We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the heart of the action !”
Review of Hotel America

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel America
Ranked #29 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel is right in the heart of the town with the Palais and the beach just 1 min walk time.
The room was pretty small for a 4* hotel but is the perfect value for money since there are 4* hotels in the area with double the price.
The personnel very helpful (although both the days the cleaning ladies left only one set of towels for 2 persons).
We didn't have breakfast since it's very expensive but it's the average price for the area.

In general very satisfied and i would go again.

Room Tip: The rooms are small for a 4* hotel, however if you can't afford to pay double the price the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phantnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

perfect location in middle of the action. nice room and quite at night with no noise.
loved staying in the hotel and it have great service and lovely and friendly reception people who dont hesitate to help and speak english.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaherJaberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

this easy to find hotel in a quiet but central location is a real find. A good sized room with all the amenities of a 4star .We don't eat breakfast but it looked a nice spread for those that do.The reception staff were very helpful.The cost at just over a £100 pounds per night was really good for central Cannes.

Room Tip: Our room was large but the bathroom compact and the shower was in the bath.Could be difficult if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adella55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in June 2013. So easy to find from the railway station, it's pretty much down one street.
Well located in Cannes, central to everything you need.

The blonde lady at the front desk was so lovely and helped us with everything! Even found us an English speaking doctor to visit that same day!
Modern rooms, fridge, room large enough for our 2 large suit cases and great price!

The only downfalls were: breakfast not included in the rate, not much of a view and no terrace or balcony for afternoon drinks and noisy garbage trucks at 5am for the hotels next door and infront.

Loved Cannes and enjoyed staying at Hotel America!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harris2285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

A lovely hotel in the heart of Cannes. We checked in very early in the morning and the room was already ready even during a super busy summer season - what a great surprise. There is a fairly big elevator at the hotel and even if our room was just next to it we didn't hear any noise at any time during our stay. The room was nicely decorated, big tv and big closet and bed very comfortable with great linen. The bathroom was a bit small but spotlessly clean and the shower was very powerful.
Staff extremely friendly and adorable which was a big bonus as well. Liked a lot the cosy atmosphere at the hotel and beautiful decoration downstairs. Definitely a great, great place to stay with a perfect location (main shopping street on the other side and beach and seaside on the other). Express bus to the airport of Nice leaves basically across the street - could not be better especially if you travel with a lot of baggage.
Great value, comfortable rooms, super location and extremely friendly staff - what else could you ask for!? Would definitely go back and truly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadCalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at Hotel America for 4 nights in June. Great place to stay; excellent service, perfect location (seconds to the beach/Le Croisette (literally just around the corner), very clean, excellent restaurants all around you, and short walk to Old Town), and great value in Cannes.

Would return in a heartbeat!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JBbeachtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed here last weekend with some friends, as we were visiting Cannes for a friend's wedding. First impressions were great - which lasted - as it is situated no more than a minutes walk from the marina and Cannes Pavilion / Casino.
The lady at the front desk was very helpful, polite & had good banter with us. Check in was straight forward and we were in our rooms within a couple of minutes.
The hotel is very small, but the rooms are of good quality. Our room was a little small compared to our friends' room (theirs was at the end of the corridor so naturally had more space), but still enough space for storage etc.
Beds were comfy, clean bedding & bathroom. Always a plus : powerful shower!
The only bug bear we had was that the AC in our room didn't have much of an affect. We only started feeling the slight benefits of it after leaving it on all day at the highest fan setting and at a temperature of 6 degrees. You'd think that'd cause icicles in the room, but it barely made a difference. However, our friends' room's AC worked perfectly, so I think we may have just been unlucky.
All said and done, I would definitely stay here again for a weekend break - it was a very good price!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andersfuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Cannes
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#16 of 126 in Cannes
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#27 of 126 in Cannes
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
#30 of 126 in Cannes
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel America

Address: 16 rue Notre Dame, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cannes
#15 Business Hotel in Cannes
#16 Family Hotel in Cannes
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £63 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel America 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1-mn walk from the Palais des Festivals and the Congress Centre, between the Croisette and rue d'Antibes, just a few steps from the beaches, the marina and the casinos, Hôtel AMERICA means memorable stays in the heart of Cannes, an "international village" on the French Riviera. Air-conditionning, Minibar, Satellite TV, free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing