We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Canberra
Nearby Hotels
US$277
US$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Cavendish(Cannes)
US$173
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Splendid(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colette(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$355
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$312
US$253
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Hotel & Spa(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Renoir(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
356
255
53
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
255
53
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main shopping streetrue d'antibesgreat locationsmall pooljunior suitelovely hotelpool areatrain stationturn down servicestayed here for nightsclose to la croisetteminute walk to the beachtwo blocksperfect stayold townnice roomrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel is in a lovely location, central for the shops and only a few minutes walk from The Croisette on the beach front. The hotel has use of 2 private beaches, the one we used Plage Royale was great. The hotel had a small pool, and although there are not many sun loungers it is usually fairly quiet so getting a sun lounger is not a problem. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean and modern. A lovely holiday and will certainly return

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights during our stay in Cannes. The hotel location is great, right on the main shopping street (Rue d' Antibes). It was a short walk to the train station (about 3-5 minutes) and the same to the beach. We were particularly impressed with the concierge service, specifically Antoine. The rooms are fine, nothing to write home about. The pool small, but probably all you really need. We didn't eat aside from breakfast, which was pretty standard buffet. I am not sure what more you could need from a hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTK721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was our second stay here and it was as good as the first time. Love the hotel. Love the location. Perfectly situated for shops and beach in the centre of Cannes. It is a boutique hotel with restaurant (i have reviewed the restaurant separately) and pool. The decor is stylish and modern. Excellent value for money. Just perfect. We will definitely be regular visitors here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Front of hotel is a discreet entrance on a busy shopping street in the heart of Cannes. There is a side entrance up some steps where the back of the hotel opens up onto the pool and restaurant area which feels spacious and elegant. We had a junior suite overlooking the street which was very quiet and as I like it. The room was large with a very wide bed and a bed settee which was opened up on the first day and then remained open. The bathroom was very nice and water pressure on shower and toilet one of best we have ever had. The safe was free to use as was the wifi. We found all the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The gym was basic and the pool and area small but never overly busy and 2 teenagers found it fine. The bar prices in the hotel were quite expensive. The breakfast at 21 euros for continental was overpriced and therefore put us off having a meal at the hotel. The city tax which amounted to 35 euros for 4 people for 7 nights was a surprise as no one had mentioned this before and had to be paid. We found the french people very nice in general and often spoke good english. The train station and bus stations were very accessible and we took 3 trips to places on the train,ie monaco, monte carlo, nice and the aquapark at biot near antibes. All easy to get to on the train which goes as far as ventimiglia in Italy.

Room Tip: I would go for a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool if I was to book again.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colsgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very happy with my stay here. The decor is very modern and minimal, and this extends to the bedrooms too. The rate is very reasonable for a 4* hotel. The location is also very good, as you are a 2 minute walk away from the croisette, where all the beach clubs are situated, all the high-end boutiques, and the Carlton and Martinez hotels. The hotel itself is on Rue d'Antibes which is full of shops and cafes, great location! The pool area is quite small though and there are only around 4 chairs by the pool, and 6 in the garden area beside the pool; luckily the area was not busy when I stayed here and I always managed to find a chair. My only quelms are that the bar stuff could be quite rude, and rather unhelpful. Perhaps they should also extend their lunch menu to later hours as the snacking menu is rather limited, and a fruit salad wouldn't be too much to ask for would it now!?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrinaflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews