We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic all round!”
Review of Hotel Le Canberra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Canberra
Ranked #7 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic all round!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

What a lovely hotel situated in the heart of cannes. I knew we chose well from the taxi drivers good comments on the hotel when we were being driven there from the train station. A very tranquil retreat right along the main shopping strip with just a 2 minute walk to the sea front. Our top floor room was very well presented with a nice large comfortable bed and balcony looking down onto the street. Furnishings were good quality and the bathroom was to die for. On checkout time we were both very sad to be leaving this wonderful hotel.

If I had to give one small downside it would be that the breakfast was not
Included. The breakfast was very good we thought, but for the large sum of money we paid for the room we feel this could have been included. But you don't go to cannes for a cheap trip away. Final advice, YOU MUST GO.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarlThompson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    232
    48
    16
    4
See reviews for
114
328
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent hotel we would return to. If it were not for the small issues it would be a 5 rating. Book early for a good rate.

Pros

- Good location on Rue D'Antibes for shopping and close to the Croisette and beach.

- Public car park and Europcar across the street.

- Lovely pool and surrounding common areas, tranquility in the middle of Cannes :-)

- Good sized standard rooms with nice beds and proper aircondition. Very good cleaning service. Quiet. Good sized junior suite facing the street for a family of 2 adults and 2 children.

- Sauna and small fitness room (no weights though)

- Excellent service all around.

- Possibility of leaving your luggage and still use the premises and downstairs showers etc, if you have a late flight.

- For €90 you can have a private car service take you to Nice airport.

Cons (small ones)

- Somewhat small breakfast selection. If you are used to Scandinavian or other buffet breakfasts you might be disappointed. Would also recommend they include breakfast in the rate to make it easier for customers.

- Slow wi-fi service. You also have to log on again after coming back from a period of inactivity or leaving the premises - should be totally unnecessary. It means you have to carry around your user and password. It also does not extend to the pool area and has a very weak signal on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tvergastein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Strayed 5 nights with family 2+2 in Junior suite, with large balcony. Hotel furniture, atmosphere, rooms and pool area was very nice and cousy. Hotel is located on the shopping street in one side and approx. 200m from the seafront promenade in another side. Service was very very good. Welcome drinks and leaving champagne provided by reception. Old town and Festival Centre with yachts harbour is approx. 15 min walking distance away. Great hotel, we come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have only positive things to say about this hotel and I can warmly recommend it. The junior suite was perfect for our family and the price happened to be reasonable when we booked and travelled (both end of June). The biggest pros (+) were the spacious and cozy room with a big bathroom, the friendly service, the location, the wonderful breakfast, the nice pool and bar as well as on-site parking (against fee on a first come first served basis). I cannot really come up with cons (-) of significant importance, although there is naturally a difference compared to the 5-star-hotels closer to the beach.

Room Tip: Junior suite perfect for family (if price ok)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKTHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a nice, clean, modern hotel in a central location. The staff are friendly and the pool is nice and clean. I have nothing bad to say - got a good nights sleep and loved the balcony. Next time I think I would maybe try staying in the old town as we ended up there every day/night anyway!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank u34sm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice location. Opposite of the Fragonard shop. Close to nice restaurants. Quiet in the evening with the good sound proof windows. Well decorated. Comfortable bed.
Great value for money in not busy season.
Wi-fi is not strong after mid-night.

Room Tip: South facing rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsChiefNiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in May during our honeymoon. The hotel is absolutely marvelous and the staff go that extra mile to help their guests. The room was beautifully appointed and very clean. Breakfast was also very goo but a little on the expensive side. The location is very central as it is on one of Cannes' main streets. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#2 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Canberra

Property: Hotel Le Canberra
Address: 120 rue d Antibes, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#19 Family Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 4 star Boutique Hotel, the Hotel Le Canberra offers a highly elegant environment. Unrivaled in their refinement, the rooms and suites overlook the prestigious rue d'Antibes or the garden with swimming pool. This very glamorous and resolutely modern decor was inspired by the style of the 1950s. The 'classic chic' style of decoration joins forces with the superior comfort of the accommodation. Share a few moments of relaxation in the Le Cafe Blanc lounge bar and restaurant (opened from April to October). On the patio or terrace, you'll find the very same on trend and glamorous atmosphere. Then, you can head to the hotel garden and the swimming pool surrounded by bamboo and bougainvillea, or else the gym to keep yourself in shape, before finishing off with a session in the sauna. Quiet and ideally located, the hotel offers top-of-the-range services for an incomparable stay. Close to the hotel, you'll find the famous Croisette, the prestigious rue d'Antibes and its luxury shops, the Palais des Festivals, the TGV train station and sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Canberra Hotel
Le Canberra Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing