This hotel is very well maintained,with stylish decor thoughtout.The rooms were very well equipped,with all the customary items. There was a great selection of English language channels available on the free view TV. There was the availability of the excellent childrens club ( at their sister hotel) for the children,where the children,were well -looked after and were able to do a number of fun activities.
There was also the excellent spa ( at their sister hotel) that offered a number of amazing spa treatments.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salsachick_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charles RICHEZ, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Dear guest,
We appreciate your taking the time to share such a glowing review of our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was in keeping with your expectations.
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

Really disapointed, booked this hotel for two nights in August with mid Summer high price and according to website has private beach. They do not have a private beach but use the one from neighboring 5star hotel. Unfortunately no beach chairs left for the week.
Fraudulent behaviour and staff was useless when we adressed the issue and pointing to their website.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jumpingmullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

When we arrived on reception they told that room which we booked is not suitable for us due to we have two kids (1y.o. and 3y.o.)so we need to pay 50% more and they will upgrade us with bigger room.However we said that standard room is fine for us ,because they are very small-ladies on reception said that there is no way and we must pay.
Room was weirdly smelly ,I guess due to dirty carpet.if balcony is closed it smells damp.
Breakfast options for 35€per person is really poor.u can eat around in really good restaurants with half price.
For 400€ per night with out breakfast u can find much better options.Never ever will come to that hotel and cannot recommend to anyone (((
Customer orientation level 0!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Katerina_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charles RICHEZ, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Dear Katerina_On,
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us. We are disappointed to read that your stay with us was not in keeping with your expectations. We have taken note of your impressions in order to discuss this with the head of departments concerned and provide corrective measures where needed. I'm sorry that despite our efforts, you weren't pleased with your experience and hope that we will have the opportunity to reverse your latest impression in the future.

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020

I have mixed feelings abut the hotel. I found that there wasn't a lot of value for money at this hotel. The rooms were small but comfortable enough. Clean but with some stains on the carpeting.

This was a family trip, but booked very last minute. We booked two rooms, the hotel were able to put us side by side but connecting rooms were not possible.

This was the first time in many years when staying at a high end hotel that high speed internet was not provided ( there was a free very limited internet) . TV and internet were a payable option with the room at about 20Euros a night. Not providing internet and TV when the room rates are as high as they are at this hotel seems unnecessarily cheap and money grubbing)

The hotel has a private beach access but the price for chairs whether one was a customer of the hotel or not was the same. There should be some preferential pricing made available to hotel guests. Fortunately the hotel is well located and there is a public beach right next to the posh private beach.

This hotel has no pool, and we don't have access to the sister hotel's pool. Which is a negative point for us. We generally prefer to book at hotels with pools.

The one thing that I really liked about this hotel was the kids club at the sister hotel the Majestic. Our hotel had access to the kids club. All of the staff at the kids club were upbeat and friendly and very attentive to the kids. My girls only played there for a little over an hour but they had a great time.

I would recommend this hotel for families with kids who enjoy kids clubs.

The staff at check in and check out were professional and polite.

Room tip: the rooms we had had a small terrace with views on another building, not really a nice place to sit
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Corrie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charles RICHEZ, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Dear Corrie333
I have taken careful note of your comment and would like to thank you for sharing all of your detailed feedback.
It is of course disappointing to read that certain aspects of your stay didn't meet your expectations. However I would like to clarify that we do provide High speed internet and TV use to all of our guests on a complimentary basis. The options that come at an extra charge are the Ultra high speed that may generally be suitable for professional use. Most of our guests are very pleased with the quality of internet connection we provide. We also provide a selection of movies at an extra cost, but the use of the TV with a selection of local and international channels is of course included.
We appreciate your kind words about our staff and are glad that your children enjoyed our Studio by Petit VIP kids club so much. Our teams are always motivated by such compliments and look forward to welcoming you in a near future!

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews