We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Very nice, especially for European standards. Pricey but you get a luxury experience. Loved the rooftop pool area. Sat and read all day!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank UKUSTRIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    107
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
74
231
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

On arrival we were upgraded to an Executive Suite which was wonderful and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Service throughout our stay was excellent and staff showed an active interest in ensuring our stay was a positive one. Breakfast in the comfy lounges by the pool on the rooftop was so relaxing we could've stayed there all day. Room service food was elegant and delicious, highly recommended. Location was great, in the heart of Cannes shopping district, one street off the beach and lots of great restaurants and cafes nearby. Especially Coquillages Brun where we had THE most amazing seafood platter and souffle! Cannes and Five Hotel & Spa are both a most wonderful experience. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edfest663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at the Five Hotel and Spa as part of our Honeymoon in France and had the most amazing time! The rooms were beautiful and the staff were so kind and went out of their way to help make our stay special. We thoroughly enjoyed having an afternoon drink by the stunning roof top pool, spending the afternoon at the beach club and had an absolutely wonderful meal at the restaurant. The bar staff and sommelier provided excellent recommendations and the food was DELICIOUS! Everything about the Five hotel was professional, yet really personal. For a hotel in Cannes with something a bit different, yet still ultra stylish, we'd highly recommend the Five Hotel. Would love to be able to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N8BasementCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Location of the hotel ideal as it is only one block away from the beach and one block behind is the main shopping street. The check in and welcome was professional and quick.

The room was great with many unique details and quite spacious. An extra bed was prepared for our daughter and small welcoming gifts for her. A sweet gesture ! The only complaint was that the bed was quite soft ..

Not all staff spoke English, but they were all very service minded and helpful. The pool was great and a nice setting on the rooftoop with loungebeds and a view of the ocean from one corner of the pool. There was also a small baby pool on the side and a big basket with toys for the pool. Also a nice extra gesture :o)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Been here for a business lunch, the impression left is bad.

Beautiful place, the decoration of contemporary trends, all things new, but:
The kitchen and service leave poor impression and the idea that the I never come here ...

We ordered simple things from the business lunch menu, waited for 2 hours, the waiters went without some idea in every way and did not see us.
After a long wait of our meal complete disappointment, salty Caesar salad with hard chicken , softened bread crumbs and anchovies (?). Moose in a glass with three layers, which is a some vegetable, cold and tasteless. Tomato salad with dressing is the simplest and edible.
Further, not cooked chicken with spicy sauce. Tuna without any culinary talent.
In general, the average of quality is the bistro food, at prices that are absolutely not justified more of 160 euros.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomaso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Location: Superb - close to the beach, but no traffic. The hotel is located one block from the beach.
Room: spacious, fresh and amazing beds!
Staff: very professional, yet personal - and made our stay perfect. Always helpful and very friendly!
Food: breakfast: nice large buffet and menu. We ate our breakfast at the rooftop-terrace and it was a perfect way to start of the day.
We also ate dinner there at night and had an amazing dinner (lamb and lobster). The sommelier guided us through the extensive wine list and recommended a nice white wine to our meal. The dessert was also superb (they have the world champion pastry chef at their kitchen :))
Facilities: rooftop-terrace with day-beds, lounges and an infinity swimming pool. The view from the terrace is great - overlooking charming rooftops and the hills west of the city. From the pool (and form one of the day-beds) you have a ocean view...
The spa section wasn´t finished when we where there, but I can´t say i missed it.

We are defently coming back to this hotel and are looking forward to see the spa section. Our only hope is that it won´t be impossible to get a room here once the word get´s around about this new diamond in Cannes ;)

Let the russians have the Grand hotel, just give me Five!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rullum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Nice hotel, sorry the Spa casent reddy jet, good service and food. We love aor sty

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngeSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Seas Hotel Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Seas Hotel Cannes

Property: Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Address: 1 rue Notre Dame, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Five Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#1 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#6 Business Hotel in Cannes
#8 Family Hotel in Cannes
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Five Seas Hotel Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the French Riviera, just two steps from the Palais des Festivals and the Croisette in Cannes, let you guide by a -Voyage Immobile- through the Five Seas Hotel, an elegant boutique hotel.A unique place with 45 rooms, half of which are suites. On the fifth floor, on the rooftop terrace, the Sea Sens restaurant and its new Sea Sens "Brasserie" are signed by Arnaud Tabarec. It offers classical but revisited menus for lunch & diner as well as gourmet dishes to dine in an exceptional setting with a beautiful view of the Suquet, the old city of Cannes. It also proposes some meeting facilities from 40 to 100 sq m composed of three contemporary and functional meeting rooms, to organize private or business events. Well-being is also honoured with the Spa by Cinq Mondes and Carita and its two saunas, a hammam, four cabins and a fitness centre. A yacht, a private beach and many others services are also available to live exceptional and unforgettable moments in the comfort of a luxury boutique hotel, on the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Five Seas Hotel Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Hotel & Spa
Five Hotel And Spa
Five Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing