We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay!”
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Provence
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin
1 review
“A perfect stay!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

An absolute gem in the heart of Cannes and a hotel that I am certainly looking forward to returning to again, staff, service, rooms, food, garden were all perfect! I stayed in room number one which was perfect as we have a young child and we were up early in
Any case, but friends and family have stayed in other rooms And floors and could not find a complaint or fault.

Only 5 minutes walk - if even to the beach and surrounded by amazing restaurants and shopping - de Provence is a hidden gem that I would recommend without hesitation!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loannaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Google Translation
Chère madame ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre parfait commentaire ,
nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre hotel ,
en effet la chambre du rez de chaussée plait beaucoup aux clients ayant des enfant s car accés facile a la terrasse et sans danger ,

nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement

Merci

Amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    143
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
116
358
54
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I was searching for a quiet, relaxing haven in Cannes, but still near enough to enjoy all the excitement that the town offers, and I found it! Hotel de Provence is perfectly situated, less than 5 minutes walk in each direction to the main shopping street or the beach. But, and, most importantly for me, it is quiet...the garden to the front of the property is beautiful and ensures that there is minimal noise from the street and traffic, which is perfect if you are a light sleeper like me. I chose to treat myself to a room with a balcony and garden view, and it was just perfect! The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and professional. I would stay here again in an instant, and recommend you do the same for your trip to Cannes! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Google Translation
Chère Laura ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous avons imprimé votre commentaire et nous l avons affiché dans le vestiaire du personnel,
c est un commentaire vraiment motivant ,
nous espérons avoir la chance de vous revoir prochainement ,
un grand merci

amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is truly delightful. Hidden away behind the Grand Hotel with a relaxing garden you are unaware you are staying in the centre of Cannes. The staff are lovely and friendly, the rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the garden is a great start to the day, as is a chilled glass of rose from their private vineyard on your return! My second stay and I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Google Translation
Chère Sally ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre beau commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que vous ayez tout apprécié chez nous et nous esperons vous accueillir encore encore et encore

Merci

amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
305 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

well, what can I say that hasn't already been said in previous reviews. Everything is perfect there, the amazing location (right between the Rue d'Antibes, the shopping street in Cannes and the Croisette, the beach promenade), but still a quiet location; no noise from the busy streets or highway ... nothing. A beautiful garden with palm trees and bushes, a Buddha statue and some relaxing chairs around it to relax over a glass of wine; breakfast is great (although I am not that breakfast fan) and you should treat yourself to one, having it served complimentary to your room. Enjoy it on your balcony, south side. The rooms are quite spacious (especially compared to the ones in Paris hotels!) and maybe the cleanest I experienced in a long time. And then there is the staff: amazing people, always friendly, helpful, supportive, they speak several languages and were very patient with my rusty French, thank you! I am a regular "customer" at the Côte d'Azur and go there for vacation since 1987, so I have been to a lot of hotels and hostels, but Hotel de Provence is my new favorite, it's my personal number one!

Room Tip: book far in advance, because this hotel is already well known and fully booked especially during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Google Translation
Cher Gregor ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis d avoir pleinement répondu à vos attentes surtout venant d un expert de commentaires mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous essayons d offrir le meilleur à tous nos clients ,
nous espérons avoir la chance et le plaisir de vous accueillir encore encore et encore
Merci

amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Location is great, people are friendly and hotel in general is nice. However, room number 1 is to avoid. It is situated next to the entrance, lobby, reception and breakfast room. This implies a lot of noise during the evening and early morning. One morning at 7.00am someone switched on the music...

Room Tip: Avoid room nr 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour mr ,

Nous vous remercions d avoir pris le temps de nous laisser ce commentaire ,
Vous aviez reservé par Expedia ou il est bien noté que la chambre est en rez de chaussée ,
Nous vous avons proposé de changer de chambre moyennant une augmentation du prix que vous avez refusé !

Sachez que c est une chambre qui plait beaucoup car elle est charmante et grande ,
mais en effet elle est proche de la reception et en plus elle est aux normes PMR ,

Nous esperons vous accueillir prochainement dans une de nos chambres supérieure ,

merci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel was perfect - a quiet oasis one street back from the croisette.
We had a garden view room with a balcony overlooking the lovely garden - it was very comfortable and the bed was great.
In terms of value for money and general service, this hotel ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Google Translation
Cher Gavin ,

Nous vous remercions d avoir pris votre temps pour nous laisser ce top commentaire sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes trés contents que vous ayez tout apprécié dans notre Oasis ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore

amicalement

Julie et jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waquoit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I traveled to Cannes in May of 2013, this was my first trip there so I researched hotels for a long time and am so happy I chose this hotel. The staff was so welcoming to my sister and I. They upgraded us to a balcony room for free and it was beautiful. The hotel was spotless. The location was perfect, just a short stroll to the beach and shopping. Loved this place and I will 100% stay here again! I've never written a review on a hotel before but it was such a wonderful hotel and great experience, I had to.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Google Translation
Cher Bobbie ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que vous ayez tout apprécié ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore ,
un Grand merci
amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#8 of 126 in Cannes
627 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Property: Hotel de Provence
Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing