We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard hotel in Cannes, close to facilities, friendly staff - would recommend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel America

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel America
Ranked #36 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good standard hotel in Cannes, close to facilities, friendly staff - would recommend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Good hotel in Cannes within easy reach of the beach / shopping areas. Nice friendly staff let me park outside when arriving and gave me accurate directions to the most cost effective car park. Rooms clean and no real issues. A plus in my book, and I would recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    101
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
32
163
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel on TA and it was fine. The rooms are small, but trendy and clean. The minibar is big and there is closet space.
Towels are big and plenty.
But the breakfast was wery small and no selection, so DONT pay for it. Go and use your 15 e on a real Breakfast.
We had to pay for our stay when we arrived, it was odd to us but it might be normal in Cannes. We stayed at 5 french hotels on our way to Cannes and this was the only one who wanted pre-pay.
The male reseptionist was a bit snooty, but i guess he was from Cannes to ;)

Room 346 gives the best view, of the roofes and the sky... :) its on the top floor. The room gives good value and its silent :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalkis, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel is right in the heart of the town with the Palais and the beach just 1 min walk time.
The room was pretty small for a 4* hotel but is the perfect value for money since there are 4* hotels in the area with double the price.
The personnel very helpful (although both the days the cleaning ladies left only one set of towels for 2 persons).
We didn't have breakfast since it's very expensive but it's the average price for the area.

In general very satisfied and i would go again.

Room Tip: The rooms are small for a 4* hotel, however if you can't afford to pay double the price the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phantnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

perfect location in middle of the action. nice room and quite at night with no noise.
loved staying in the hotel and it have great service and lovely and friendly reception people who dont hesitate to help and speak english.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaherJaberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

this easy to find hotel in a quiet but central location is a real find. A good sized room with all the amenities of a 4star .We don't eat breakfast but it looked a nice spread for those that do.The reception staff were very helpful.The cost at just over a £100 pounds per night was really good for central Cannes.

Room Tip: Our room was large but the bathroom compact and the shower was in the bath.Could be difficult if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adella55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in June 2013. So easy to find from the railway station, it's pretty much down one street.
Well located in Cannes, central to everything you need.

The blonde lady at the front desk was so lovely and helped us with everything! Even found us an English speaking doctor to visit that same day!
Modern rooms, fridge, room large enough for our 2 large suit cases and great price!

The only downfalls were: breakfast not included in the rate, not much of a view and no terrace or balcony for afternoon drinks and noisy garbage trucks at 5am for the hotels next door and infront.

Loved Cannes and enjoyed staying at Hotel America!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harris2285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

A lovely hotel in the heart of Cannes. We checked in very early in the morning and the room was already ready even during a super busy summer season - what a great surprise. There is a fairly big elevator at the hotel and even if our room was just next to it we didn't hear any noise at any time during our stay. The room was nicely decorated, big tv and big closet and bed very comfortable with great linen. The bathroom was a bit small but spotlessly clean and the shower was very powerful.
Staff extremely friendly and adorable which was a big bonus as well. Liked a lot the cosy atmosphere at the hotel and beautiful decoration downstairs. Definitely a great, great place to stay with a perfect location (main shopping street on the other side and beach and seaside on the other). Express bus to the airport of Nice leaves basically across the street - could not be better especially if you travel with a lot of baggage.
Great value, comfortable rooms, super location and extremely friendly staff - what else could you ask for!? Would definitely go back and truly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadCalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mondial
BEST WESTERN Mondial
#22 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#31 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Univers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#12 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel America

Property: Hotel America
Address: 16 rue Notre Dame, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Cannes
#15 Business Hotel in Cannes
#16 Family Hotel in Cannes
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel America 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1-mn walk from the Palais des Festivals and the Congress Centre, between the Croisette and rue d'Antibes, just a few steps from the beaches, the marina and the casinos, Hôtel AMERICA means memorable stays in the heart of Cannes, an "international village" on the French Riviera. Air-conditionning, Minibar, Satellite TV, free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing