We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£177
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
EJ
Romania

Good location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Aug 2021
I recommend this hotel primarily for the area in which it is located, more precisely on a street in the back on the Boulevard la Croisette. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£109
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Hotel Le Canberra Cannes
Free Wifi
Room service
Photo de la façade de la villa à cannes
Tripadvisor
£108
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £108
0.2 miles from Hotel Le Canberra Cannes
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£153
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Hotel Le Canberra Cannes
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£239
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Hotel Le Canberra Cannes
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£356
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hotel Le Canberra Cannes
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Hotel Le Canberra Cannes
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £223
  • Expedia.com
    £227
0.3 miles from Hotel Le Canberra Cannes
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hotel Le Canberra Cannes
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £167
  • Expedia.com
    £189
0.5 miles from Hotel Le Canberra Cannes
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Hotel Le Canberra Cannes
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cannes
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
440
289
66
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
440
289
66
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue d'antibes the main shopping street great hotel the sofa bed train station perfect location designer shops hotel is located four nights old town min walk croisette sauna sunbeds le
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Positive: rooms are average and location is quite good...close to the beach with a small outdoor heated pool. Breakfast was very good and staff there was most friendliest in the hotel.

Negative: terrible management and customer service. We didn't get help with our bags while checking in. What made it worse after asking by email and phone calls on how to drop our luggage all we go told was park at the parking lot closeby. Nobody informed us there are infact 3 different entrances to the hotel and 2 of them you can park your car temporarily to unload luggage.

I literally had to pull multiple luggage bags from a parking lot down the road to my room with no help from the hotel staff until I finally made it clear this in unacceptable that one staff member finally helped me. Terrible communication from the staff and very unhelpful for a four star hotel.

Management is completely disrespectful in the fact they do not reply to emails, or after repeated attempts to meet them in person are always "unavailable" even after staying in the hotel for 4 days.

There's enough different choices in Cannes then staying in a hotel where they do not value or respect customers.

Room tip: Hotel does have parking and an entrance where you can drop luggage. Find out in advance how to get there or you will be on a busy shopping street where you cannot stop...
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Shazinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Pros:
The hotel building has a nice facade, small pool in the front my kids enjoyed. Front desk allowed us early check in- thank you. People who served breakfast are lovely. Not a lot of choice but good. Housekeeping is quick to resolve issues.

Cons:
The room 410- Prestige Suite, no view from the sitting area, except for a white wall. The bedroom window, shaped like small airplane window has view of the street. But you have to go inside that separate room to get some view. (I don’t go to that room unless to sleep, wifi is also weak in the bedroom. )While the smaller rooms in the hotel has a nice balcony and pool view. Next, carpet needs some deep shampooing. Never set my foot on it without slippers. Sofa bed- I know it’s a sofa bed, its not comfortable, you can feel the metal frame on your back, and if you decide to sleep on the sofa bed in the living room- you cannot sleep in as the big sunroof ceiling will be beaming on your face. No desk chair just only an ottoman so if you need to work- maybe go down the restaurant.

Food- we ordered uber eats as their restaurant is closed except for breakfast, we were kicked out of the pool area while about to eat and asked to consume the food inside the room. Manager just said not possible to eat there just cause and the tables are all empty. When you decide to eat inside the room, make sure to have the wrapping picked up right away as ants will come.

Towels- we borrowed their pool towel to bring to the beach. As we head out to the street, we got chased literally by the front desk to return the towel and they took it, saying due to covid- you can’t bring their towel to the beach. towels can get covid too? They have to disclose this upon check in and not being able to eat outside it’s embarrassing.

Room tip: Bring your own beach towel, eat out or you can’t use the front dining area of hotel to eat.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank PEACHM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Very poor booking experience with no flexibility or understanding regarding a very difficult family situation. Also consistently told by the hotel that a booking cannot be amended or cancelled even though we are hearing the opposite from booking.com. Suggest being very careful when deciding to visit this hotel as their policies are rigid and unhelpful. I am still waiting for the situation to be resolved which is most unsatisfactory.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cork67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Myriam FERNANDES, Ventes at Hotel Le Canberra Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Cork67,
We are sorry to read your comment. We are always trying to do our best with our clients, but unfortunately, we cannot satisfy all the requests.
Booking.com allowed special conditions for reservation made prior April 6th, 2020, when the Force Majeure was on. Since this date, the hotel policy applies, relied to the booking conditions you chosen.
We naturally remain at your disposal,
Best regards, The Sales department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights beginning July
Small hotel with maybe 30 ? Rooms
Friendly staff and we don’t speak french.
The room was newly and very nicely decorated. Very central location and only 10 minutes walk from the beach. WiFi was not working in our room, working at the reception lobby area.
COVID times and the breakfast was served at the table and not on the buffet. We missed some eggs since they only served cold -Continental breakfast. We definitely miss tea and coffee facilities in the suite. I think they do advertise that they have coffee Maschine in the room, we didn’t have. We enjoy our stay. Value for money? Well Cannes is not exactly cheap....

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mihalisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

I have had a high number of stays at this hotel and I always pick this hotel on my business trips if possible, the location is excellent, Rue D'antibes on one side and a calm small garden with a swimming pool on the other side.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank torbenschon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews