We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de Provence
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Great staff who are eager to please; Jean Philippe, Slavica, Ewa, Fatima, Mathieu, Jean Francois and Maurice--you are truly amazing!

The hotel grounds are lush with trees and flowers. Very beautiful!

They are located around the corner from Rue de Antibes and a block away from La Croisette.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, colleagues and relatives.

Thank you for making our stay i Cannes a most enjoyable one!!

Warm regards,

Laura

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013
Google Translation

Chére Laura ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire ,
mon personnel est flaté que vous les ayez nommés sur trip Advisor ,
nous vous remercions également pour votre recommandation ,
nous avons deja hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore ,
amicalement ,

Jerry and julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

We just spent four wonderful days here and wish it could have been longer. The hotel staff cannot be beat. So friendly and helpful. They assisted us with booking excursions, train tickets, etc. and could not have been more helpful. Although the rooms are small, they are designed very well and are exceptionally clean. Great shower and hair dryers. The hotel is close to the beach but far enough away so it's peaceful and quiet. Many good restaurants just a block away and very close to the train station. Would go back to Cannes just to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013
Google Translation

Chére Elizabeth ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire ,
nous sommes ravis que nos conseils vous aient bien aidés ,
nous avons dejà hate de vous accueillir prochainement
car vous serez toujours la bienvenue chez nous !!!

amicalement ,
Jerry et julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We spent a 4 delightful days in May at the Hotel de Provence.
The hotel is nestled in a lovely, quiet, beautifully landscaped setting, situated perfectly just a few steps from the Croisette and its glamour. The Hotel de Provence has it all- a fantastic location, a beautiful garden in which to enjoy a lovely breakfast, and a peaceful setting in which to plan your itinerary, read, etc. The staff is welcoming , friendly and attentive, with very helpful restaurant and touring recommendations.The rooms are nicely decorated and very functional and our room had a lovely terrace. Just around the corner is lots of high-end shopping and many great restaurant choices.
Jerry and family has created a lovely oasis-it is the best of all worlds.
We look forward to visiting here again.

Arlene and Alexander
New Jersey

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veissquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013
Google Translation

Chere Arlene ,
cher Alexander ,

Nous vous remercions d avoir pris de votre temps pour nous laisser ce top commentaire ,
nous avons nous aussi hate de vous retrouver car vous etes des gens exceptionnels !!!
Nous vous remercions egalement pour votre recommandation ,
maintenant nous avons hate de vous accueillir prochainement ,
amicalement ,
Jerry and julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great hotel with a personal at home feeling and excellent service. The room was renovated with light colours and with French country style which made it very personal and not hotel like. Perfect location in the central of Cannes but still very calm. We can really recomment the suite with roof terrace!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013
Google Translation

Chère Camilla ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre beau commentaire ,
Nous sommes ravis que vous vous sentiez "comme à la maison" !!!
Un grand merci aussi pour votre recommandation de notre penthouse , 30m carré de chambre et 60 m carré de terrasse .
Nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement ,
amicalement ,
Jerry and julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

When you visit Cannes and don't wish to pay 300+ euros/night to stay in a Hotel room (Boulevard de Croisette hotels), than this might be a very good option. It's situated only 300 m from the beach and about 200 m from the main shopping street (Rue d'Antibes). If you land on Nice Airport, take the direct bus (highway), it will drop you off at the City House, which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel (it's about 30 euros return).
The hotel is rather small but has a cosey garden, in which you can sit outside for breakfast.
The positives : very clean (shower, bed,....), friendly staff (they do even smile) and you can ask them for about everything. You're not a number, but a guest. Good wifi reception in the rooms and outside (and it's free of charge). It's location is perfect, right in the middle yet quiet
Things to improve : breakfast is rather simple. If you're staying for a week, you wouldn't look forward to breakfast anymore. It's the same each day. If you wish eggs, ham, cheese...supplements do apply for each item. But it's served outside and that compensates.
The beds are small (if youre longer than 1.80 you risk sleeping with your feet outside the bed as I did).
In it's price range (80-130 euros/night depending on the time of the year), it's the best option I saw in Cannes. especially if you plan to be out for the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the hotel (garden view). Than you'll have breakfast in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kurt_B7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013
Google Translation

Cher Kurt ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre joli commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes contents que tout ce soit bien passé ,
nos lits mesurent 160/190cm mais nous avons aussi des lits de 160/200 ,
ca sera pour la prochaine fois ,
nous espérons vous revoir encore encore et encore ,
nous vous remercions aussi pour votre recommandation ,
Merci
amicalement ,
Jerry et julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great location - very central and close to the beach.

Service - excellent and nothing was too hard. They really went out of their way.

Room was not big but met my needs - clean, neat and well appointed.

Overall - highly recommend. This is an excellent place to stay from all aspects.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013
Google Translation

Cher Grant ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire ,
nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir une prochaine fois ,
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus ,
amicalement ,
Jerry julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Looking for a newly refurbished (2012), modern room with a central location? Maybe even a balcony facing south overlooking a green garden where you can enjoy a lovely breakfast? Look no further!

Hotel de Provence delivers a personal, welcoming boutique hotel experience, right in the heart of Cannes.
Note that the hotel does not have a pool or an evening restaurant.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GranTurismoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear mr ,

thanks you for your nice review ,
we are very happy because you liked everything ,
we haven t got a swimming but we have the beach ,
we haven t got a restaurant but there is 600 restaurants in cannes ,
we will be abble to find your best restaurants ,
now we wait you for a next time ,
have a good day ,
friendly ,
Jerry and Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Bastide De L'Oliveraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £69 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing