We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super holidays in Cannes”
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Provence
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Just arrived from this nice place. Everything was perfect. The hotel is very close to the beaches and very close to the restaurants and shops. Would definitively come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekaterina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013
Google Translation

Chére Katerina ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire ,
nous éspérons aussi vous revoir prochainement ,
car vous serez toujours la bienvenue chez nous ,
cordialement ,
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have stayed at this hotel regularly for the last eight years and are delighted to say it just gets better.Firstly, the location is superb, minutes from the Croisette, beaches and good restaurants. The area is clean and very safe, even late at night! The rooms are delightful, small but impeccable and are airy and comfortable after a hard day at the beach. Juliet and Jerry, the directors, give you a warm and sincere welcome, nothing is too much trouble. This attitude is displayed by all the staff, who are friendly and "serviable"...... no French aloofness, or whatever people usually complain about! We regard this hotel as our pied-á-terre in Provence! For those of you out there familiar with Baudelaire, "luxe, calme et volupté" is a good phrase to sum up the appeal of this hotel. Enjoy it and take full advantage of its superb position in Cannes.

Room Tip: Try for a first floor room with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013
Google Translation

Chére Beryl ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
en effet nous avons essayé de faire un hotel luxueux mais sans prétentions ,
nous voulons surtout etre simple et chaleureux ,
Nous vous remercions aussi pour vos excellentes recommandations ,
nous espérons vous revoir trés prochainement car vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous ,
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This is a relatively small hotel, just a a couple blocks from the center of the croisette. The rooms are comfortable with air conditioning which is a necessity in Cannes. Recently renovated and reopened in 2011. The staff was very accomodating, giving my group an entire floor with our rooms next together. Providing free beach towels and a beach bag was nice.

Room Tip: Request a corner beach-view room, those have larger showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben21horse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013
Google Translation

Chers clients ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
Nous sommes contents que tout ce soit bien passé avec votre groupe ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement ,
car vous serez toujours les bienvenues chez nous ,
cordialement ,
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

hotel was very good, with friendly staff, we had a car which was a problem to park, if you leave one in the local car park it will cost around 18 euros a day! Cannes is great for restaurants, we used the Legend Cafe ( a name which under sells the quality of food and service) it is in a precinct close to the Hotels recommended car park, also the Crystal hotel across the street from the Hotel de Provence is absolutely perfect for lunch serving high end food at sensible prices. Good choice of eating along the harbour although while we were there there is major refurb of the area going on.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and the lift could be very slow to call, so lower down where the stairs are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duburcq, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Hello Trévor ,

Thanks you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor ,
for the next time , don t take a car , arrive direct by the train ,
there is only 7 mn on walking to arrive in our hotel !
Have a good day
and you are always welcome in our hotel
Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We only stayed one night for a wedding, and feared the hotel would be cramped and uncomfortable. Not a bit of it. The place might have been cramped once, but it has been immaculately refurbished, the service was immensely helpful. It was not quaint, but it managed to have character and be comfortable and appropriate for the modern traveller. Definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mildred2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013
Google Translation

Chére Sara ,

Nous vous remercions d avoir pris le temps de nous laisser ce gentil commentaire sur Trip Advisor ,
Nous sommes ravis que tout était bien
et nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir ,
car vous serez toujours la bienvenue chez nous ,
cordialement ,
Julie et Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is a clean no frills 3 star hotel in the town centre ideal for those who will be out and about all day and just sleeping in the hotel. The rooms are clean but basic and the air conditioning works. The staff are friendly but don’t speak much English. There is a lobby with a small bar. I would have said it was more 2 stars than 3 but it seems it may have been renovated since I stayed there. The hotel is between the beach and the main shopping street and close to the bars and restaurants. Being in a residential street it is not noisy. By Cannes standards it’s quite cheap and good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t1grm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013
Google Translation

Cher monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre sympathique commentaire laissé sur Trip Advisor ,
Vous étes nos meilleurs professeur pour l anglais et nous avons nettement appris depuis votre dernier séjour ,
nous avons hate de vous accueillir prochainement et en parfait anglais ,
cordialement ,
Julie et Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I'm right in between a 4 and a 5 star rating for this hotel. I really enjoyed the location and service at this hotel. The rooms were clean and well organized. Breakfast was not included, but was a nice spread for the cost.

The things holding me back from the 5 star rating would be that even at the top floor there is no view of the beach. Not their fault but it would be a big upgrade if possible. There's also no parking and getting to the parking garage they recommended could have been easier.

I thought the price point was great for the location and room size. I'd recommend it for sure if you're staying in Cannes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013
Google Translation

Cher Chris ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous avons préféré rester 3 *** pour avoir des clients hyper satisfait
plutot que d etre 4 **** et d avoir des clients mécontents ,
nous esperons avoir la chance de vous accueillir prochainement ,
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous ,
cordialement ,
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Cannes
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#10 of 126 in Cannes
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £61 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing