We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed at Five with my husband in July and loved every second. It was family friendly, party friendly, shopping HEAVEN and I loved the interior design. The room had Nespresso and logoed condoms. The breakfast was delicious and I found the barmen at the rooftop bar-lounge pool area super nice and the cocktails tasty. yummy. A girls dream in Cannes

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPHangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    110
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
78
250
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ederveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This was our first time in Cannes and we could not have stayed in a better place then the Five Hotel. It is not a very cheap hotel, but then again nothing is in Cannes, but it is worth it.

Rooms are great, nice and spacious and very nicely decorated. Although the room was very cool you did not feel or here the airco unit, very nice.

Breakfast is great, served at the rooftop bar with a nice view over Cannes.

Hotel is situated close to anything you would like to see. If you want to go to the beach, ask the reception they will sort you out.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I recently stayed with my partner at the Five Hotel and Spa in Cannes for an extended weekend and had an executive room. The rooms were impeccably prepared, stylish and fit the norm for this category hotel.

The breakfast buffet was extremely well presented and I was delighted it was included in the room rate as some hotels do make you pay extra. The quality of the food was superior, like the staff that waited on us. The hotel has a friendly, open and expertly trained team. Some of them made you feel rather ‘at home’ and their level of English was fantastic given that the French have a bad reputation with speaking English.

The only aspect we found rather odd was that the Head of Kitchen (the chef?) was taking orders from clients and his English was rather poor. If you are striving to maintain your 5* status, why would you the chef do this? In addition to that, we heard him berate his staff (a young girl) while she was standing at the buffet. Frankly, there’s a time and a place for that and again – if you want to represent your hotel as a 5*, act like one. A good hotel is only as good as its team!!!!

I would like to give the breakfast a better than average (as everything else is very good!!!) ranking but watching the chef act that way, kind of made us feel bad for that girl.

Overall, we loved the hotel and will stay there again when we come back to Cannes!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loverboy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

Simple review- everything excellent, first class, brilliant, helpful, top rate, couldn't be better!!!! Will definitely come again! A real pleasure to stay there and I really can't fault it. All the staff helpful and smiling, always saying hello- rooms absolutely tip-top and after a lifetime of staying in hotels for business and pleasure, this really is the best I've experienced. Thank you Hotel V!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustmeJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at this hotel July 4th 2012 to July 12th 2012. The room was immaculate and had a big balcony. This Design Hotel is less than 2 years old so everything is sparkling new. The rooftop pool area with the infinity pool is fantastic. The location is just next to the Majestic Barriere and the Palais de Festival so it is near the Croisette. Everything is within walking distance including shops and restaurants at Le Suquet and Rue d'Antibes. Monoprix and Gallerie Lafayette are just a few blocks away. The Gray D'Albion Mall is just down the street. If you like the beach, great restaurants and shopping, this hotel makes a great home base. The bus and train stations are also nearby to take day trips. I didn't rent a car but I noticed they have valet parking. July is high season and the other 5 star hotels with pools(Except JW Marriott) charge about 30 Euro per person to use the pool. They don't charge you at the Five as they consider it one of their amenities. This is a boutique property with about 40 rooms so they give personalized service. I also like the Nespresso machine in the room. The Nespresso is complimentary and tastes great. Chiara took care of my room and had a surprise bottle of champagne and a delicious cake from Intuitions (an award winning pastry chef works for the hotel) waiting for me when I arrived for my anniversary. Phillipe the concierge took care of everything else. I was spoiled and had an amazing 12 year wedding anniversary at the Five Hotel and Spa. This hotel is an excellent value.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I have been to Cannes many times over the last couple of years and have stayed in nearly all hotels including the Martinez, Gray d'blion , etc . This new small boutique hotel is the best there Is in Cannes as the rooms are very chic and the entire ambience of the hotel is just super.. The staff is excellent and very cooperative especially their concierge Philippe who can guide you to the best restaurants in town ..had a great experience at this hotel ..

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms with balcony , try to get those..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohitgupta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed in an executive suite for 2 nights and loved this hotel. We did a trip to London, Paris, Nice, Cannes and Monte Carlo and this was our favorite hotel out of everywhere we stayed. The room was very large and modern and the bed was very comfortable. Very good free wi-fi service and the roof deck was a nice touch as well with a small pool and plenty of chairs to layout. I thought the location was great and there were quite a few restaurants and stores all within 1 block. The beach is actually about 1-2 blocks away, but the designated beach club associated with this hotel where you can rent beds/umbrellas is about 4-5 blocks away. Not far by any means. We paid about 20 euros for each bed. The restaurant at the beach club was very good. We had polished off two bottles of white whine while laying at the beach with beautiful blue water. At the hotel we did order room service one night and while it was good, was a bit on the expensive side. While people have complained that the cleaning service would come in the evening and morning, that only happened once to us and in defense of that we did not have a do not disturb sign on the outside of our door. So i can't comment if that would have changed anything. Of all the places we went to in the french riviera, cannes was our favorite and i think a lot of it had to do w/ this hotel. The room is amazing and was in a great location. We had friends recommend the carlton but were fearful due to the reviews that the rooms were outdated. This was not the case w/ Five Hotel. Others have also complained about directions for the shower. I will say it took us a couple minutes to figure out but didn't spend more than 2-3 minutes, so at times people may overstate how complicated it is. We honestly did not have any complaints for this hotel except maybe that the drinks/food were a bit pricey and that parking was also a bit pricey. Outside of that, we loved this hotel. Based on reviews of this hotel and other hotels i was fearful that this hotel was not on the beach. Once in Cannes we realized that none of the other hotel's are on the croisette either. there is a road that separates all of the hotels from the beach in cannes. So don't let that be a deciding factor on choosing or not choosing this hotel. If we come back to Cannes we would definitely stay at Five Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmishG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Seas Hotel Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Seas Hotel Cannes

Property: Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Address: 1 rue Notre Dame, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Five Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#6 Business Hotel in Cannes
#8 Family Hotel in Cannes
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Five Seas Hotel Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the French Riviera, just two steps from the Palais des Festivals and the Croisette in Cannes, let you guide by a -Voyage Immobile- through the Five Seas Hotel, an elegant boutique hotel.A unique place with 45 rooms, half of which are suites. On the fifth floor, on the rooftop terrace, the Sea Sens restaurant and its new Sea Sens "Brasserie" are signed by Arnaud Tabarec. It offers classical but revisited menus for lunch & diner as well as gourmet dishes to dine in an exceptional setting with a beautiful view of the Suquet, the old city of Cannes. It also proposes some meeting facilities from 40 to 100 sq m composed of three contemporary and functional meeting rooms, to organize private or business events. Well-being is also honoured with the Spa by Cinq Mondes and Carita and its two saunas, a hammam, four cabins and a fitness centre. A yacht, a private beach and many others services are also available to live exceptional and unforgettable moments in the comfort of a luxury boutique hotel, on the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Five Seas Hotel Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Hotel Cannes
5 Hotel & Spa
Five Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing