We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay For 4 Best Friends.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de Provence
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay For 4 Best Friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We booked our stay at the Hotel de Provence back in January for a trip in October for our best friends 40th Birthday celebrations, We were all excited when we arrived, welcoming front & lovely staff to greet us with a warm welcome. Me,Hubby & other couple stayed in the Garden room's over looking the front was lovely.Rooms were perfect clean, modern & was so relaxing to sit outside in the little garden area. Great location & would definately stay again. We all had a amazing time. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephglen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Google Translation
Chers Clients ,

Nous vous remercions pour ce top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous vous remercions d avoir choisi notre hotel pour l anniversaire de vos amis ,
nous sommes ravis que tout était parfait pour vous
et nous aussi nous avons hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous !

Amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    140
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
112
342
50
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Traveling through the Provence and French Riv, needed a hotel in Cannes for just one night. We showed up at 9:30pm on a Tuesday after reading the reviews in the car driving. This hotel fit the bill nicely. Great service from Jean at check in, better rate given than showed online. Hotel has no garage, but he arranged a spot for me in a hotel garage two blocks away, took about 15 mins to park it and walk back. Good clean room. Good location. Interesting patio seating areas in front are cozy to relax, hang out and sip wine or chat. Wi-fi solid. Pleasant Checkout. Not all the amenities (valet, full kitchen, pool or spa), but exactly what we needed. A good clean room in a good location.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GuidesGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Google Translation
Chers clients ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,

Nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé ,
que vous ayez apprécié la décoration de la chambre ainsi que l emplacement de l hotel ,
Nous espérons vous revoir aussi prochainement ,
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous !

Amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have stayed at the Hotel de Provence many times - it really is the number one place to stay in Cannes. Every little detail for your comfort has been thought of. The hotel has recently been refurbished to the very highest standard. The owners and staff give you such a warm welcome that you feel as though you are returning home. I hope that this review is not so good that I won't be able to get accommodation at the Hotel de Provence the next time I visit Cannes but it really is this good

Room Tip: all the rooms have been refurbished to the highest standard but if your budget runs to a front room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olive17650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Google Translation
Cher Olivier ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre beau commentaire ,
en effet nous sommes premier sur Trip Advisor depuis début 2012 ,
et grace à vos superbes commentaire , nous espérons garder cette place de vainqueur !
Cependant nous essaierons d avoir toujours une chambre pour vous ,
Un Grand Merci ,

Amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel with a group of people of work for a congress and it was great!
Such a cute, charateristic hotel in the center of Cannes.
Nice rooms, friendly staff, great free olive oil soap,.... everything you need!

Room Tip: Double room in front with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katrijn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Google Translation
Chère Katrijn ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
Nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé et que vous ayez tout apprécié ,
en effet nous aimons les cadeaux donc nous offrons pour tout sejour de 2 nuits et plus un gel douche 100% natural and organic d une contenance de 500 ml .
Nous le vendons aussi dans notre petite boutique et vous étes nombreux à nous l acheter méme si on vous en offre 1.
Nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement ,

Amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I have enjoyed one week at Hotel de Provence this summer, and we had a lovely holliday. On our arrival the owner of the hotel met us with a warmly and welcomely smile. He and his wife as well as the whole staff did their very best to please us in any way, and we felt it very homely.
The rooms containes all you need even they are a little small.We enjoyed a room with balcony and with its view over the garden we enjoyed sitting there for a cup of coffee.
We are already coming back again in october to enjoy a stay with our daughters and son in laws.
We simply love this hotel - and are looking forward to many stays in the future
Trine H
Denmark

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Trine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Google Translation
Cher Trine ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire ,
c est toujours un réel plaisir de vous recevoir à 2 ou avec vos charmantes filles !
Nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé ,
et nous aussi on a hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore
amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

After one night I extended my stay for another one. Everything is great at this place. I first got a complimentary upgrade of my room. Then because I needed a plug adapter I could borrow one at the reception. The room is big and very good looking. They paid attention to all the details. The room came with a nice terrace. The hotel is just a very short walk from the beach and the city center. Once I get back to Cannes I would definitively return to this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Google Translation
Cher Armin ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre beau commentaire ,
Regulierement les clients prolongent leurs séjours et heureusement il est rare que le séjour soit écourté ,
c est que nos clients se plaisent chez nous !
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous !
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of july after reading the good reviews, we were not disappointed , it was lovely ! From the moment we arrived we felt welcome by all the staff, the attention to detail was noticeable in every part . The rooms are spotless modestly sized and perfectly formed . Restraunt's were recommended without bias and Breakfast was simple but plentiful .I run a hotel so I can appreciate the hard work involved in keeping up the standards and improving the facilities ! The husband and wife team are passionate about the hotel... as are their staff .they genuinely care ,even posting my glasses back free of charge a service seldom found without charging I hope to return soon

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crabLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Google Translation
Chers Clients ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire ,
en effet nous sommes 1er sur trip advisor depuis début 2012 ,
nous sommes aussi 1er sur booking !
Tous ces top commentaires nous vont droit au coeur et nous vous en remercions ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement chez nous ,
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus ,
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#2 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#7 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Property: Hotel de Provence
Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing