We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel, perfect location, great service!”
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Provence
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is a charming hotel in the heart of Cannes, just a short hop from the beach and the promenade. It is just off the Rue D'Antibes and not far from the Suchet area. We opted for a room with a large terrace overlooking a garden with trees, plants and chirping birds. The garden also has tables and chairs for breakfast or just relaxing. Our room and the hotel overall is nicely decorated and is rather new, it's only been open for a couple of years I think. The hotel is staffed 24/7 and has a bar serving, among other things, pretty good wine from the vineyard of the owner's brother. We arrived hot and tired after a train trip from Paris and were pleased to see a small fridge in our room with a free cold drinks. The owners and staff were really helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We really loved staying in this hotel and it's now one of my top five hotels in my travels. We are returning to Cannes again next summer and plan a longer stay thanks to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013
Google Translation

Chers clients ,

Nous vous remercions d avoir pris le temps de nous laisser ce magnifique commentaire sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis et émus que tout ce soit bien passé ,
Nous considérons plus nos clients comme des amis et nos invités ,
notre coté chaleureux vient de nos origines de Chti !!!
vous serez toujours les bienvenus dans notre chez nous ,
amicalement ,
Jerry et julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

We arrived in a hot afternoon - the hotel is only about 400m from the train station and about the same distance from the beach. It is in a great location near shops, restaurants, bars, beach and night life.
We were greeted by the hotel owner and his wife - recently bought and renovated the place and they have done a great job. So naturally you receive a great service. Room while quire small, it was spotless, and well presented. We loved it, it has a small balcony and you can ask for your breakfast to be served there or in the courtyard.
They provide beach towel if you wish to go for a swim. There are plenty of casions around! They have a family vineyard and make sure you try one of their products - it is fantastic.
The hotel has a great feel and atmosphere to it which makes you feel welcomed. The hosts and staff are great and it is a very good value for money.

Room Tip: I booked the hotel through Expedia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arjang A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013
Google Translation

Chers clients ,

Nous vous remercions d avoir prix le temps de nous ce charmant commentaire ,
Nous sommes émus que vous ayez tout apprécié ,
en effet nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour que vous vous sentiez comme à la maison ,
nous vous remercions également pour vos top recommandation ,
et nous espérons vous accueillir trés prochainement ,
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous ,
amicalement ,
jerry et julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We were so happy to arrive in Cannes after a long drive from Geneva. As we walked up to and into the hotel, we were very pleased, HOWEVER, for some reason, they put us in an apartment building around the corner from the actual hotel. It was grim, tired, and the bed was a Murphy bed that when folded out of the wall took up most of the room. Everything was tiled white, so the room felt like one big bathroom. My husband walked back over to the front desk to complain and the extremely unhelpful woman at the desk (who had sent us to the apartment without the exact room number, just "room at the end of the hallway", which included more than one) said we had requested this room so we had no choice but to stay there. This just wasn't true. We didn't put up a fight because we were so exhausted, but the next day we walked back over to the hotel and told them we were checking out early and would not pay. A different, far more amiable lady was at the desk and she apologized and explained that they had overbooked and our room had been given away to someone else. She offered us a room in the hotel for the next night, but we were already prepared to leave. She refunded us the next night's stay and we left. We were never given a refund for the night we stayed, which would have been nice. SO, our advice to travelers is to be sure you get a room in the actual hotel, which looked very nice. If they try to send you around the corner to the depressing apartment building, you must refuse! This was our delayed honeymoon, so it was quite a disappointment for us.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room in the actual hotel, not the apartment building around the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Island_Hopper_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duburcq, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Mr,

Thank you so much for your review,
we are very sorry because you didn t like your room ,
when you booked ,you booked the studio 70m,
on your confirmation, it was written the studio would be at 70 m of our hotel ,
you wanted a kitchen that's why you took the studio,
We proposed to change your studio for a room and you wasn't happy because in the hotel rooms did not get any kitchen that's why you prefered to leave the hotel ,
we were very kind with you because we accepted to cancell your reservation and we gave back your deposit !!!
Nevertheless, we hope to see you again ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I guess everything has already been said in other reviews but I would like to add that what makes this a really great hotel is the attention to detail and the great staff. Beach towels are provided on request, breakfast is excellent, help with restaurant recommendations and bookings are happily provided. Everyone one of the team in the hotel make you feel welcome and among family, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: A room with a garden view at the front is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013
Google Translation

Cher Paul ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous recevons tous nos clients et nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour que vous vous sentiez comme chez vous ,
nous avons hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore ,
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

we loved Hotel de Provence during our stay in Cannes. it was a perfect choice for traveling on a budget, for it was quite luxurious for 3-star hotel, and just a couple blocks from La Croissett and right on the main shopping street! a bit of a walk to old city, and tough to find parking that does not cost, but all in all, we adored it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kandyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013
Google Translation

Chére Kandice ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre beau commentaire déposé sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis d avoir pleinement répondu à vos attentes , tant sur l emplacement que sur la qualité d accueil de notre personnel ,
nous espérons vous accueillir prochainement ,
cordialement ,
Julie et Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel de Provence with our two teenage daughters. A newly renovated and clean hotel. Great location and the friendly staff can not do enough to help make your stay comfortable. We hope to return some day and will recommend this charming hotel to our friends. By the way, the cappuccinos are the best I have ever had!!! Thanks Jerry and staff for a great stay!!

Room Tip: I heard the top floor has a nice suite for four persons with a outdoor shower with sea view. Would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gator544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013
Google Translation

Chére madame ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous vous remercions également pour vos tops recommandation ,
nous sommes ravis que tout vous ait plu et encore plus le capuccino ,
nous espérons vous revoir prochainement
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus ,
cordialement ,
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed in Cannes in June 2012 and were so impressed with the owners who went our of their way to make us happy. The Hotel is perfect for our family. We had two connecting rooms and small terrace with a table a chairs for our lunch. They even gave us a knife and plates for our peaches, butter for our baguettes and the room has a refrigerator. On route to the beach, which is one block away, we were given large beach towels. We were centrally located to many restaurants and shops. The beds were comfortable and the place is quiet. The would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arc37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Alban ,

We really thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you and that is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel de Provence, and more especially our nice renovation in a nice location ,

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay on the French Riviera.
Because you are always welcome in our hotel !

Best regards,
Jerry and Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 126 in Cannes
203 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#10 of 126 in Cannes
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £60 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing