We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem perfect located in Cannes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hidden gem perfect located in Cannes”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Family of 4 stayed for 4 days and had a great experience. Modern contemporary hotel in great located in a quit backroad to the "Croisette" just of the "Palais Festival". 2 bedroom terrace suite was huge and had a very nice terrace with chairs, sunbeds and a double metal/glass jacuzzi.
Free mini-bar and wifi thruout the stay. Some small attention to detail still missing from the staff but hopefully it will get sorted out. Still a relativly new place.

Room Tip: Terrace Suite 409, Big and very well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knutdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    110
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
77
242
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Charming, eager to please reception staff, quite a rarity in France. I had a suite (206) with a balcony facing an old church where Napoleon did something or other, but very atmospheric. I sat on the balcony drinking a bottle of vin rose, while down below in the narrow street two French teenagers snogged with style and abandon by his motorbike.

As Sarah H says, the room layout is slightly weird, the bathroom is almost part of the bedroom, and the toilet is entirely separate. Also, the bathroom is one of those trendy modern ones with two separate bowls, a bit like the 18th century, and no flat surface to put your stuff on. Still, let's not be picky, the shower was brilliant.

The high tech TV and wifi defeated me more or less completely, though I managed to send an email home without realising it. I also had to be shown how to open the room door. I couldn't see how to turn all the light off, so had to resort to pulling the room key out of the slot; that did it.

This was very much of a managed business trip. I did 12 meetings in a day, had breakfast, lunch, lots of coffee, snacks, glasses of rose, all served with efficiency and a smile. If I'd been staying longer than a night I might have worked out all the high tech stuff.

The location is great. Quite quiet, tucked away, but only a step from the madness of the Croisette.

I'd certainly stay here again, especially if someone else was paying!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrewdaviesxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Great location, very friendly staff in reception and a great room, however the breakfast left much to be desired!! No one to meet and seat you, several staff around but they were not keen to serve after 3 days we got wise and actively sought staff to order a drink with- waited up to 20 mins to get some food- Despite pre warning them to allergies - no provision or flexibility of food provision. Made to feel like a nuisance for asking for fruit.... Not what you would expect of a five star hotel or 35 euro.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfsarah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our first family holiday with our 3 month old boy was a total success at Five. We were upgraded to a suite during check in but no mention was made of this and this understated cool approach continued throughout our stay. Our room was high tech and very well considered and pleasing design wise. A cot was waiting in the room as requested at arrival as well as a few personal touches which were a nice surprise. Breakfast on the roof terrace followed by a swim and chill on the terrace was a daily treat. All staff were cool, relaxed, friendly, helpful and classy, you could argue a rare breed in France! I took parking, room service, bar drinks, house services and still felt that our stay was good value. The place really did strike accord with us and is our best 5 star experience to date, will be back soon i hope.

Room Tip: September is a great time to visit this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovestuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimmi78
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here for a few nights and absolutely loved the property. The rooms was very large, great quality and pleasure to stay in. Reception staff were very attentive however we had a very bad experience with one of the bar staff who was very rude to us. Unacceptable for a hotel of this calibre. Also, the pool area is beautiful but too small and the sunbeds are always taken.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimmi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Responsable réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Mr Dimmi 78,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for me, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps me monitor the service we provide.

I was delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.
However, I was concerned to learn that you had a bad experience with one of our bar staff.
I have made my Restaurant Manager aware of your feedback in order for him to keep a close check on standards being returned.
It is also disappointing to read that you found the pool too small. The Five Seas Hotel is a Bootique hotel with 45 rooms and our swimming pool is adequate to our product.
Me and all my team well versed in solving all these issues, and are on hand should this be needed.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Thank you once again for your feedback and for pointing out areas where improvement can be found. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Five Seas Hotel in the not too distant future.

Front Office Manager
Chiara Malaguti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful 5 night stay here mid August.
Rooms very clean and spacious.
The comfiest bed and pillow I have had the pleasure sleeping in. I would have shipped it home if I could.
Very good choice at breakfast and I would highly recommend the freshly made omlette! Very good location, right on the doorstep to some lovely bars and eating places.
The staff were all very helpful and all had a good understanding of English.
If we had the pleasure of visiting Cannes again I would have no hesitation in staying here.
As a footnote - husband always has issues with air con in hotel rooms (too noisy/cannot get right temperature) this was by far quietest we have ever encountered. 10 out of 10!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesmg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Responsable réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Mister Julesmg62,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Five Seas Hotel.

It is fantastic to read that you liked the location of the hotel and that you were impressed with our breakfast offering especially by our omelette.

It is also wonderful to hear that you felt so well taken care of by my team.
They genuinely enjoy looking after all our guests and were thrilled to hear your comments when I passed these on to them.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerly Yours,

Front Office Manager
Chiara Malaguti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

A super Hotel, GREAT staff and AMAZING rooftop pool, restaurant and terrace. They are also affiliated with a beach restaurant and bar which is super. Beware of the food and drink prices (but hey its Cannes) and also DON'T park your car there - Its super expensive. Other than that we had a brilliant 3 nights and would stay there again. Reasonably priced nights stay in comparison to other 5* hotels in such a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeDavis79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Seas Hotel Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Seas Hotel Cannes

Property: Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Address: 1 rue Notre Dame, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Five Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#1 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#6 Business Hotel in Cannes
#8 Family Hotel in Cannes
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Five Seas Hotel Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the French Riviera, just two steps from the Palais des Festivals and the Croisette in Cannes, let you guide by a -Voyage Immobile- through the Five Seas Hotel, an elegant boutique hotel.A unique place with 45 rooms, half of which are suites. On the fifth floor, on the rooftop terrace, the Sea Sens restaurant and its new Sea Sens "Brasserie" are signed by Arnaud Tabarec. It offers classical but revisited menus for lunch & diner as well as gourmet dishes to dine in an exceptional setting with a beautiful view of the Suquet, the old city of Cannes. It also proposes some meeting facilities from 40 to 100 sq m composed of three contemporary and functional meeting rooms, to organize private or business events. Well-being is also honoured with the Spa by Cinq Mondes and Carita and its two saunas, a hammam, four cabins and a fitness centre. A yacht, a private beach and many others services are also available to live exceptional and unforgettable moments in the comfort of a luxury boutique hotel, on the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Five Seas Hotel Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Hotel & Spa
Five Hotel Cannes
Five Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing