We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jdoe345
Midlands

Superb staff and excellent facilities

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2020via mobile
Absolutely excellent hotel, all the staff from reception to concierge to housekeeping and to the restaurant are incredibly welcoming and offer the highest levels of service. The room was comfortable, well equipped and a very good size, and we appreciated the little touches like the inclusive minibar and gifts. Many other hotels could learn a lot from Five Seas, thank you for a great stay!
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frédérique Garot, Service clients/Réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review
Responded 20 Sept 2020
Dear jdoe345,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are absolutely delighted to read that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our Boutique Hotel of 45 Rooms and Suites. Every detail has been carefully thought-out, developped and made to measure exclusively for the Five Seas Hotel. Many talented artisans, including a selection of reputable artists, were involved in creating its bespoke interior.

All our rooms and suites are indeed very spacious as offering a minimum of 30m2. Attention to detail is very important to all of us, that is why all our guest will find all along their stay personnalised gifts.

But as you rightly underlined, all our staff is passionate about service and endeavors to offer an exclusive and tailored stay to all of guests.

So, come back quickly to board on another amazing motionless journey.

Best Regards,

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£109
  • Expedia.com
    £109
  • Agoda.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £109
0.3 miles from Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
£226
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £226
  • Agoda.com
    £205
  • Priceline
    £226
0.1 miles from Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Photo de la façade de la villa à cannes
Booking.com
£130
  • Expedia.com
    £130
  • Agoda.com
    £102
  • Hotels.com
    £130
0.4 miles from Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£116
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £113
  • Vio.com
    £87
  • Expedia.com
    £115
0.5 miles from Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£70
  • Hotels.com
    £69
  • Vio.com
    £53
  • Expedia.com
    £69
0.1 miles from Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£155
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • Hotels.com
    £156
  • Vio.com
    £155
0.8 miles from Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
£325
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £354
  • Vio.com
    £280
  • Hotels.com
    £355
0.1 miles from Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £298
  • Agoda.com
    £163
  • Hotels.com
    £199
0.1 miles from Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £328
  • Booking.com
    £282
  • Hotels.com
    £282
0.4 miles from Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Free Wifi
Pool
Le Grand Jardin Carlton Cannes
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £883
  • RegentHotels
    £726
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Cannes
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
735
153
46
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
735
153
46
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool boutique hotel included in the room rate nicest hotel small gym excellent location beach club fantastic hotel mini bar palais des festivals spacious room la croisette shopping area train station top floor film festival concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed in a junior suite in July and in August (5 days or so each time) and were happy with the incredible staff that made us feel welcome. The hotel is set in a nice and central location, it has a great pool considering that most hotels in Cannes center don’t. Food is good considering the restaurant was closed due to Covid concerns. Most of all we felt fine due to every staff members effort to make every guest feel like he’s the most important and most welcomed. Even the general manager helped with getting sunbeds around the pool, you won’t see that in every 5🌟 hotels 👍🏻. Thank you for two great stays this summer and a special thank you to Max and Fanny and their teams

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Family5starTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frédérique Garot, Service clients/Réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2020

Dear Family5starTravel,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are overwhelmed that you enjoyed a great stay and appreciated the quality of service we deliver. Luxury Attitude certified, we are passionate about service and eager to make sure that each guest has a great stay.
From beginning till end, liitle touches come and compliment the guests' stay!

In the heart of the city, everything is within easy reach! Our infinity pool on the Roof top offers a touch of freshness in an exotic and unusual setting.

As you rightly mentioned, despite the current Covid situation, we go the extra mile to carry on delivering a great experience at the Roof. Your compliments have been proudly shared and represent a real motivation in our quest to Excellence.

We look forward to greeting you in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020

everything is said and written like the perfect location, modern and friendly style, great breakfast, lunch possibilities and dinner, they have an agreement with the best beach club in town - but the most important is the fantastic team. housekeeping, restaurant, reception, everybody is so friendly from the first moment with a warm welcome until you leave with a small water and present to have good journey. we will come back for sure!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rogert203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frédérique Garot, Service clients/Réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Dear rogert203,

We thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

A you rightly mentionned, we are idealy located as in the heart of the city where everything is only a short stroll away!

The Five Seas Hotel Cannes was designed in a context of a voyage where one chooses his destination from a single element of the décor!

We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and your compliments represent a real reward and motivate us in our commitment to excellence. Passion for service is at the heart of everything we do and we endeavor to make each stay and guest unique.

We look forward to greeting you again in the not too distant future in order to offer you another Five Seas' experience!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020

The hotel is situated in a great location near the Boulevard de la Croisette, a few minutes' walk from all the private beach and high-end shops.

The rooms are really spacious, highly equipped, and nicely designed. And the rooftop pool is amazing. Though extra shaded place could help... The proposed private beach is also very nice, clean with amazing service and food though it is not part of the hotel.

The service was pretty good at the reception and concierge, though the hotel restaurant service was relatively slow (might be due to COVID). The menu is good and tasty, but the costs of the first courses are overly priced for such small portions.

Another area for improvement is the WiFi access - the hotel seems to limit the number of users per room. Once you reach the limit of 3 users, you cannot connect additional devices...

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SGXXXIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frédérique Garot, Service clients/Réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2020

Dear SGXXXIX,

We thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

We are overwhelmed that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at the Five Seas Hotel and appreciated the quality of service we provide.

We are indeed ideally located as only a few steps away from the Palais des Festivals, iconic Croisette, beaches, train station to name just a few.

All our rooms and suites, generously proportioned, have been designed by the famous Hertrich & Adnet Studio!

The Roof on the stunning rooftop, in a stylish and friendly ambiance, hosts this Summer David David and makes Art accessible to everyone whilst enjoying our new vibrantTapas menu and terrific cocktails.

We have taken your comment into consideration and are pleased to say that the wifi has been updated.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Yours Faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020

Very cozy hotel well situated, near Croisette, Casino and restaurant and shopping area, but at the same time in a very calm street. Nice rooftop pool that at night becomes rooftop bar. Very kind and attentive service and large and comfortable rooms

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank raimondom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frédérique Garot, Service clients/Réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2020

Dear raimondom6,
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are indeed ideally located as in the heart of the city where everything is within easy reach! Our stainless steel infinity pool provides a touch a freshness in an exotic and unusual setting! The ambiance is unique and makes it the place to be in Cannes!
We are delighted that you appreciated the quality of service we offer and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
In the meantime, look after yourselves.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed for one night at this hotel with a free reward Marriott night. The hotel went beyond my expectations as far a service and amenities. It’s a class act hotel with a great location! It’s a must stay while in Cannes.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Traveler20117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frédérique Garot, Service clients/Réception at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2020

Dear Traveler20117,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are truly overwhelmed that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and appreciated the quality of service we deliver. Your compliments have been proudly shared with all departments as they represent a real source of motivation!
So don't leave to long before you come back, it would be an honor to greet you again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews