We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect week in Cannes”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2012
It is a little be late for thanking you for your comments
The shower head is now a little higher as we changed the taps but still needs to be handle
we have improved a lot of things since your last passage
Cordilally Nicole sorry Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed 18 December 2011 for a stay in July 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RF-Chiswi...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, great apartment, perfect week”
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
4
people found this review helpful

The APARTMENT is situated on the top (7th) floor of a smart residential block (called Residence Croisette) 2 blocks away from the Hotel Martinez and right opposite the public (free) beach on the famous Croisette in Cannes - an excellent location. There are 2 lifts up to the 7th floor, one on each side of the building; also a larger service lift for luggage etc. which we were unable to access whilst there as it was locked and the key supplied didn't fit - not a major problem.
The BALCONY is large enough to contain a dining table and 2 sun loungers and 2 separate footstools - also a side area which houses a collapsible clothes horse for drying small items such as costumes etc. There is a very useful full width electric sun blind/canopy which covers most of the balcony. The views from the balcony are fabulous. Looking right, one can see right along the length of the Croisette almost to the old port, and straight in front is the yacht marina (Port Pierre Canto) where one can watch beautiful yachts coming and going. Binoculars and a camera+zoom are a must!
The APARTMENT. It's a one bedroom apartment with one comfortable double bed, and a sofa bed in the living room with adequate clothes storage in the bedroom and also the hall.
The LIVING ROOM is quite large, and has a dining table easily seating 4 people. There is a 3-seater sofa and a large armchair. Also included is a TV and a Sony music system (CD/Radio/Cassette). I think the owner might consider investing in a flat-screen TV which is less complicated to operate than the present one, though we hardly watched TV except for BBC World News.The owner has a phone connected and asks that it is used only for land line local calls - NOT Mobiles - which is certainly fair enough. I thought it very generous to include this facility - though we never used it at all as we had our mobiles. Hopefully her generosity won't be abused.
The KITCHEN is quite small but more than adequate as it includes a large fridge/freezer, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher and oven with grill. It also comes equipped with all ancillary equipment such as coffee machine, cafetiere and all the kitchen utensils (frying pans, bowls, dishes etc) you would ever need. More are stored in a living room cupboard, along with sets of glasses, bowls, etc.
The BEDROOM houses a double bed with bedside tables and reading lights, a further portable music centre and a large cupboard/wardrobe.
The BATHROOM is well appointed with good well-lit mirrors, bath plus strong hand shower, basin and bidet.
There is a separate lavatory with hand basin in the hall - more useful like that!

The GARAGE is just 200 metres away just behind the Croisette which was very useful as we had driven from the UK. otherwise it's parking meters during the day - a nightmare!
The garage dimensions are Length - 4.65m, Width - 2.57m, Height - 1.86m.
Check the height of your vehicle; length is not an issue as garage is inside a secure basement parking area in another residential block nearby.

SUMMARY
A very convenient apartment in a fabulous location with amazing views of the Blvd. de la Croisette, beach, bay and yacht marina. There is air conditioning in both bedroom and sitting room, always keeping the apartment at a very comfortable temperature.
The owner's agent (limited English) is at hand on arrival, and on mobile 24/7, to explain everything though nothing is complicated. A few do's & dont's such as closing the electric balcony sun blind at night in case of strong winds.......there is also a concierge at the ground floor of the block for emergencies.
There were some nice touches in the apartment, such as the use of 2 beach umbrellas, & 2 folding chairs in the hall cupboard.
Just behind the Croisette apt. (turn left, then left again) is a cafe/pizzeria (until 10.30pm); also a mini-market which has everything and is open until midnight -useful to know.
As the owner uses the apartment from time to time, it is a fully equipped home and not simply a holiday let. Obviously some of her things are evident in the apartment, but that was never a problem.
The owner resides in the UK and offers contact by phone and email, so everything is easy to accomplish regarding the rental.
Once again - fabulous views, great location - dining at night on the balcony was a lovely experience when we didn't eat out.
I have hesitated several times to give this review as it may make rebooking the apartment for us more difficult in the future!

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex UK
Reviewed 8 May 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1 of 5 bubbles Value
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2011
thank you
very nice (worth waiting for )
cordially
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cannes
Reviewed 28 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2011
merci beaucoup
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamburg ; Germany
Reviewed 12 April 2011 for a stay in August 2010
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2011
thank you for finding the time to write a review
best regards Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed 17 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2011
Thank you very much
nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing