We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Provence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Canberra(Cannes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Brimer(Cannes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
661
148
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
148
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue d'antibesjean philippebalcony overlooking the gardensmall hotelsmall gardenthe main shopping streethotel victoriatwo blockslovely hotelhome from homethe location is perfectpleasant stayrestaurants and shopstop floorcontinental breakfastreception areaboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

A factual analysis:

Location: A quiet area within a short distance of either the Rue D'Antibes or The Croissette.

Room: Spotless and bright with a bigger than average bed. Clothes hangers had trouser hangers.
Rainwater shower - aircon works really well. We had room with terrace - this is equivalent of another room and great for relaxing after hard day on the beach.

Staff: Genuinely friendly and helpful and always happy to help and advise.

To sum up, we think it is great, we have stayed before the renovation and now after, for value, quality and service we doubt it can be beat in Cannes.

Room Tip: Only three rooms with terrace, but balcony rooms are fine too.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhandlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013
Google Translation

Dear guest ,


Merci merci merci merci et merci ,
nous sommes heureux grace a ce beau commentaire ,
bcp de motivation pour toute l équipe ,
un grand merci

friendly ,
Jerry and julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Everything was perfect, except for some noise during the night from a nearby party. Rooms were clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Only two minutes walk from the beach and around the corner from shopping mecca, rue d'Antibes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scandinavianontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013
Google Translation

Cher client ,

nous vous remercions pour votre beau commentaire mis sur trip Advisor ,
nous sommes contents que tout ce soit bien passé et nous vous passons nos excuses pour le bruit occasionné par le feux d artifice , c est le début du festival pyrotechnique .
Nous sommes étonnés que vous n ayez pas apprécié le matelas car tous nos matelas sont des Simmons qui est une marque de grande renommée ,
sans doute du aux feux d artifice !
Nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement ,
very friendly ,
Jerry and julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed 2 nights here with my boyfriend and can i just say i loved it! it was so cozy, modern and just amazing staff. The hotel is not far from the train station and from all the main shopping and beach. I completely loved the beautiful garden they maintain there. It was so nice to enjoy a drink and a meal there. The staff were so friendly and the entire hotel along with the rooms were renovated. Although the room was small the stay itself was great and the room was very clean and cozy. The staff were always polite and were willing to help out in all kind of way. They even provided a fresh rose in the room which was a great touch. It seems like a family owned business and these people truly care about your stay!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alinab333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013
Google Translation

Chére madame ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur trip Advisor ,
nous sommes contents que tout ce soit bien passé .
Notre principal souhait c est votre totale satisfaction ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement car vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous ,
friendly ,
Jerry and julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were travelling on three continents for over seven weeks and this was one of the best hotel choices that we made.

The location is ideal with just a short walk to Rue d'Antibes and La Croisette yet it is also a nice quiet area with lovely gardens. We found all of the hotel staff to be very friendly and obliging and the common areas to be very clean and well maintained which included the lovely gardens.

Our room was modern, spacious, bright and airy with a great little balcony overlooking the gardens and was a bargain at the price.

Our only disappointment was that we were not staying longer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013
Google Translation

Cher Clients ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous en sommes émus surtout vu le nombre de commentaire déjà publiés ,
nous sommes ravis que vous soyez passés par chez nous
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus ,
amicalement ,
Jerry and julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Great hotel lovingly furnished and run brilliantly by Jerry, his wife and team. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again, if ever in cannes. Thank you and keep up the good work. Dan, Aga and little Molly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Cher Dan, Aga and Molly,

Tanks you so much for your perfect review ,
we are glad to meet you and now he hope to see you again again and again ,
because you will be always welcome in our hotel ,
friendly ,
Jerry and Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews