We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG experience!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Was there just for two days while travelling the French Riviera, and had a wonderful stay!
Everything was just above expectations, from when you step in to when you leave.
As soon as we got there, it was offered us something to drink in order to fresh up! Then a little tour of the hotel and even a free massage (that i enjoyed much!).
The mini bar was also complimentary, and the terrace pool just wonderful. We also enjoyed the bike rental!
Perfect, we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Responsable réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very happy that your stay met your expectations. Your comments shared with the entire staff, are a real encouragement, we are very sensitive to the appreciations of our customers.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Five Seas Hôtel for your next stay in Cannes.
Kind Regards,

Maud Van Brussel
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    110
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
78
249
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This Hotel is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Like many Trip Advisor reviewers, I have been all over the world, and stayed in luxurious places - so I can say without hesitation that every single part of this stay was PERFECT.
I had a small suite on the 4th floor. It was huge and airy and completely spotless. The television was so high resolution that it startled me and the high tech telephone took a bit of fuzing around with, but otherwise the suite was amazing. LOADS of storage space - so my ratty pink suitcase was never in site.
I booked a 4 hour session at the spa ... and again, I have to say it was the best treatment I have ever had (and I've had many). The products used were natural and my skin looked like a baby. The massage put me into deep REM sleep and the technicians were delightful. They booked a haircut for me with a guy called Mathiew Olivie ...and they walked me over to the salon. Mathieu arrived and gave me the most beautiful cut of my life. The room service is super fast and the food is delicious... fresh, inventive and just the right amount - again, delivered by people who are friendly and discreet. The Concierge was super,nice. He suggested I visit the Bonnard Museum - and it was just perfect.
The location of the Five Seas Hotel is perfect in my opinion, It is not directly on le Crosette -so you won't be with millions of tourists. It is about 5 blocks toward the inside of Old Cannes - and within walking distance to the train station.
The only downfall is that the beds are SOO wonderful that you are inclined to stay in bed all day. Honest to God, that bed was THE most comfortable bed I've ever been in.

I recommend this hotel - two thumbs up.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor. It was wonderful - but it is a wee bit noisy. You can hear the outside c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusanTWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Responsable réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Madam,

We thank you for your very good feed back further to your stay in Five Seas Hôtel and we are very happy that it gave you complete satisfaction. Your comments shared with the entire staff are a real encouragement to keep and improves our service every day.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Five Seas Hôtel for your next stay in Cannes.
Kind Regards,
Maud Van Brussel
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The 5 Seas is a "design" hotel right near the Croisette and the Convention centre. As such the location couldn't be better.
Executive room, at 45 sq m was nicely large, and we weren't put off by the bathroom having only a sliding vertical blind arrangement separating it from the main room. Plenty of space for working (for one) and lounging (for two). However the wifi (code for each room changes each day) was a meagre 3Mb which with a number of devices soon grinds to a halt. So no streaming of films, even if the TV comes with a nice Apple connection. The deco is "cool" but so dark (even with lights on) that dark items can't be seen in the wardrobes or drawers.

Parking at the hotel was €35/day, but at public parking under the convention centre €20/day (5 min walk)
Breakfast "offer" of €25/day when booked at check-in (or a whacking €35/day if eaten on the day) seems excessive, as there are myriad of lovely cafe's within 5 minutes of the hotel. We never ate in the hotel for breakfast or dinner. The hotels fine dining and brasserie are in effect in the same space, and the roof terrace (in April) was set out as a cafe, but no regular service offered.

We stayed for 3 nights and had a very relaxing time

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markandhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Responsable réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

You were kind enough to share your experience and we would like to thank you. Your comments are extremely important as they provide a motive for continuous improvement.

We have taken note of your suggestions and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Five Seas Hôtel for your next stay in Cannes.

Kind Regards,
Maud Van Brussel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel is a perfect location very close to the old port, and perfect for exploring Cannes. Service was great, but to be honest we didn't really use all the hotels services so couldn't comment on the food, spa, etc. The roof terrace is great but only small so not sure how it would be in the busier times. We paid for
a suite, and the room was superb, the only downside being there was no bath. The shower was excellent, but after all the walking it would have been nice to soak for a bit. The bed was huge and the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Free wifi was great. The cake shop attached to the hotel downstairs was lovely, and the Irish bar 20 yards away served a lovely fry up. Overall, it's a great place to stay, but was probably a bit over the top for what we needed. The location is definitely where you want to be, but unless you plan on using the spa and eating there, you could probably save money and stay in the other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Responsable réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very happy that your stay gave you satisfaction. Your comments shared with the entire staff, are a real encouragement as we are very sensitive to the appreciations of our customers.
We have well noted your remarks regarding the lack of bath and invite you to advise us in the future before your arrival as we do have some suites with bath.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Five Seas Hôtel for your next stay in Cannes.

Kind Regards
Maud Van Brussel
Front Desk and Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

You can read the title and guess. Yes!!!!....It was the best decision we made!...After reading all the reviews on "trip advisor" my daughter and I decided to pick this hotel for our 2 night stay in Cannes. We'd read a few negative reviews among many positives, but after our experience we didn't get why?!?!...Anyway, we wish we stayed longer. Maxim at the concierge was very helpful with all the lunch/dinner reservations. He gave us great advice on the restaurants. We truly appreciated his help. Their famous pastry shop had the most delicious pastries. We couldn't have enough of them. The rooms had a well stacked "free minibar". Having a Nespresso machine in the room was a big plus!...Everything was super clean and modern. The beds and the pillows were super comfortable. They had the best staff. Next time, we wouldn't stay at any other hotel but the "Five Seas" in Cannes...Please keep up the good job. You guys deserve the top rating!...Congratulations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hacer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Responsable réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Madam,

We are very happy that your stay gave you complete satisfaction and we thank you for taking time to share your comments. The entire staff is very sensitive to the appreciations of our customers which helps the motivation to always get higher.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Five Seas Hôtel for your next stay in Cannes.
Kind Regards,
Maud Van Brussel
Front Desk and Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Its simply divine- stayed in THE suite with THE jacuzzi on the terasse. Wonderful suite- the most confortable bed i ever slept in( we ended up ordering the same at home after our visit) its like a oasis od delisoiusness in Cannes- 2 h SPA treatments- followed by champers in jacucci- rooftop drinks and dinner in the restaurant- although my meat was not cooked to my preference this was compensated by the outstanding young sommiler- she even arranged to send boxes of wine to our home address!! Le grand finale- the world champion in patisserie ( not sure is spelled that right) is a member of staff- oh lalalala- if you are a dessert person- this is your heaven! A absolute gem!!!!

Room Tip: Suite if availabel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asakatrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Responsable réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Madam,

It is with a particular attention that we acquainted of your comment further to your stay in Five Seas Hôtel. We are very happy that your stay gave you complete satisfaction. Your comments shared with the entire staff, are a real encouragement, we are very sensitive to the appreciations of our customers.
Waiting for having the pleasure to welcoming you back to the Five Seas Hôtel for your next stay in Cannes.

Maud VAN BRUSSEL
Front Desk and Réservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hildesheim
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel name has added the word "Seas" so do not get confused. It is my second visit in 2 years and hopefully not my last. Friendly service(especially from the concierge, who assisted with a short-notice, high-quality restaurant booking), a lovely rooftop restaurant and very comfortable boutique-style rooms made my stay most enjoyable. Any downsides? Only one: unfortunately the breakfast-quality is not in line with all other excellent services. I would welcome a fruit salad with more variety, fresh or homemade jams(the ones on offer are not acceptable) and cereals in bowls instead of plastic bags. Bircher muesli, for example, is now a common standard for international 5-star breakfasts. The service in the restaurant though was always friendly and helpful. I hope to return next year and to find an improved breakfast offering. All else was excellent and I can recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 305 is nice and spacious with a walk-in shower(but no bathtub)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegentleman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Seas Hotel Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Seas Hotel Cannes

Property: Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Address: 1 rue Notre Dame, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Five Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#6 Business Hotel in Cannes
#8 Family Hotel in Cannes
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Five Seas Hotel Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the French Riviera, just two steps from the Palais des Festivals and the Croisette in Cannes, let you guide by a -Voyage Immobile- through the Five Seas Hotel, an elegant boutique hotel.A unique place with 45 rooms, half of which are suites. On the fifth floor, on the rooftop terrace, the Sea Sens restaurant and its new Sea Sens "Brasserie" are signed by Arnaud Tabarec. It offers classical but revisited menus for lunch & diner as well as gourmet dishes to dine in an exceptional setting with a beautiful view of the Suquet, the old city of Cannes. It also proposes some meeting facilities from 40 to 100 sq m composed of three contemporary and functional meeting rooms, to organize private or business events. Well-being is also honoured with the Spa by Cinq Mondes and Carita and its two saunas, a hammam, four cabins and a fitness centre. A yacht, a private beach and many others services are also available to live exceptional and unforgettable moments in the comfort of a luxury boutique hotel, on the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Five Seas Hotel Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Hotel & Spa
Five Hotel Cannes
Five Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing