We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, great location and lovely staff”
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Provence
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We are a family of 3, our son being a teenager, we stayed in the apartment which is part of the hotel and 2 minutes walk round the corner. It was clean throughout but we had a few issues including problems with the aircon but the staff were so accomadating and everything was resolved and fixed quickly!

It was a studio apartment with easy pull sofa beds... very comfortable! The apartment had utensils, crockery, fridge and oven and was cleaned everyday with fresh towels, great shower and recently renovated. Also had a balcony with artifical grass, was lovely.

The main hotel has a lovely floral entrance with a lovely sit down area with artifical grass and palm trees, very reaxing when lit up at night.

Great location, 10 mins walk to the croisette beach and local shops however the shops shut around 8.30.

Lots to do, you can do a helicopter ride and visit ill st margarite island by ferry. Perfect for my son.

Would like to compliment all the front desk staff especially Slavica and Pierre, and the night staff for a lovely experience and made our stay very comfortable. We are looking to come back next year.

Thank you to the Hotel De Provence staff for a lovely stay xxx

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014
Google Translation

Chère Lacy ,

Nous vous remercions pour vtre sympathique commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passés de bons moments chez nous et que vous ayez appréciés les loisirs qu offre la ville de Cannes : Yes we Cannes
L hotel etant quasiment complets tout le temps nous avons investis dans des studios se trouvant a maxy 75 m de l hotel , le ménage y est fait tous les jours . de plus ces studios sont équipés de cuisine et ils sont entiérement rénovés dans le style de l hotel !
Nous esperons vous revoir prochainement
merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Provence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Strongly recommend this hotel! This was my second stay and I will definately stay there again. Perfectly situated just 2-3 min walk from the Croisette near Carlton and Marriott. Close to the beach and some great restaurants as well as the shopping street Rue d´Antibes. The hotel is pretty small as are the rooms, but you find everything you need and to a high standard too. Of course, this is not a five-star hotel, but it offers a lot of bang for the buck. Friendly and helpful staff. No restaurant at the hotel but they have a room service deal with a nearby hotel so pretty any whims can be accommodated within short time. And petit dejeuner in the garden, in the sun. I love it!

Room Tip: Rooms to the South have garden view and a terrace where you can have your breakfast. Rooms to the No...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric_DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014
Google Translation

Cher Eric ,
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
en effet nous ne sommes pas un 5 étoiles mais tous les jours nous essayons de donner le meilleur de nous mémes !
nous avons aussi essayé d équiper au mieux chacune de nos chambres ,
nous nous considérons pas comme un hotel mais plutot comme une "maison de famille " ou nous accueillons nos amis et proches !
vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous !
merci

amicalement
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I have visited this small familiy-run hotel over and over again for many years - and recently returned for 3 nights as part of our summer vacation. We have high expectations after so many pleasant stays, but this hotel never let us down. Central location, beautiful surroundings, charming decor, and most important; the heartfelt service from the owners and their staff. Hotel de Provence truly derserve the no 1 rating in Cannes!

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony and you'll get beautiful garden view. Consider paying a little extra...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vivi-from-Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014
Google Translation

Chère Vivi ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que vous n ayez pas été déçus de votre séjour chez nous ,
nous espérons avoir la chance de vous revoir encore encore et encore
Merci
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is very comfortable, the location is just perfect (1 min from the shopping street and 2 minutes from the beach). We have been here twice now and will definitely be back. The only thing I missed - a kettle in the room, but it's not so important considering all the advantages of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OlgaN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014
Google Translation

Chère Olga ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé méme si nous n avons pas de bouilloire en chambre ,
cependant nous servons du thé ainsi que toutes les boissons 24h/24 et 7/7 , nous proposons des coffrets de thé de la marque Kusmi ,
nous espérons avoir la chance de vous revoir prochainement chez nous ,
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We went here for the first time in 2012 and loved it. The owners were very welcoming and the rooms are nice and clean. The location is also unbeatable as it is very close to the beach. Prices are very reasonable for Cannes in high season. We are going back in a couple of weeks and can't wait.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FloorvanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014
Google Translation

Chère Floor ,
Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
nous sommes ravis de vous accueillir dans quelques jours
et nous espérons que vous ne serez pas décus ,
à trés bientot
merci
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We recently returned in late June for 5 nights to our favourite home from home in beautiful Cannes, the very welcoming Hotel De Provence, this is about our 8th or 9th stay there. It's like visiting close family, owners Jerry & Julie, together with staff Eva, Slavica, Jean Pierre and team, are all so kind and helpful. The room we usually book, No. 52 on the 5th floor, is very comfortable, plenty of wardrobe space, and with an ensuite fully equipped bathroom, and has a nice view from the balcony. The garden gets more beautiful every year. We have booked again for next year, and fully concur that Hotel De Provence deserves its No.1 ranking on Tripadvisor.

Room Tip: Choose a front facing room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tonygreenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014
Google Translation

Cher Tony ,
Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
Sachez que chaque année c est un pur bon moment de vous accueillir avec votre charmante épouse ,
nous sommes ravis que vous appréciez tout et à chaque fois ,
en effet le jardin est de plus en plus beau c est une vraie passion ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore
Merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very nice stay in this hotel, which is perfectly located one street back from the beach, and one street from the main shopping area, as such it feels like a peaceful sanctuary in this very bustling town. The service was very good, and a special nod to the housekeeping staff who were thoughtful and willing to help in any way they could. Rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. Can understand why this is the #1 hotel in Cannes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emmaandjessgoeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014
Google Translation

Chère Emma ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
nous avons remonté vos éloges à notre personnel de chambre , elles ont été flattées et nous vous en remercions ,
nous esperons avoir la chance de vous accueillir prochainement ,
merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.0 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Cannes
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £90 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing