We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, clean and basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Univers
Ranked #38 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Rated very good - you get what you pay for. Excellent location and TOP customer service. When we checked in there was one lady working on reception and a lot of people checking in and out. She was very efficient, polite and helpful.
The rooms are clean but basic.
I would stay here again if i were in Cannes to shop! Also a lot of cafés and restaurants close by. All walking distance.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelFox1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

The location of the hotel is very good, in the center of Cannes, close to the beach, approx. 7 min, also it's very close to the shopping area. The room was very clean, not very big, but it was enough space. They changed the towels daily, also the amenities. It is a simple hotel, but the balance between price and quality is very good! The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you want to save some money, I strongly recommend it!

Room Tip: ask for a room which doesnt have a street view, for a more quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ralu o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Palais des Festivals is just 3 min walking from the place. it's on the main shopping street, the clubs the bars and lot of good food joints are just 2/3 block away. the staff was friendly and very good. it's a small place but compare to it's star the service was much better. there's a lady at front desk who wishes you every time with a happy good smile. It will make you day : )

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling-elephants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect. Exiting the hotel, one walks right into one of the main shopping streets, and the beach is only a 5 min walk away. We didn't take use of the breakfast buffet, but the amazing view on our 6th floor terrasse proved to be an amazing breakfast location. The staff were also very nice and hospitable.

However, we enquired about our room's aircondition several time, due to it not working properly. A technician was in the room trying to fix it, as well as one of the receptionists, but the problem was never properly fixed. After asking about this several times, we just accepted the fact that the room was boiling hot during day time, but perfect during night time.

Overall a nice hotel to stay in while in Cannes, but beware of the aircon...

Room Tip: The corner suites on the 6th floor have an amazing view, and sun all day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My daughter and I were travelling together and found the hotel most convenient for shopping, restaurants, visits to the beach, car hire (easy parking nearby but remember to get your discount from reception,however still fairly expensive).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Simple hotel with very small rooms but at a decent price for Cannes just before the film festival. Located right on the main shopping street right in the middle of the town so very convenient. Breakfast up on the roof very basic but the view is wonderful. Not fancy but good for a night or two.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This motel was amazingly close to the train station and is located in the centre of town. It was only a short walk to the beachfront boulevard and the main shopping street. The room was very small but looked like it had been recently renovated and was quite comfortable and modern. As we only stayed one night, the size of the room did not worry us. It was clean and air conditioned. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and seemed happy to practice their English with us. All in all, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Mondial
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#36 of 126 in Cannes
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#32 of 126 in Cannes
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#16 of 126 in Cannes
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Univers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Univers

Address: 2, rue du Marechal Foch, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £68 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Univers 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Univers hotel in Cannes is ideally situated on the côte d' Azur, at the heart of Cannes. This hotel in Cannes is at the heart of the city of the festivals and the international center of the congresses. Univers hotel of Cannes, Longitude Hotels crew, putsat your disposal 72 rooms and luxury air-conditioned suites. all of them are soundproofed and equipped with all the necessary comfort, the free WIFI internet access.The hotel has 4 luxurious suites among which 3 endowed of an important terrace and a solarium which offer a privileged view on the bay of Cannes and Croisette.Breakfast and panorama of charm, the lounges) of the hotel and the room of breakfast are in the sixth floor where from you will take advantage of a wonderful view(sight) on the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Univers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Univers
Best Western Cannes
Cannes Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing