We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights last month and had a wonderful stay. Great location. Close to the promenade and beaches but a bit quieter as set back one street from the main thoroughfare. Friendly and helpful staff. Room very spacious and so quiet we had 3 great nights sleep and the air con worked! Breakfast fantastic with lots of fresh fruit and choice. Would stay here again. Loved the little touch of giving us a bag of bottled water for our car journey on departure. Thank you for a relaxing stay . The wifi also worked reliably.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Responsable réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Madam,


We are very happy that your stay gave you complete satisfaction. Your comments shared with the entire staff are a real encouragement to provide the best of themselves.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Five Seas Hôtel for your next stay in Cannes.

Staying at your disposal for any assistance,

Kind Regards,

Maud Van Brussel
Front Desk and Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    110
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
83
255
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we spent three nights. it is a rather small hotel , although the staff is excellent it is not a truly five star hotel , we missed some real five star luxe , it is more superficient much compensated by the staff, the bathroom is small and not very practical and not fully apart from the bedroom, not enough privacy.Location is great. Nice poolside.

Room Tip: take a room with view on the chapel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddmmBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Responsable réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

All my team and I have taken note of your comments regarding your lack of satisfaction regarding your last stay in our property.

Please accept our apologies and do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay to share your expectations as we provide our guests with different rooms categories.

Staying at your disposal for any further information you may need, and hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the Five Seas Hotel Cannes,

Kind Regards,

Maud Van Brussel
Front Office and Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Beautiful hotel with v friendly helpful staff. Great location, everything close by. Rooms are large with lovely comfortable beds. Roof top pool is an added bonus and a lovely place to sunbathe and relax. The only negative comment would be that on a few occasions there were quite a few v young children around the pool area which was unexpected as it is not really a child friendly hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Responsable réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to read your satisfaction regarding your last stay at the Five Seas Hotel and thank you for having taken time to share your experience on trip advisor.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our property for your next stay in Cannes.

Kind Regards,

Maud Van Brussel
Front Office and Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights and wished we had booked for longer. Everything about the hotel was fabulous. Our check-in was smooth and efficient. The room was clean, sweet smelling, extra large, light and airy with a lovely view of the church next door. The location of the hotel is great, just steps away to the beach and the main shopping streets of town. The staff at the hotel were helpful. Special touches included a free mini bar, a large array of new release, complementary movies in English (and other languages), water and snack bars ready to sustain early morning joggers. The pool deck is lovely with a glimpse of the ocean and providing a cool breeze. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysideupmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Responsable réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure to read that your stay gave you complete satisfaction and we thank you for your time spent to share your experience.

Your positive comments shared with the entire staff are a real encouragement to provide always the best service.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the Five Seas Hotel,

Kind Regards,

Maud Van Brussel Fouilleroux
Front Desk and Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Was here for a few days, the rooms are quite large, location easy to reach if arriving by bus from the airport - 5-10 minutes walk. Very close to the city center. Highley recommend reserving beach access at least one day in advance, as during high season they are all fully booked. Also book their restaurant, which has a Michelen star. The pool is smaller than the photos but is quite peaceful. On the ground floor they have a high end pastry shop with the "reigning best pastry chef in the world". They need to be careful on the maintenance of the place, as the bathroom, etc, was starting to show some wear.

Overall, the value is good depending on what rate you are able to find for a five star hotel during high season.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTFBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Responsable réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It is with particular attention that we acquainted of your comment further to your stay in Five Seas Hôtel. We are very happy that your stay gave you complete satisfaction and we thank you for having taken time to share your experience.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the Five Seas Hôtel for your next stay in Cannes.

Kind Regards,
Maud Van Brussel
Front Office and Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Fives Seas is a lovely hotel for exploring Cannes. We stayed for two and half days during our honeymoon and everything was lovely. When we arrived at the hotel our room wasn't ready yet so we hung out on the pool deck which is nice. The pool is a bit on the small side but the temperature was perfect. My only issue was I wish they would have had some music playing to add to the ambiance. They had speakers around, but no music. Anyways, while we were waiting we ordered the ham plate and the cheese plate. Both were beautifully presented and sooo good! When I room was finally ready, we went down to find the staff had put rose pedals on the bed and left a handwritten letter (with an official wax seal) and small package of multi-colored macarons (They were DELICIOUS btw)!!

The rooms themselves are large and well appointed with a kind of Asian/Feng Sui vibe. The best thing however was the bed!! OMG soo comfortable. I hated getting out of it every day. You could literally stay in it all day. There was also tons of closet and storage space so if you are staying for a while, its perfect. And since it was our honeymoon and they gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe room which has the minibar included with a great selection of snacks and soft drinks and its refreshed daily. Our room also included free movies. The selection was decent, so we watched a few movies at night also.

The hotel has an exercise room tucked away on the lower level but clearly no one uses it during the summer. When I asked about it, everyone seemed confused lol. But then I realized they had a table with small towels, bottles of water and snacks near the front door for guests that wanted to go running (only in the morning). So I did that instead. That was a nice touch.

The hotel is also very centrally located and perfect for walking Croisette Blvd which is the main road along the promenade. Lots of shops, bars/cafes and restaurants within close walking distance to the hotel. You also get preferential access to the a couple of the private beaches along the boardwalk there but most of them ran between 35-45 euros. We were there during the week so it was really that 'happening' so we decided just to go to the public part of the beach which is free. Wasn't bad. The hotel did give us nice plush towels to take with us along with a bag to carry them. Outside of the small plates by the pool, we didn't eat at the hotel's restaurant so I can't comment on that.

All in all, this was a perfect hotel for our stay in Cannes. Another great thing was there is a bus around the corner that goes express to Nice Airport. Which was fortunate for us because all the cab drivers in Europe decided to strike the day we were leaving! That was pretty nutty but we worked around it. Would definitely stay here again if I return to Cannes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKSweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Responsable réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for having taken time to share your experience at the Five Seas Hotel.
We are very happy that your stay gave you complete satisfaction Under the occasion of your honeymoon trip. Your comments shared with the entire staff, are a real encouragement, we are very sensitive to the appreciations of our customers.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Five Seas Hôtel for your next stay in Cannes.
Kind Regards,

Maud Van Brussel
Front Desk and Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

When we come we had some misunderstanding with regards to the room and it was corrected at once. Breakfast was realy good with different options and staff was asking if you need eggs or else.
On the other hand, room was not cleaned properly while we were there.
Toillette bowl was not cleaned during our entire stay there, while bed sheets were changed only once in 5 days and that was last day of our stay. But, all in all it was OK. The biggest value of this hotel are still the hotel staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AngeloB971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Responsable réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sir,

You were kind enough to share your experience and we would like to thank you. Your comments are extremely important as they provide our team with motivation for improvement.

All my team and I, we have taken note of your comments regarding your lack of satisfaction concerning the housekeeping service and we do apologize for the inconvenience occured during your stay. Regarding the linen, a part the fact that we act for the environment and let our guest choosing for the linen renewal , you should have notified this point before your departure in order to make your stay more comfortable.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the Five Seas Hôtel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Maud Van Brussel
Front Desk and Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Seas Hotel Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Seas Hotel Cannes

Property: Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Address: 1 rue Notre Dame, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Five Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#6 Business Hotel in Cannes
#8 Family Hotel in Cannes
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Five Seas Hotel Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the French Riviera, just two steps from the Palais des Festivals and the Croisette in Cannes, let you guide by a -Voyage Immobile- through the Five Seas Hotel, an elegant boutique hotel.A unique place with 45 rooms, half of which are suites. On the fifth floor, on the rooftop terrace, the Sea Sens restaurant and its new Sea Sens "Brasserie" are signed by Arnaud Tabarec. It offers classical but revisited menus for lunch & diner as well as gourmet dishes to dine in an exceptional setting with a beautiful view of the Suquet, the old city of Cannes. It also proposes some meeting facilities from 40 to 100 sq m composed of three contemporary and functional meeting rooms, to organize private or business events. Well-being is also honoured with the Spa by Cinq Mondes and Carita and its two saunas, a hammam, four cabins and a fitness centre. A yacht, a private beach and many others services are also available to live exceptional and unforgettable moments in the comfort of a luxury boutique hotel, on the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Five Seas Hotel Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Hotel & Spa
Five Hotel Cannes
Five Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing