We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel in the Heart of Cannes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Univers
Ranked #39 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Hotel in the Heart of Cannes”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We recently stayed at the Best Western Univers in Cannes, I found it to be clean and comfortable. The best feature of the Hotel is the Staff whom I found to be very Helpful and co-operative. The Breakfast was basic for the price paid. But then I guess thats the norm in France.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    125
    69
    18
    7
See reviews for
36
100
29
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Basic, Clean and Smart Hotel located two minutes walk from the Palais des Festivals et des Congrès - Good Fast Complimentary WiFi and very pleasent front office staff - special mention to Majolie who checked me in! Delightful! Made attending ILTM affordable and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I always choose this hotel when I go to Cannes on short business trips as its location is perfect (Palais des Festivals 5 min. walk). Accommodation is modest but the staff are always helpful, the hotel clean and what’s important, the price is really reasonable (off-congress period). I don’t know about the breakfast they serve because I prefer a quick espresso and croissant in one of the zillion cafes just around the corner.
I recommend this hotel if you need it just for a good sleep.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room giving to the street - the view is much better than in rooms giving to the tin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This hotel costs £68 a night next week after an online search. I just paid £1300 for four nights during a Cannes convention. The room rates rocket by 100s of percent during events. Room 109 was so small that I could not put open my suitcase on the floor and had to share the bed with it. Friendly reception. At £68 a night thos would be a good 3 star deal for central Cannes. At the rate I paid it was the dreadful value. Avoid Cannes during conventions.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hypercritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Gerat location it's just waht you need in Cannes...
2 minuets walk for the Cannes beach
on the main Shopping street
Nice and clean rooms
Very good choise and value for money

one downside: only one Elevator and a very small one...
used by the crew as well

Room Tip: High floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niso G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livorno, Italia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Cannes is obviously expensive but this Best Western is affordable and only a couple of minutes from the Croisette. The rooms are basic but clean enough, the staff are nice and helpful. It is better to avoid the rooms that face the main road but it is not too noisy. There is no possibility to park unless you go to the nearby parking space which is quite expensive but that's typical of a crowded town such as Cannes...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyrus1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The hotel is pretty standard for a Best Western which is definitely not a bad thing. Good size room, nice big bathroom.

Breakfast was 15 euro a person, so we skipped that and ate at Paul every morning. Great place for pastries and coffee and just a few blocks away.

Other than that no complaints. The hotel is located in a good area for shopping and restaurants, and it is not far from the beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bklein09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mondial
Best Western Mondial
#20 of 126 in Cannes
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#33 of 126 in Cannes
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colette
Hotel Colette
#31 of 126 in Cannes
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azurene Royal Hotel
Azurene Royal Hotel
#81 of 126 in Cannes
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#58 of 126 in Cannes
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Univers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Univers

Property: Best Western Hotel Univers
Address: 2, rue du Marechal Foch, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Univers 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Univers hotel in Cannes is ideally situated on the côte d' Azur, at the heart of Cannes. This hotel in Cannes is at the heart of the city of the festivals and the international center of the congresses. Univers hotel of Cannes, Longitude Hotels crew, putsat your disposal 72 rooms and luxury air-conditioned suites. all of them are soundproofed and equipped with all the necessary comfort, the free WIFI internet access.The hotel has 4 luxurious suites among which 3 endowed of an important terrace and a solarium which offer a privileged view on the bay of Cannes and Croisette.Breakfast and panorama of charm, the lounges) of the hotel and the room of breakfast are in the sixth floor where from you will take advantage of a wonderful view(sight) on the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western FR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Univers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Univers
Best Western Cannes
Cannes Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing