We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights in January and it was a nice stay, The location was great, right downtown and super close to the "Palais" if you need to go there for a conference or event. It was also only a short walk to the train station.

The room was modern contemporary, spacious for Europe and very clean. It also had a mini-bar, safe really nice bathroom with double sinks. My only complaint would be with the shower as it was a handheld only rather than a wall-mount (although this can be common from what I've seen in Europe.) The toilet was a "water closet" style in a separate room from the main bathroom which was a good feature. The TV was a nice flatscreen and received a variety of channels with the English ones being news channels. (I stayed in a "Deluxe" room.)

It had a nice lobby and sitting area which is good for business travellers who want to meet with people.

The staff was really friendly.

The rooftop pool looked amazing although it was not pool weather in January.

If I go back to Cannes I would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSquared155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    110
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
77
242
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

again another hotel where it is all about the design and not about being practical and providing a spotless service, we arrived late at night by car and we had to remove the hotel signs to be able to park in front of the hotel, not a valet parking in sight , not really a 5 stars welcome , after a few minutes someone came and took the luggage but the woman was far from being nice and welcoming , she looked annoyed, we were suppose to have a vip treatment so were offered a drink , choice was ....a glass of water !!! What a vip treatment 1!! Then she showed us the room , it was really plush and very well equipped with all sorts of electronic gadgets , we were quite impressed .but it did not last long , all the hotel deco is poorly finished , the shower leaks all over the floor because there is no sealant , the bathroom furniture is nice but useless as you cannot really store your stuff in it , plus it was shabby i had to fix it with a piece of paper , remember we are in a 5 star hotel ... the best came the morning after when due to the works going on just next to the hotel we were woken up at 8am !
we then arrived at the restaurant and were welcomed by a very rude waiter , who did not understand why we were waiting to be placed in the restaurants and seemed to be very upset that he had to show us around and place us at a table . we were not offered any eggs or hot options and had to figure it out by ourselves, positive thing was that the poached eggs were perfect, then going out we asked the woman who welcomed us the evening before, what were the place of interest, and she said there was nothing to see in cannes , nice way to promote the place where you work !! also she did not ask if we had a nice sleep or anything , when she did it just with a guest that came after us , also we walked in front of the parking valet twice and he never acknowledged us , not a hello or anything . When the next day a young valet parking did it.
later at the swimming pool we stayed 4 hours and no waiter came to ask us if we needed a drink, when they saw us going there …, only when the FB manager came to see other customers we could ask him drinks….
we had the new year eve dinner at the restaurant and were quite worried but after i talked to the FB manager we could get the table we wanted, at first good point, but it appeared to be a table just next to the terrace entrance where all the smokers were going, so we spent the evening freezing cold, they could have told us .... the food was ok and sometimes creative but never amazing, i must say that the service was ok for us but some other guest were not that lucky and they had to wait longer, there was a middle age woman waitress that was absolutely useless and was wandering around doing nothing, when the young lady taking care of the wine was frantically trying to serve each table, she was very pro.
Basically the stay was ok , but not a real 5 stars experience and the service was totally inconsistent.
We did not feel welcome at all, maybe because we booked thru a private sale website … if it is that then I would urge the manager to stop this kind of sales or if he goes on train his staff. Because even if it was a special rate we spent more than a thousand euros in 2 days !!! and as a regular customers to 5 stars hotel they could have got us as loyal customer but not this time I am afraid .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank W144EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed one night in this classy hotel three weeks ago and I loved it. First of all, location is amazing. It's in the center of Cannes, very close to every important point. The view what you get from the terrace is amazing! Rooms are clean and very well decorated. But the most I liked was the food! Amazing! You should definitely try there with that great view. The only thing is service should be better for this product. By the way, the pool on the terrace is great as well.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAlkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The Five Hotel and Spa does not need any reviews. It is one of those small luxury hotels that over delivers for the price and then some. Like all excellent products, those who seek the best will find this place.
It was a perfect stay for three nights in August of 2011. Rarely do I walk out of a hotel and tell myself, "wow"! Service, style, quality of rooms and decor .... this place has it all.
Bernard La Borie

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and it was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bernardlaborie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Very nice, especially for European standards. Pricey but you get a luxury experience. Loved the rooftop pool area. Sat and read all day!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank UKUSTRIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

On arrival we were upgraded to an Executive Suite which was wonderful and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Service throughout our stay was excellent and staff showed an active interest in ensuring our stay was a positive one. Breakfast in the comfy lounges by the pool on the rooftop was so relaxing we could've stayed there all day. Room service food was elegant and delicious, highly recommended. Location was great, in the heart of Cannes shopping district, one street off the beach and lots of great restaurants and cafes nearby. Especially Coquillages Brun where we had THE most amazing seafood platter and souffle! Cannes and Five Hotel & Spa are both a most wonderful experience. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edfest663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at the Five Hotel and Spa as part of our Honeymoon in France and had the most amazing time! The rooms were beautiful and the staff were so kind and went out of their way to help make our stay special. We thoroughly enjoyed having an afternoon drink by the stunning roof top pool, spending the afternoon at the beach club and had an absolutely wonderful meal at the restaurant. The bar staff and sommelier provided excellent recommendations and the food was DELICIOUS! Everything about the Five hotel was professional, yet really personal. For a hotel in Cannes with something a bit different, yet still ultra stylish, we'd highly recommend the Five Hotel. Would love to be able to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N8BasementCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#13 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Seas Hotel Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Seas Hotel Cannes

Property: Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Address: 1 rue Notre Dame, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Five Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#6 Business Hotel in Cannes
#8 Family Hotel in Cannes
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Five Seas Hotel Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the French Riviera, just two steps from the Palais des Festivals and the Croisette in Cannes, let you guide by a -Voyage Immobile- through the Five Seas Hotel, an elegant boutique hotel.A unique place with 45 rooms, half of which are suites. On the fifth floor, on the rooftop terrace, the Sea Sens restaurant and its new Sea Sens "Brasserie" are signed by Arnaud Tabarec. It offers classical but revisited menus for lunch & diner as well as gourmet dishes to dine in an exceptional setting with a beautiful view of the Suquet, the old city of Cannes. It also proposes some meeting facilities from 40 to 100 sq m composed of three contemporary and functional meeting rooms, to organize private or business events. Well-being is also honoured with the Spa by Cinq Mondes and Carita and its two saunas, a hammam, four cabins and a fitness centre. A yacht, a private beach and many others services are also available to live exceptional and unforgettable moments in the comfort of a luxury boutique hotel, on the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Five Seas Hotel Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Hotel & Spa
Five Hotel Cannes
Five Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing