We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% recommendation”
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Provence
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in Hotel de Provence recently. It really is in a great location with a good price The owners are so amazingly nice and have done a fantastic job to give this hotel charm. All the staff are fab and very professional. Breakfast is served out in the beautifully landscaped gardens.This is a definite when your in Cannes!!! Thank you

There is no parking on site.There is parking around the corner in the public parking "Lamy" at 17 euros for 24 hours. Avoid parking in "Stephanie" as it is 35 euros.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuppence3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013
Google Translation

Chère madame ,

Nous vous remercions d avoir pris le temps de nous laisser ce charmant commentaire sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes contents que la nouvelle décoration de l hotel vous charme autant ,
L hotel se trouve a 7 mn a pied de la gare donc pour la prochaine fois n hésitez pas à arriver en train !
Nous espérons vous accueillir trés prochainement ,
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous ,
amicalement ,
Jerry et julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

I was at the Hotel de Provence for 5 days with my family...it is very well situated...

The breakfasts were great...staff was wonderful..rooms were spotless...all recommendations were terrific..

Do not bother looking any further...you have found the best hotel in Cannes!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junipersande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013
Google Translation

Cher monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaires ,
c est tellement agréable de vous lire ,
nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé ,
nous vous remercions aussi pour vos belles recommandations !
nous avons déjà hate de vous revoir encore encore et encore
merci

amicalement ,
Jerry Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel has charm that a big "wedding cake" style hotel on the promenade just can't hope to match, the gardens are lovely, the staff quite helpful. The breakfast in the garden is great and the location is fine.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013
Google Translation

Cher Andrew ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
c est grace à tous vos beaux commentaire que nous sommes premier sur Tripadvisor Cannes depuis 1 an et demi et nous sommes aussi 3 éme sur Trip advisor Cote d azur ,
nous en sommes fiers et surtout hyper motivés ,
Un Grand Merci
Amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Wonderful people and great service! We have stayed here multiple times and we'll keep coming back. The location is perfect, just between the Croisette and Rue d'Antibes. The room was clean and nice, with a really comfortable bed. The room even had a nice balcony!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013
Google Translation

Chère Aude ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre merveilleux commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
le plus Merveilleux dans notre hotel ce sont nos clients !!!
Nous sommes ravis de vous compter maintenant parmi nos clients fidèles ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous retrouver
Un grand merci aussi pour votre belle recommandation ,

Amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed here with my mother during a month long trip around France. Really lovely place and such friendly staff. The location is first rate and there is a large garden in front so your balcony does not face directly over a street. I highly recommend this hotel and am not aware of anything else in its location for its price range and quality of rooms and service. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: garden view high up with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013
Google Translation

Cher David ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes heureux que tout ce soit bien passé et que vous avez apprécié les différentes senteurs du jardins ,
nous espérons vous revoir prochainement car ce fut un plaisir de vous accueillir ,
merci
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A beautiful hotel with a great location on a road between the Rue D'Antibes and the Croisette.

The staff are so helpful and speak great english. They have 24 hour service including a bar and breakfast.

We had a gorgeous room on the 6th floor with a balcony overlooking Cannes. The bed was comfy, the room was extremely clean and we received Hotel De Provence branded slippers - a nice touch.

The gardens leading into the hotel were so pretty and peaceful. The hotel lobby smelt amazing and fresh flowers were everywhere. One morning I mentioned that the roses in champagne glasses scattered around the reception area looked beautiful and in the afternoon I returned to a rose in a champagne glass in my bathroom! I don't know whether this was a coincidence or not but a wonderful gesture none the less.

For the location, the price is fantastic! We will definetely be returning to the hotel on our next visit. Highly recommend!

Cannot fault anything!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013
Google Translation

Chère Kelly ,

Nous vous remercions d avoir pris le temps de nous laisser ce top commentaire sur trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé et que vous ayiez apprécié la fleur dans votre salle de bain ainsi que nos chaussons offerts à notre chère clientèle ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore ,
nous vous remercions aussi pour votre belle recommandation ,
amicalement ,
Jerry et julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was in a great location, just a block of the Croissette. The people at the hotel were so helpful and friendly. They (and just about everyone else we met on this trip) completely dispelled our American stereotype of the French.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013
Google Translation

Cher Darren ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre sympathique commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,

Nous sommes contents que vous ayez apprécié tout notre Staff ,
nous essayons que vous vous sentiez comme à la maison ,
nous vous remercions egalement pour votre recommandation ,
nous avons dejà hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore ,

amicalement ,

jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
554 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#10 of 126 in Cannes
659 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Cannes
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £78 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing