We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location cute and fashionable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Provence
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location cute and fashionable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

The hotel is in a great location, just between the main high street (Rue Antibes) and the promenade/beach (Croissette)
It's a great cute boutique hotel, with comfortable and modern rooms. Felt very luxurious.
We had a room overlooking the front of the hotel with a balcony, this was above the front garden which is beautiful.
My girlfriend and I were only there for one night, but from what we could tell, the hotel wasn't full. In fact, we didn't see any other guests!
Breakfast was included and was delicious!
Only problem is that when checking out the guy on reception couldn't work the computer and kept charging us the wrong amount. We had a train to catch and it was very frustrating as after 4 attempts we finally paid and left.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Google Translation
Cher Luke ,

nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire mis sur trip Advisor ,
nous sommes contents que tout ce soit bien passé .
Cependant nous nous excusons de l attente au check out car l imprimante était en panne,
nous essayons que tout soit parfait de votre arrivée jusqu au départ ,
nous espérons avoir la chance de vous accueillir encore encore et encore ,
amicalement ,
jerry et julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    141
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
112
346
52
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We enjoyed our visit to Cannes greatly because of the welcome and hospitality of Jerrry and Julie and their friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the jardin patio each morning. Jerrry and Julie suggested great spots for everything from the beach restaurants for lounging and lunch or dining places that locals would only know exist. Our every interest and well being was their priority. The room was clean and well maintained. Location Location Location is spectacular. Walking distance to everyplace we wanted to go and shopping is great.
On our next visit to Cannes, we will be staying with Jerry and Julie once again, most happily.

Room Tip: We had a small suite with our own patio that slept three. Our friend had a lovely room with balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Google Translation
Cher monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis d avoir pleinement répondu a vos attentes ,
nous avons repris l hotel il y a 4 ans et donc nous sommes arrivés il y a 4 ans dans cette magnifique régions ,
nous sommes trés motivés a la découvrir pour mieux pouvoir en parler à nos clients .
En effet nous avons un top emplacement !!!
nous avons hate de vous accueillir prochainement
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous ,
amicalement ,
Jerry et julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

much better than Hotel Rivoli in Nice which won accolades with the lonely planet guide - lovely view from balcony , nice sized room with good cupboard and wardrobe space with nice bathroom and separate toilet - joy to stay in compared with Hotel Rivoli

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jenine_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Google Translation
Chere Jenine ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre lovely commentaire mis sur trip Advisor ,
en effet nous ne sommes pas dans le guide Lonely Planet mais nous sommes le seul hotel 3 étoiles dans le guide michelin pour la villoe de cannes ,
nous avons hate de vous accueillir prochainement
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous ,
friendly ,
jerry and julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

A well maintained, clean room and bathroom. A little on the small side. Lovely garden. Cozy bar.
Friendly and well informed staff. Arranged very reasonable transport to St Tropez. Good car and driver.
Close to shops, restaurants, markets. Easy access to trains, buses. Walking distance to beach.

Best part - aroma of freshly baked bread as you wake up.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sumathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Google Translation
Cher monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions d avoir pris le temps pour ce beau commentaire ,
nous sommes contents que tout ce soit bien passé ,
nous vous remercions également pour votre belle recommandation ,
amicalement,
Jerry and julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Pros:
- Near to the TGV railway station
- Near to the coastline
- Near to the shopping district

Cons:
- AWFUL smell in the room, like decomposed fish
- A lot of flies circulating the room when we entered. I killed about 6 of them by using the bathroom slipper to swat at those flies

We requested a room change but all the rooms were full so we had to deal with it. We asked the staff to come up to the room and he agreed that there was a very bad smell. Gave us air freshener instead. We used almost half of the bottle to keep the smell down.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank poji23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Good morning Sir ,
We are very sad about your review, you have booked a double room without balcony, and you have been upgraded in a balcony room, you have a funny way to say thank you.
You have decided to eat in your room while it is forbidden, you prefered to continue and flies came into the room. You wanted to move into another room but we were fullybooked, you were very irritated !
You asked me to make a nice price and I said no as you were already upgraded, after which you said I will kill you on Tripadvisor !!!
It is not nice !!!
Have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Delightful, family run, hotel in the heart of Cannes. Close to shops, beach, rail and bus stations. Clean and fresh rooms with very comfortable beds. Beautifully maintained decor and garden. Jerry and Julie, the owners, and all the staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. It is a joy to stay here and we visit each year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneandMike142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Google Translation
Chére Anne
cher Mike ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur trip advisor ,
Nous sommes trés content que tout ce soit bien passé ,
et nous espérons déjà vous acueillir prochainement ,
car vous serez toujours les nienvenus chez nous ,
amicalement ,
Jerry and julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I felt compelled to e-mail the owners after my stay, thanking them for a wonderful experience. Jerry and Julie (My apologies if I spell either of your names incorrectly), you are lovely people, and your hotel is equally as lovely. Thank you for a great stay. I will be sure to recommend you to others, and will most certainly return next time I find myself in Cannes.

Thank you!!

Room Tip: Stayed in the room with the walk out terrace. Lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Google Translation
Cher Isaac ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur trip advisor ,
pas de probléme d avoir inscrits nos prénoms sur le site ,
car tous nos clients deviennent nos amis ,
nous vous remercions également pour votre belle recommandation ,
amicalement ,
jerry and julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#7 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Property: Hotel de Provence
Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing