We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Provence
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$471
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Canberra(Cannes)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Cannes(Cannes)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
669
148
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
148
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue d'antibesjean philippebalcony overlooking the gardensmall hotelsmall gardenthe main shopping streethotel victoriatwo blockslovely hotelhome from homethe location is perfectpleasant stayrestaurants and shopstop floorcontinental breakfastreception areaboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2007

We stayed here four nights in July. Great as a 3 star hotel - very clean and friendly place. Renovated over the past 4 years, tile bath, etc. The garden in front shielded from street noise and great place for breakfast. Located one block behind the Hilton so easy walk to both Croisette and Rue d'Antibes. Hotel recommended a modest, new restaurant Les Gourmets nearby. Quite good for the money. Also two blocks west is an area of many restaurants with tables on the street that was closed to traffic at night. There are two other hotels next door that looked about the same - Hotel Moliere and Cannes Garden Hotel.

Negatives are the very small rooms and the parking situation. I sent an email to them before arriving and they reserved secure, indoor parking at a nearby hotel - and cheaper than in one of the many public garages. That was fine, but loading and unloading luggage at the hotel was another question - very little room to park on the street that is not only one way but one lane too.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank Azusa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013
Google Translation

Cher monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur trip advisor ,
nous avons repris l hotel en 2010 et nous avons effectué une trés grosse rénovation de la totalité de l hotel , nous avons essayé de garder le charme d avant tout en lui apportant un coté moderne , et bien entendu nous avons gardé notre emplacement en or !!!
nous avons hate de vous le faire decouvrir car vous y serez toujours le bienvenue ,
cordialement ,
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2007

I scoured through reviews on Tripadvisor to find a nice hotel in Cannes for a good price in a good location and chose the Provence.

It was a great decision - I saw some of the others I nearly chose and they looked nowhere near as nice.

The hotel is just behind the Hilton and the Carlton, so it's about 4 mins walk from the Croisette. The rooms are quite old fashioned (except the flat screen telly!) but very clean and the towels were changed daily. The maid came late enough to never burst in on us, there was loads of wardrobe space, and the staff were uber-friendly (and even booked a trip for us one day).

Breakfast is 9 euros 80 (you can get it cheaper in other cafes) but it's lovely to eat out on the terrace.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to go to Cannes on a reasonable budget.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floweries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013
Google Translation

Cher monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur trip advisor ,
nous avons repris l hotel en 2010 et nous avons effectué une trés grosse rénovation de la totalité de l hotel , nous avons essayé de garder le charme d avant tout en lui apportant un coté moderne , et bien entendu nous avons gardé notre emplacement en or !!!
nous avons hate de vous le faire decouvrir car vous y serez toujours le bienvenue ,
cordialement ,
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2007

We have stayed in this hotel in August 2005 during our honeymoon...Its located just behind Hilton, one block behind the main
boulvard. The location is fantastic...cant be better...the staff is nice , run by a family. When you are on holiday you dont spend much time in your room, that is why as long as its not too small, there isnt any problem...Our room was large enough, facing the street side with a balcony and a clean bathroom.Compared to the location and the time period, the rates was very convenient. If you want to stay at the center of everything and dont want to spend a lot of money, dont think about any other hotel...I strongly recommend Hotel de Provence...

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank airtime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013
Google Translation

Cher monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur trip advisor ,
nous avons repris l hotel en 2010 et nous avons effectué une trés grosse rénovation de la totalité de l hotel , nous avons essayé de garder le charme d avant tout en lui apportant un coté moderne , et bien entendu nous avons gardé notre emplacement en or !!!
nous avons hate de vous le faire decouvrir car vous y serez toujours le bienvenue ,
cordialement ,
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2006

My husband and I have spent a week at Hotel de Provence in Cannes for the third time this summer - and we will most certainly be back. During our first stay we discovered that the hotel had a suite on the top floor with a large private terracce, and this has been our favourite summer place since!

It has a medium sized bedrom, a separate sitting/dining room (like a conservatory), a very small, but newly renovated bathroom, and best of all - a huge terracce with dining table, sunbeds and a beautiful view!

All the other positive attributes of this small hotel has been mentioned by other reviewers: central location, lovely garden, excellent service, reasonable prices etc.

As far as I know the roof top terracce suite is not mentioned on the hotel's web-site, but I think they have a lot of returning guests (like us). Be early if you want to book it during the summer season!

Stayed: July 2006
5  Thank Vivi-from-Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014
Google Translation

Cher Nicolas ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
sachez que le plaisir est partagé car vous faites parti de nos clients fidèle et nous espérons vous revoir encore encore et encore car c est toujours un plaisir de vous revoir ,
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2006

This hotel is really great. The staff were very friendly at all times, our room was very nice - flat screen TV, comfy bed, good air con, small balcony; and the garden of the hotel is gorgeous (check out my photos).

The hotel were able to offer us secure parking in the garage of a hotel about 2 mins walk away at a much better rate than in the public car parks - definitely a bonus.

The hotel is situated just a few minutes walk away from the beach and Rue d'Antibes which takes you straight into the harbour. Although Cannes was nice it was ridicuously expensive, but this hotel made it worth the stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fragal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014
Google Translation

merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews